Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MoneyMutual

MoneyMutual reviews

Is this your business?
89 reviews
8174 S Las Vegas Blvd #109
Las Vegas, NV 89123, US
Tel: 1-800-809-2138
customerservice@moneymutual.com

89 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

willl31
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/24/17

First off, almost every review in here looks like an ad for some other loan place. kinda weird but anyways. I applied with Money Mutual and got connected to a lender. Maxlend loans. The loan was not cheap but I got $1200 and it saved me from some real money issues. It is spread over 16 payments over 8 months and they even gove me an extra 9 days before my first payment. Total life saver for me anyway. If it were not so expensize I would have given 5 stars.

Advertisement
jaym130
10 reviews
22 helpful votes
11/29/15

They are really strict and only approve you for small loans. I have found that AffordaCash.com is a lot better.

sarahw94
1 review
24 helpful votes
9/5/15

TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A GENUINE LOAN COMPANY

I am Mrs SARAH WILLIAMS From taxes U.S.A, I quickly want to use this medium to share a testimony on how God directed me to a Legit and real loan lender who have transformed my life from grass to grace, from being poor to a rich woman who can now boast of a healthy and wealthy life without stress or financial difficulties. After so many months of trying to get a loan on the internet and was scammed the sum of $5,200 i became so desperate in getting a loan from a legit loan lender online who will not add to my pains, then i decided to contact a friend of mine who recently got a loan online, we discussed about the issue and to our conclusion she told me about a man called Mr Marvin Williams who is the C.E.O of MAVIN INVESTMENTS LIMITED So i applied for a loan sum of (50,000.00USD) with low interest rate of 4%, so the loan was approved easily without stress and all the preparations where made concerning the loan transfer and in less than two(2) days the loan was deposited into my bank on the 25th of August 2015 so i want to advice any one in need of a loan to quickly contact for your Xmas loan him via:(MARVININVESTMENTSLIMITED@OUTLOOK.COM) he does not know am doing this i pray that God will bless him for the good things he has done in my life.

http://marvininvestmentsl.wix.com/marvininvestment-org

rogerd46
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/8/15

This institution is interested in one thing: PROFIT. I set up a new email before I contacted this crap company. I have received over 3416 (and counting) junk email contacts in under a week. You would be better off going to a payday loan company that charges 300% interest. Now I am getting phone calls from solicitors. Give these idiots your contact info and you will never be lonely again. No wonder These morons are banned in some states. They should be banned in the U.S. altogether. Contact these scum idiots at your own risk

fucopffu
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/18/15

Money mutual is a scam.... they actually sell all you information top a third party, not just once but many times... and in all the call centers people also have gottwn fire for fraud. Take it from people that work there which i know personally. Their advise... STAY AWAY FROM IT

chrisw85
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
2/9/15

Money Mutual is ok, however it is kinda hard to get approved on. I have had much better luck with AffordaCredit.com and PDLCashAdvance.com.

juanm36
1 review
12 helpful votes
1/22/15

Money Mutual is set up to connect you with the worst loan servicers available. NEVER borrow money from any site that Money Mutual directs you to...NEVER! Instead of having Montel Williams as a spokesman, they would be more accurate about their intentions if Bernie Madoff was their spokesman.

If you borrow the minimum...$300 Your payback amount will be well over $1000 dollars....with 12 payments deducted from your checking account. If you are in a desperate situation for money, please try some other sites first, and make sure your read the contract, fine print and all...before you sign or initial anything electronically.

They almost trapped me, the guy was on the phone talking to me trying to get information, while I was reading the contract online at the same time. When I saw that payment schedule, number of payments, and amount of payments, I stopped the process immediately.

Site such as this don't let you know the payment plan until you have filled out all of the info and scroll down to the last page. If they let you know upfront, no one would even bother to fill out the application.

Returns
Quality
sarahk6
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/2/14

People need to start reading the fine print it clearly states that they are not a lender just a place that will find a lender that meets your needs. Now I don't know how trustworthy THOSE sites will be but this sites just directs you to others.

janed33
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/28/14

THEY ARE LIERS!! THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!! WE BORROWED 300, AND HAVE PAID BACK OVER 500 AND THEY ARE STILL TAKING MONEY OUT OF OUR AC$#*! I CALLED THEM AND THEY TOLD ME THAT BY THE TIME WERE DONE WE WILL HAVE PAID BACK OVER 800!!!!!!!!! WE TOO ARE CLOSING OUR ACCOUNT!!!!!!

andyr25
1 review
28 helpful votes
8/29/14

I got an offer from klickcredit.com for loan of 1500usd (<a href="klickcredit.com"> klickcredit.com </a>) . APR would be 7percent. Is it a good micro loan?

samueld9
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/25/14

I really don't blame money mutal for anything, they did what they are supposed to do; set you up with different lenders and the lenders decide on how much to lend to you (I knew this going in, I blame myself for letting myself get into such a predicament).

