SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Fixya

Fixya reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
33%
Categories: Question And Answer
One Franklin Parkway, Building 910, Suite 110
San Mateo, California, USA
support@fixya.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

9 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chuckr19
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/15

I would like to thank ZJ Limited for providing me with a diagram for the belt layout on my Ford F150 xlt it came in handy for putting the belt on right.

Advertisement
glenc18
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/18/15

fixya withdrew money from my bank for s ome thing I DID NOT GET when I complain they tell me to take a PHOTO of it with my complaint . I have emailed them on many many times to no avail HOW DO YOU TAKE A PHOTO OF NOTHING HOW STUPID

donc49
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/7/14

How about a way to change personal information on fixya? No way to navigate around to change password etc! Come on Folk's how about a way to navigate this site?

paulk71
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/13/14

This site is just fantastic, you can spend the whole day answering questions and navigating on the site couldn't be much easier.

Fixya is totally amazing

mp35
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/14

Thank you Fixya for helping fix my macbook pro after I had dropped it! I googled how to fix it on my iphone & was able to fix the mac within minutes. Thank you Thank you!

jb52
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/28/13

IVE NEVR FOUND ANYTHING USEFULL. IT SAYS xxx SOLUTIONS FOUND AND NONE OF THEM ARE SIMILAR. I HATE THIS SITE.

russels19
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/25/13

You google a specific question, fixya gives you a random page with some of the elements of your search. E.G. search for "remove steering wheel "2000 Honda CRV"" and get a page with this:
05 CR-V and steering wheel audio remote
2009 Honda CRV Problem Can turning the steering wheel lock to lock about 10-15 times
1998 Honda CR-V makes low pitched shuddering or growling noise intermittently when turning sharp right or left
how to remove/replace the auto tensioner for drive belt on 2002 honda cr-v
So, yeah, they all contain something about a steering wheel, or turning, or removing something, but it feels like a random search of keywords.
Site is useless

tomw12
15 reviews
73 helpful votes
4/21/11

Don't get me wrong...The entire site's "not that bad" (over statement) It's a review site, and you can help people with everyday issues/problems, plus you can get paid after you help out about a billion people and make "Guru" with your status. You must constantly find solutions for people's everyday problems while maintaining an average sort of like GPA on your profile. I guess after you've helped about a billion people and make "Guru" status, you can start earning $2-$4 an issue. Overall, It takes way Too long just to start earning any kind of funds at the site.

kennethb2
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/22/10

tried to cancel membership very hard if not imposible

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Fixya staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
mosesm28
MOSES M.
on 4/25/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
alr35
al r.
on 2/26/16
Answer
billb189
Bill B.
A: why are you paying when answers are free
the quality of the answer will be the same if the information provided is insufficient in detail
on 11/23/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Fixya staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Fixya?
Post Review