SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of 4shared

4shared reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
4shared.com
21%
Tel: +380.993129058
1newitsolutions@gmail.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

johne146
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/16

Avoid this site at all costs. What a waste! Every other click brings a new page pop up. I don't have time. Used to be a great site. Avoid...Avoid...Avoid!

arturoa4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/16

Every single time I try to download something or just see something...I get a "installer" or everything except what I was seeking for!

billp62
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/7/15

This site has nil quality control. IRC networks are being attacked from this site with non stop drones spamming and I think 4shared is directly responsible for this non stop mass advertising because the spam always says www.4shared.com Dalnet is being spammed right now directed to all Asian channels.

davids361
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/20/15

I had my account deleted a few years ago for doing what other people on here do and that is sharing music!

4shared are a joke of a website/company!

anthonyd40
20 reviews
64 helpful votes
2/5/15

They're ok, but some of their files have a bunch of viruses.

robertr100
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/8/15

Terrible website. False files and viruses.

mopeg
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/19/14

read the privacy policy. it practically tells you that they are giving away your information and that they have access to your devices. the only thing that they really say anything about is that they wont use your device information to track you and your device. ALWAYS read the fineprint.

sams131
22 reviews
56 helpful votes
2/16/14

This site has VERY slow downloads. Plus, you have to sign up to download, which I think its useless. Also, there are lots of ads containing the word "Download Now," so you don't know what to click.

mariak17
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/7/14

Useless for downloading free books. Scam.

bobb528
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/9/13

having issues with the stupid desktop they make you download in order to not get any errors that your image is too large. the desktop can't be used on multiple computers like you can with FILEZILLA. the desktop on my one computer i keep having to uninstall and reinstall. forget contacting their support for help because it takes 5 days for you to get anything back from them. worst site!!!!!!!!!!!

alaq
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/7/13

They have fake books. You will sign up and download the book and finally get nothing but a damn virus

tonyr19
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/15/13

Excellent website for file sharing. It has 3 problems: One, there is no auto suggestion box or spelling correction...So any error in spelling will give no results for your search. Second; if you search in any language other than English, you find no results; but stupid enough, Google can find your search inside 4shared if it is available, but 4shared search box does not find it...that means 4shared website developers are not competent or simply morons. last problem is the control panel confusing and no clear way to to ur account settings. Sometimes people can have full access to your uploads which can reflect a profile of your interests. Somehow it looks like a loophole threatening user privacy.

jelloj
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/10/13

good

jl34
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/8/13

I've used this program for backup of my business docs. Specifically there are three issues that make this program almost useless. First, it randomly & liberally renames your files. If you have hyperlinks, it just wipes them out. You'll be renaming files everyday, if you can find them. Second, It duplicates your files. I have had files duplicated up to 75 times. This duplicating made my 9 gigs of word and excel documents into 17 gigs. Then, while trying to find each douplicated doc among thousands of docs and hundreds of folders, 4 sinc hammers your computer with over the limit warnings. Third, while its busy renaming your files and duplicating entire folders, it takes up so much processor and bandwidth it shuts you down until you shut it off. If you want to use this for a back up... Don't. Find a program that works. I didn't even mention the incessent pop ups that come fast and heavy when the program crashes.

davisonhs
9 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/18/13

This is a good website for uploading videos for sharing purpose. I see one major difficulty, all videos are not available on this channel.

lynetteb
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/9/12

I've used this website for years as a place to store back-ups for my music (one of the two main purposes of the website - storage and sharing). I loved it, and would go there often. Now with all the political interest in the internet and privacy on the internet (as in, some people believe internet users shouldn't have any) 4shared seems to be cracking under pressure. I've recieved two notices of copyright infringement even though I haven't done anything wrong. When I stated this to them, and my frustration over the issue, they basically told me to delete my account or face legal action -- even though I was using 4shared for storage, which they themselves claim is one of their purposes, and not for piracy. Be wary of this website.

raquele
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/6/11

Great website, found everything I wanted even without the premium features!

tinar2
45 reviews
127 helpful votes
9/22/10

Although I would love for a site like this to allow all the premium features for free, I can be happy with less. I do wish we could have some sort of system on this site for scanning the download before it comes to me.

I also like their clean look, and simple feel. Most other sites that are comparable usually jam up space with ads for their profit.

armenb
85 reviews
354 helpful votes
9/11/10

Free site for file uplaoad and download. I was able to find data not available even on scribd.com and is for free for now.

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the 4shared staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
tracyf14
Tracy F.
on 3/19/13
Answer
armandof
armando f.
A: can i download music from the 50;s and 60;s
on 3/17/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the 4shared staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
4shared?
Post Review