Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BookBub

BookBub reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
33%
Categories: Ebook
1 Broadway, 14th Floor
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
info@bookbub.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

12 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

sophieb40
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/26/17

Bookbub has free books and books usally at a very low price.You can transfer the book to amazon[which is what i do or other sites then you can read it from there or do another transfer it to kindle the app or other reading websites.

Advertisement
williamb265
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/13/17

Read reviews of site - the authentic ones are not good. The ones praising it sure have the feel of being fake - there are sites where you can get paid for writing good reviews for a company! You google and see what you think. After I left the site and was doing something else, I get a popup asking me if I needed help or if i wanted to write a review. I had not left my name, email or anything else (except I presume cookies) at the site.

deborahd47
1 review
13 helpful votes
11/2/16

I have ordered several books from this site, some paid for and others free, It seems that the individuals who rate the books as good must be getting paid to do so, or have questionable reading skills. All of the books listed, on the emails that I receive seem to be subpar: I don't think that most of these books would ever get published through a known Publisher,
I have not been able to finish any of the books that I have ordered, because of poor writing and extensive grammatical errors.
I am a reading junkie, and it has to be very bad for me not to finish.
Thank you,

salleea
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/1/16

I ordered my 'free' books through Amazon after receiving emails from BookBub. When I got my credit card statement I find not one of the 8 books was free, I was charged a minimum of $3.99. Ripped off!!!

tinev1
1 review
22 helpful votes
3/26/16

Through iTunes I ordered books for 0,99. Hence my surprise when my credicard showed an amount of 3,99!! When I filed a complaint with iTunes they asked me to prove that the book indeed did cost 0,99 and not 3.99. This looks like a way to enrich themselves!
Tine

elisas12
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/18/16

I love this site! I get an email everyday telling me which books are on sale. I can choose which genre I like best and it will send me notifications of books on sale in that category. the amount of books that are on my ibooks because of this site is astronomical. Absolutely recommend signing up!

Service
Value
Quality
patriciam84
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/1/16

I joined bookbub 2 yrs ago,in that time I have gotten over 200 FREE,yes I said FREE Books for my nooK.You get an email every day with offers for Free or very low cost books.Anywhere from $0.99 to $4..99.A very. Great Site.

sandras96
1 review
22 helpful votes
11/14/15

Lots of cheap and even free light reading ... mostly fiction with a few autobiographies & "how I became a better person" book. But very few books of substance, and very few with excellent writing. Many of the books would benefit from good editing (some have not had basic proofreading or consistency checking).

There are occasional bargains from experienced skilled authors, and certainly a few well written entertaining new works, but these are the exception. I find too many of these books not worth finishing, and am taking a break from Bookbub to seek out better reading material.

rainas2
1 review
17 helpful votes
7/4/15

It's definitely a great for readers but I'm just disappointed by the lack of choices. Every book that's discounted or free is not my genre of book reading. BookBub's a great site but I just don't read the kind of books that it offers.

charliej9
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/21/15

nice

phyllisg3
1 review
25 helpful votes
12/17/14

I get an email everyday from BookBub. I have been very pleased with the free books that I select until I selected Shooter written by Dahlia West. The first part of the book was very good and then the rest of the book was filled with sex which I considered pornography. As soon as I got to that part of the book I quit reading the story. It would have been a good book if the author had left the pornography out. I called Nook and they deleted that book from my Nook. I would not want anyone to think I read such trash. Why do some writers think that they have to write trash to get people read their books?

leslieq2
5 reviews
27 helpful votes
5/27/13

BookBub is like Groupon for ebooks. Every day you get an email with a new discounted book. They do a pretty good job of selecting interesting books, but that's just my taste, I'm not sure if everyone feels that way (although you get a choose a category that you like). The biggest downside is you get a bunch of emails and ebooks are already so cheap or free. There are literally over 40,000 free Kindle books available so I might spend some time reading those or checking them out on my Amazon prime free check-out library.

13 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the BookBub staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
martinr42
martin r.
on 9/19/16
Answer
tammik1
Tammi K.
on 7/25/16
Answer
barbaraf53
Barbara F.
on 6/23/16
Answer
kenh62
Ken H.
on 6/7/16
Answer
kathyb87
Kathy B.
on 4/13/16
Answer
kathyl44
Kathy L.
on 12/29/15
Answer
miker155
mike r.
on 11/17/15
Answer
deeb48
dee b.
on 11/11/15
Answer
paulc152
Paul C.
on 8/24/15
Answer
berthao5
Bertha O.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer
Be the first to answer
Questions? Get answers from the BookBub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BookBub?
Post Review