Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Cracked

Cracked reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
53%
Categories: Blog, Funny
1333 2nd Street
Santa Monica, California, USA
michael.dossett@demandmedia.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

hollys81
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/17

The site has some very funny articles it's true but it's marred by a few writers click-baiting people mostly with generalizations, liberal gate-keeping just antagonizing their readers for anger clicks. When every page has something about how games are sexist men are Terrible or or at the least clueless sexist idiots... it gets old. I have seen the results three little brothers and they come to their sister for advice over the last two years two of them have become nervous of even saying hello to a girl because thats "assault" or rude or "assuming she's there to be interacted with by them". meanwhile my other brother has become a red pill jerk to counteract it because he needs somewhere where his basic want to have a girlfriend and flirt isn't seen as evil. if he can't go to the liberal leaning sites he'll go elsewhere. unfortunately he picked the "alpha" crazies over at the red pill. It's not just cracked don't get me wrong a but when they can't even go to a curated humor site where can they go?

I'm considered center left in Europe and flaming liberal in the u.s and they've managed to irk me. If your reading this and any of the stuff about my brothers rings true to you then remember the fact that you realize that their is a boundary and that shes a person means they aren't talking about you. :)

Advertisement
jamesg256
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/17

Used to love cracked and read it every day till they decided they didn't want to make america great again like the rest of the united states.
You lost cracked. Get over it.
When you decide to keep politics out of your posts and actually make them funny again I'll think about comming back.
Oh and by the way Trump 2020

benm102
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/16

Cracked.com could have been great. It has lots of great articles, lots of giggles, and some semi-verifiable info. (hey, its no worse there than Wikipedia) But regardless the computer or device I use, the website never displays reliably. always freezing up. if it worked it'd be a 5 star.

anthonyb123
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/12/16

This is a comedy site. I wouldn't ever go to it to actually look up "facts". Also it's a certain kind of comedy that appeals to certain people. For example, those who are easily offended by profanity shouldn't read it. Personally, I find it entertaining. There is a way you can sign up to actually submit your own articles, but the last time I tried it, they had done such a poor job of explaining the process that I gave up on it. They might've improved it since though.

jenss7
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/6/15

Once upon a time cracked was a good site, now they have stopped giving damned about people or facts. It is easy to be entertaining if you just make $#*! up, especially if you don't give a $#*! about the anything or anyone.

yourm8
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/3/14

If you like vast generalizations which are unsupported by tangible evidence then you will LOVE this podcast! Also I find the social insights of the elitist, 20 something, male extremely valuable! I mean if there's one thing lacking in our society its more forums for young men, such as these, to express commentary on getting drunk at Rutgers or their hazy experiences at Burning Man. Thanks for keeping the pedestrians informed Cracked.com!

jf33
4 reviews
21 helpful votes
3/29/14

It's difficult to rank this site. There's a wide range of authors, some interested in the truth and some not. Some funny and some just gross, sensational, stupid, or sexist. Overall, though, this is one of my favorite infotainment sites, because some of the authors do a great job of humorously telling you really interesting (even sometimes important!) information. Beware, though, because some flat out misrepresent the truth to make something look shocking or funny, or just to fit their topic.

So, for some authors, I give an enthusiastic 5 stars! For others, 3-4 stars. And for some: 1 star.

jamesf62
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/23/14

The articles on Cracked are both funny and informative. That's an addictive combination that can turn you into a victim of missing time! I've learned about so many off-the-wall facts and events from this awesome little time-killer. I liken the experience to hitting the "Random Article" button on Wikipedia, but more entertaining. The writers are awesome! My only possible gripe is that I'm not interested in every topic that's written about. This is really not a gripe. It's just a matter of opinion and taste, but I have to say something bad because I have an overload of karma that's been overheating my heart...

trishad1
9 reviews
11 helpful votes
2/19/14

This site is hilarious, I love surfing through there site at work to kill time at the end of the day.

reginac5
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/28/14

Keep an open mind when you visit, very diverse forum activity and lots, I mean lots of funny stuff. Clearly one of my favorite sites.

rogerg26
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/3/13

Witty humor and information merged into one. I never thought I'd like something like this site as I was the "boring" guy before I knew about Cracked... A bit of a warning though: when you start reading articles from Cracked, you'll become ignorant of the time.

johnt84
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/17/12

The moderators on the forums are basically self righteous fascists but that's not that uncommon so I'll only ding them a little for that even if it's a huge annoyance to me. It's slightly more annoying with them in particular since they like to act as though they are the ministers of what is acceptable on the very edge of political and social discourse. Otherwise it's a great comedy site. Maybe the best.

rm17
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/6/11

Before I became a Cracked loyalist, I only used my internet subscription for erotic entertainment. Now, I get sarcastic short stories on current events to amuse me also. Seriously, This is a worthwhile good time to read. I check it, and yahoo news daily.

andrews30
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/2/11

When I wish to not use a service anymore I feel I should be able to DELETE my account. Right now the only way to sort of get rid of your Cracked account is to manually remove ALL content and then deactivate it. This is ridiculous. The service should have one big red 'DELETE PROFILE' button which wipes out the entire profile and all associated content. Cracked doesn't give me enough information to delete my profile. Other services have this feature.

corys
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/18/11

DO NOT GO TO THIS SITE!!! It almost cost me my job...and my life. You don't understand, you just want to read one, but one more won't hurt. Oh, look, this one is related to the one I just read. Oh, look, its 5a.m., well, I'm not going to work today cause, shuks, I just spent all night enjoying life, damn. seriously, when I first found this site, I posted an article on my FB page. I got one comment that scared me, so true, "hey!!! you just found the 'im never gunna do work again page.'" Ya, true dat.

erick12
33 reviews
145 helpful votes
5/18/11

The only thing left of the revered (but always second banana to Mad magazine) Cracked magazine is cracked.com. The site has current original comedy material usually as clever as The Onion. Cracked.com is also now soliciting budding comedy writers and paying for "good" articles. Now maybe some of you can potentially have a revenue bearing aspect to your writing. Cracked.com is a fun safe place to spend some time.

toddl
82 reviews
317 helpful votes
10/28/10

I read cracked as a comic book growing up in elementary school (yes that dates me) and now have found this website thanks to other members here. Very funny site. They also have a quite impressive social network thing going on. I have seen some sites get say 100 likes from facebook and I would be impressed. They get thousands of likes on FB for their articles. It also appears some get hundreds of diggs because they are really that funny. Check out this one with 1800 FB likes, though only read if you are one of the 12 million people that play WOW
http://www.cracked.com/blog/8-questions-every-wow-fan-apparently-needs-answered/

katw
10 reviews
47 helpful votes
10/21/09

the authors of the 'articles' on this website have a great wit and many times caused me pain via liquid-through-the-nose laughing. a fun read.

akonib
10 reviews
53 helpful votes
8/13/08

Cracked - Subjective humor blog/college-like and Maddoxesque humor - A variety of subject matter in the topics that are ranked, often pertaining to pop culture or current events. Very entertaining at times and typically somewhat witty. The website is mostly popular for its top "X" blog posts.

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Cracked staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
lorrainec33
Lorraine C.
on 3/30/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Cracked staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Cracked?
Post Review