Now I have paid back what I borrow and then some. So the way I look at it, is the debt has been paid back in full and I was never late on a payment. So why do I need to pay you more than what I borrowed if I paid on time. My advice to anyone is to look at your options and weigh them carefully before getting involve with money mutal or any payday loan place.

candacef
11 reviews
36 helpful votes
6/28/14

Fees are way to high at MoneyMutual, they just sell your data and you get spammed by lenders. I prefer AffordaCredit.com instead.

viviang9
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/17/14

i had to close my bank account. they farmed out my info to other sources and those people got into my account and started taking money for things like online security and things i never asked for or heard of. they lied about fees and late charges and then called and cursed us and pretended to be law enforcement. never do business with these people.

donniec16
1 review
18 helpful votes
1/3/14

Needed a little cash to pay off rest of rent, thought id try money mutual, Im redirected to someother website after and I see im paying back 10x the amount im asking I dont go thru with it. 1 1/2 months later im being sued by this some company I neverheard of before, turns out they deposited the money without my say so, and I didnt notice cuz it wasnt alot so I thought it was part of my commision check, long story short I had to pay them $950.00 for a $150.00 deposit I didnt even want and that was to avoid going to court. I feel taken advantage of and am disgusted that these ppl could legally do do business, and after reading some of the reviews here I know im not the only person this kinda thing has happened to. Do not barrow from money mutual or have anything to do with them, they are CROOKS and THIEVES, they promote good customer service but they denied any responsibility when I ca e to them with my delima

franko14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/14

with all these celebrities hawking the scam money lending, insurance, and buying gold websites, there are many people getting taken for a ride, the money lending operation is just loan sharking on a national level

josha17
30 reviews
49 helpful votes
12/10/13

They are supposed to allow you review loans first by their lender network, however they simply just deposit money into your bank without your approval or authorization and expect you to pay it back! Second time around I went with AffordaCredit.com which was 100x better, as they approved me for a much larger loan amount and allowed me to review which lender I wanted before depositing into my account.

opale
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/10/13

I can't believe Montel Williams has leant his name to Money Mutual. Shame on him.

alanp32
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/13

so far it all been going good i mean really people u borrow money u should pay it back when the day is due for real alot of people borrow money and dont intend to pay back and u guys call it a scam for real IF U CANT PAY BACK WHY EVEN BOTHER BORROWING MONEY IF U KNOW U CANT PAY IT BACK ITS ONLY GOOD FOR SHORT TERM USES ONLY

whitem2
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/11/13

Why not try asking for a $500 loan from a family member or friend and pay them back $150 or $200 more than you borrowed. It would be cheaper. Don't look bad on them for accepting the extra cash. Payday loans would get a lot more than that. Can't find anyone to loan you the cash??? That is because when it is a family member or friend, many times they are not treated right and never get their money back. Either the borrower don't pay it back at all or they only pay a portion of it back. I speak from experience. I have about 6 people right now that owe me over $5000 total. That is the reason why payday loans are in existence and why they can charge what they want.

miked70
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
7/7/13

I got stuck in a bad place needed money so I could make it through. I went to money mutual to get a loan. They connected me with money key. Huge mistake. They gave me a 500 dollar loan. I recieved tye payment schedule and amount after I agreed to it.. not my choice I was told I woupd receive an email first then i could agree. Didn't happen that way.. soo now it goes like this get 500 and pay back 2000 I haven't missed a payment and they withdraw more that whats on the schedule. ... my advice is never get money from this place EVER. They are liars and theives. I wish I would've known what I would have to pay back before I agreed.

stephaniek14
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/7/13

I have worked for a payday loan company in the past and they are basically "legal loan-sharks." If you find yourself stuck in these types of loans first try transferring them to "installment loans", they have much, MUCH better finance rates and some of your monthly payment goes towards the principle...as long as you don't refinance it you will pay it off within a few months. If you can't convert the loan(s), start with the smallest payday advance and every time you "re-advance" it, reduce the amount you borrow back by $25.00-$100.00 until you have enough to pay the loan off without re-borrowing it. Then move to the next advance reducing as much as you can each payday. Once you are free from these types of loans, STAY AWAY from payday advances!!! THEY SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!

