We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Wooden Letters

Corporate Values

Overview

Wooden Letters has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 239 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Wooden Letters also ranks 28th among Woodworking sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 98.3%
Positive
235
Neutral
3
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Wooden Letters?
Top Positive Review

“Easy to follow ordering procedure”

Jay L.
8/6/19

Easy to follow ordering procedure. Fast shipping, Excellent communications. Attention to details confirming order was correct and quick response afterwards. Thanks

See positive reviews

Reviews (239)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jayl264
Jay L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2019
Verified purchase
Easy to follow ordering procedure.
Fast shipping, Excellent communications. Attention to details confirming order was correct and quick response afterwards. Thanks
johna661
john a.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2018
Verified purchase
products looks great .but shipping is to high for a few letters I'm just trying to see if they'll work
davidj435
DAVID J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2017
Verified purchase
11.70 priority mail for such a small package?? Could go 1st class for about $2.00. Consider giving your customers another option.
davidf463
David F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2017
Verified purchase
The small custom order fee was a unhappy surprise on the final page of the lengthy enrollment.

I hope the product is good.
deant68
Dean T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
Once again I had great service! Always arrives in a couple days after ordering which helps me in finishing my projects on time. Thanks!
anibalg6
Anibal G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
Verified purchase
Special thanks to Deana from Paddle Tramps for telling me about this site. I needed a quick ship for a missing 0 on a project.
evec17
Eve C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2017
Verified purchase
I would have liked to see a fraction bar option in the 1" symbols. I'm hoping a hyphen will suffice. Thanks!
daver180
Dave R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2017
Verified purchase
Thanks for the consultancy by phone today. I appreciate your helping me out with the additional fee! Best Regards, Dave
alanf96
Alan F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 12th, 2017
Verified purchase
Shipping charge excessive for a small, light order which can ship USPS for only a dollar & change.. Especially when there is already a $5.00 fee for a small order.
phillipw55
Phillip W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 1st, 2017
Verified purchase
I love the ability to determine the length of words. This made my decision making so easy and accurate
deant56
Dean T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2018
Verified purchase
You are always fast with turn around of the order. it is much appreciated!

A couple letters/numbers showed up either slightly deformed (#3) or a little thinner then other letters. ( J )
brucer73
Bruce R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2018
Verified purchase
Well thought out interface for ordering letters. At 80 cents apiece (plus postage) the letters are a bit pricey, but on the other hand I haven't found them cheaper anywhere else. Although there are small variations in the letters, they were fine for my use, and I expect most others. Overall they are of high quality.
jasonm328
Jason M.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2017
Verified purchase
I called and spoke with Kyle in shipping...He's great...it's clear that this company puts quality customer service and satisfaction above all else.
allent41
Allen T.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 27th, 2017
Verified purchase
I've bought from you before. If I would have one suggestion for you it would be to offer the smaller (1/2 inch for example) in a light colored wood as well as black walnut. Oak would be okay, but I think maple or aspen may be a better choice. The one thing I DIDN'T like is to be ripped off by your "small order charge"! What difference does it make in your effort to ship 3 letters or 100 letters? The truth is it will take you less time to mail 3 letters than it would take someone to put together the 100 letter order, so your "small order charge" is a total rip-off!! I guess you don't care about "the little guy"!!
jimb441
jim B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 17th, 2017
Verified purchase
The "small order" fee is tacky. I'm not impressed. $7.50 for one 2.5 inch letter, really?
Altogether my charge was over $15.00 for one 2.5 in letter. Seriously?
michaelf302
Michael F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2017
Verified purchase
Easy to work website. Fast delivery and everything was in great shape. The stain on the letters/numbers were not all the same, which means I'm gonna have to paint them... which I might have done anyway. So not that big of a deal.
darlenel43
Darlene L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2018
Verified purchase
I ordered 'Live Love Laugh'. I'm putting it on my outside fireplace mantle, but need to figure out how to do it. I think I'll have the letters put on a wooden or iron 1/2" by 1/2" and screw to mantle. So excited!
peggyf49
Peggy F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase
It was pretty good. The website differs from when its viewed on a phone. When it came to picture sizes for the frames the phone app offered more information. Only thing I didn't like was the extra $5.00 mall order fee then on top of that a S&H fee. Otherwise it was great
michaell570
Michael L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2017
Verified purchase
Easy to use site and well designed. Great Job Just wish there was a cheaper shipping method available. When the product is not a rush it would have been nice to see the cheapest shipping method available as almost $12 in shipping is high when the shipping cost more than my actual order.
shirleyb155
Shirley B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very easy to place order. It is very difficult to fine small letters made from a walnut or any wood. I don't need them often but when I do, all I have to do is go to your website. Thank you.
pattir24
PATTI R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
Verified purchase
So glad I found your company.
Product arrived, the letters are better than I even expected. Quality products.
Delivery was prompt.
And I am so pleased that you are a Texas based business, doing us proud.
Definitely recommend your company.
sandrab281
Sandra B.
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2016
Verified purchase
I have made several trips to many craft stores and was unable to find the size of lettering/number needed. I was so excited to find these items on your site. Thanks!
cherylw113
Cheryl W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2016
Verified purchase
Your site is what I have been looking for for months! I have a wooden board that I was having trouble fitting the letters on, and your site allowed me to find the right size! LOVE!!!
filippoi2
Filippo I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
I hope I get what I ordered 1/2' high wooden letters

Very satisfied with the order I received. Thank you Merry Christmas.
stacym103
Stacy M.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 30th, 2018
Verified purchase
The letters are AWESOME. Customer service was outstanding and the shipping was super fast. I definitely recommend this company.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Wooden Letters staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Wooden Letters?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Wooden Letters?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business