Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WigsWay.co.uk

WigsWay.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Room B, 8th Floor, Golden Bear Industrial Centre (Tsuen Wan West), Chai Wan Kok Street, Tsuen Wan
Hong Kong
Tel: 1465487415

8 reviews with 4 stars

claired22
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/2/15

This is a gorgeous wig had a lot of compliments; great color and not to long. Really looks natural. I found this wig to have issues with the following, it maybe only me but I have purchased 3 so far and its pretty consistent; size larger than other average size, the cap front by ear way too bulky really needs to be reduced makes the sides stick out-use hair pins to keep them down which can be uncomfortable sometimes. Purchased 4 and will buy again.

laurenw25
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
8/17/15

As a woman with a large head, I find that this wig runs small on me. However, if it's a color close to my own and I can pull my hair out around my face, and I find that it's not too bad. It's so unique and will be fun to wear.

aliceberyr
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/12/15

I always get compliments on this style and it looks so natural. Sometimes wearing wigs i am a little nervous you can tell it is a wig or that i look like i have a foreign object on my head. it is hard to feel confident in every wig because so many of them are not very natural looking. The sales representative was so helpful. really love ordering from Wigsway!!!

asha34
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/15/15

If you buy the wig and need it to return, then WigsWay will drag you with pathetic excuses and NOT accept the returns!
Hence you are stuck as the company is based in China and you can not exercise your statutory rights or take any legal action.
SO STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

Tip for consumers: STAY AWAY FROM THIS WIGSWAY

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jessee13
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/13/15

I am very happy with wigsway wig. My stylist trimmed it a bit and it looks very much like my hair. I have gotten compliments on my hair and just smile inside!

sundyr
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/7/15

I ordered a long human hair wig on wigsway.co.uk . It is a little bit expensive, but it's worth it. It touches comfortable and the color looks so charming. To my surprise, the delivery is so fast. That is my happy shopping experience online.the customer service was good ,They are allways so patient with me...

lindar50
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/1/14

I don't think they only take money and don't provide order.I have placed an order of one wig, just like other people ,I have searched many negative comments about wigsway, to be honest,I I was a little regret at that moment....But when the wig arrived to my house ,I opened it and put it on my head.....I was satisfactory.
I don't think they are frauds..

bettyb17
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/21/14

I had brought only one wigs of real human hair material,I brought it just for a try,but ,finally,it makes happy,cause its color and size fits me well.And I really want to buy one from the store again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I spent almost two months trying to get my refund from this company. Eventually I did. As far as I understand the law or England and Wales where this company say they are based, there has to be something like "misrepresentation " of the product for you to ask for a refund. I would wait and see if "What you ordered is what they deliver." if it is not, colourwise, materialwise etc....you are covered. This company need to be shut down.... They are scammers. I still want to go on LBC radio and tell everyone NOT to deal with them.

By Cynthia G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had lots of trouble with them,but Paypal were brilliant. They got all my money back

By liz p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree with Fallon- the wig you receive will be nothing like the one on the website. You will most likely not be offered a refund and they will wear you down in 'customer services'. My advice is, if you paid by credit card is to raise a dispute with them- and the Credit Card provider will take over the stress for you. Good luck! Sharon

By Sharon B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My complaint is for Wigsbuy they sent me the wrong color small instead of average not the style of hair do, they told me I could not send it back they told me to try to sell it to someone and they sent me back $25.00 and keep the wig I paid $173.00 this company is from China, I wish I could of gotten some info.before buying. The worse part of this is they are still showing wigs so that they can ripe of American. Hear me out get the hell out of our country sell them to your dirty people. Thank you for stealing my money you pigs.

By Carmen S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't have a phone number.

By Stacie U.
Questions? Get answers from the WigsWay.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for WigsWay.co.uk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WigsWay.co.uk?
Post Review