patrickf16
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/22/13

You are getting what you sign up for. A Short TERM, high fee loan. Not intended to be a long term loan. Weigh that going in and you will be fine.

lisam65
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/13

It is a typical payday loan. You borrow- pay back next payday in full with the fee.

crr
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/29/13

I have no problem with money mutual my problem is with one of the company's they use. I have worked with money mutual for 2 years now, requested a loan from one that I used before and they no longer loaned in my state. So I let the site pick for me and got a loan with Castle PayDay loans. IF YOU SEE THIS ONE DON'T DO IT!!!!!! I borrowed $600 in August of 2012 and have paid $2047.50 and I still owe them $325.00. The finance charge on $600 was $210 with nothing going toward principle. TALKING ABOUT RIP OFF!!!!

nicoleg11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/13

They Keep sending me an emergency card in the maill, so today I thought i could use a little money to pay a doctor bill and decided to look up the reviews. Exactly what I expected to see... horrible reviews. I will definately NOT be using this site to get a little cash to pay off anything. Sorry that those bad things had to happen to everyone that has tried this... Better luck next time :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well I can't believe that Montel Williams does their commercials either. I would think he would be ashamed of what they are doing to the public. But, it is the way it is and I trusted the site without looking any further at the sites below that tell me "it's a scam". I know their going to harrass me to death. I talked to one of the loan officers (on the indian reservation) and told him that I don't mind paying the loan back but was not going to pay the interest rate. He got all hot and angry but I stood by what I said.....he said NO that I had to pay what was on the 72 page agreement. It was left at that and I have NOT sent any money to them. They cannot get into my checking acccount any longer and all they had charged me was reversed by my bank and sent back to them "unable to process debit". Now they hate me. Who gives a rats ass. I'm a senior and will probably die before this all comes to an end. I ran my butt off taking care of this mess for myself. If you want to help youselves, get busy, telephone company and bank. You go kids. Linell P. Sacramento, CA

By Linell P. on 2/16/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A GENUINE LOAN COMPANY Hello Everyone, I am Mrs Jacqueline Tyler From North Carolina U S A, I quickly want to use this medium to testify on how God directed me to a Legit and real loan lender who have transformed my life from nothing to something, from being poor to a rich woman who can now boast of a healthy and wealthy life without stress or financial difficulties. After so many months of trying to get a loan on the internet and was scammed the sum of $7,500 i became so desperate in getting a loan from a legit loan lender online who will not add to my pains, then i decided to contact a friend of mine who recently got a loan online, we discussed about the issue and to our conclusion she told me about a man called Mr ALVIN CONNOR who is the C.E.O of ALVIN CONNOR INVESTMENTS LIMITED So i applied for a loan sum of ($70,000.00USD) with low interest rate of 3%, as God will have it the loan was approved easily without stress and all the preparations where made concerning the loan transfer and in less than two(2) working days the loan was deposited into the bank account details i provided. I want to use this medium to reach out anyone out there in need of a loan to contact him via:(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). This is the only way i can show how grateful i am by testifying of his good deeds in my life I pray that God will bless him.(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). Thanks Jacqueline Tyler

By Jacqueline T. on 10/28/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

TESTIMONY ON HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A GENUINE LOAN COMPANY Hello Everyone, I am Mrs Jacqueline Tyler From North Carolina U S A, I quickly want to use this medium to testify on how God directed me to a Legit and real loan lender who have transformed my life from nothing to something, from being poor to a rich woman who can now boast of a healthy and wealthy life without stress or financial difficulties. After so many months of trying to get a loan on the internet and was scammed the sum of $7,500 i became so desperate in getting a loan from a legit loan lender online who will not add to my pains, then i decided to contact a friend of mine who recently got a loan online, we discussed about the issue and to our conclusion she told me about a man called Mr ALVIN CONNOR who is the C.E.O of ALVIN CONNOR INVESTMENTS LIMITED So i applied for a loan sum of ($70,000.00USD) with low interest rate of 3%, as God will have it the loan was approved easily without stress and all the preparations where made concerning the loan transfer and in less than two(2) working days the loan was deposited into the bank account details i provided. I want to use this medium to reach out anyone out there in need of a loan to contact him via:(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). This is the only way i can show how grateful i am by testifying of his good deeds in my life I pray that God will bless him.(ALVINCONNORINVESTMENTLTD@OUTLOOK.COM). Thanks Jacqueline Tyler

By Jacqueline T. on 11/22/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MoneyMutual staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MoneyMutual?
Post Review