Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Wave Dancer Charters reviews

9 reviews
715 North Holiday Drive
Galveston, Texas 77550, US
Tel: (409) 988-8888
CaptGregBall@WaveDancerCharters.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jakek26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

Captain Greg Ball is by far the best captain out there! He is knowledgeable has a great sense of humor, and more importantly, has the experience that most other captains don't, which will likely land you all the fish you want!

This was by far the best fishing experience I have ever been on, and I can't wait to do it again!

patrickg38
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

Captain Greg Ball knew where to find the fish. My family enjoyed a great time catching huge fish. I.am looking forward to our next opportunity to go to sea with Captain Greg Ball and his jolly shipmate Cunningham.

justinb89
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/19/15

I paid for the longer trip because I was told we would get into some sharks! My boys were all pumped up and ready to land their shark. We had ONE bite the entire trip! We landed the shark, yes, but it was tiny and protected so we could not keep it. I asked if he was willing to take us back out another day since we didn't get anything after spending SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS and was told he would but I would have to pay for another trip out! I realize that some days are better than others when it comes to fishing, but when you spend that kind of money, you expect to at least catch a few. We fished by other boats that were catching them like crazy. I don't know if it was our bait, the equipment, or just a captain that can't find his own fish but this was a terrible experience! I would strongly recommend finding another guide service, there are plenty to choose from!

randallw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/15

the captain andthe the deck and were very knowledgeable and very friendly the experience was was good although we had had a little bit of bad weather they were still able to put us on the fish and I had a good time.I will definitely be going with wave dancer charters again

doloresm3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/15

We were very pleased with Wave Dancer Charters both times we went out with them. We will be sure to use them again.

sethh24
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/15

We had an awesome time! The boat was great and the crew was even better. Next time I take a fishing trip out of Galveston Wave Dancer Charters will be the first guide service I will call.

Thanks for the fun and all of the memories!

dond37
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/15

The Most experienced Kindest,most fun captain ,mate and Best Fish
Finding knowledge I have ever fished with plus
They fed us ,furnished all the bait ,cleaned and Filleted
Fish then packed them on ice for us.
No hidden or added expenses.
Best fishing trip and most fish ever caught.
Highly Reccomend Wave Dancer Charters

daled12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/15

Wonderful.

waynek30
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/18/15

This was a great time. Capt Garu and staff were will and able to take Tim to fish. Hope to go back soon
Wayne Kirton

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Wave Dancer Charters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wave Dancer Charters?
Post Review