Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Unsecuredloancompany.net reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

georgej19
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/16/14

UNSECURED LOAN COMPANY IS THE BIGGEST SCUM. I LOST A LOT OF MONEY. I AM NATURALLY GULLIBLE..THIS IS WHY I LOST MY HARD EARNED POUNDS. LADIES AND GENTLEMEN....PLEASE DON'T EVER FOLLOW THEIR INSTRUCTIONS ITS ALL LIES. THEY WILL TELL YOU WITH CONFIDENCE THAT YOUR LOAN HAS BEEN APPROVED. LATER THEY WILL ASK YOU TO PAY A DEPOSIT IN AN ACCOUNT AT NATIONWIDE AND THEN TO PAY TAX AT BARCLAYS IN ANOTHER ACCOUNT. I WILL TRY TO GET THEM BY THE COLLAR. ITS UNBELIEVABLE THAT THEY ARE STEALING FROM PEOPLE EVERYDAY. THEY CONTINUED ASKING FOR MORE AND I CANCELLED MY APPLICATION BUT NEVER GAVE ME A REFUND AS PROMISED. THEY DON'T EVEN DESERVE A SINGLE STAR ON MY REVIEW RATE. I AM ANGRY....LET ME WARN THEM ...THE NET IS CLOSING IN. SURE EVERY DOG HAS ITS DAY!

paull61
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/14

Just like everyone else, I paid my 59.99 and that my loan was "guaranteed" then they couldn't find a lender willing to pay out for my loan due to bad credit. Asked for a refund via telephone/email and recorded delivery. Absolutely nothing! STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

rippedo5
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/13

Wish I'd seen the other comments before being duped out of £50. DON'T give them your card details, you will NOT get the loan even though they assure you it's definitely been approved already.
Is there not more that can be done to shut these scam artists down?

lorrainek1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/13

well i was about to fill in the form but decided to read reviews and am so glad i did , thank you all for leeting me know about the site i will stay well away from it ,now i will save , again thank you all .

simonw8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/12

I had the same thing as everyone else, told I had been approved for a loan.
Was told it would cost me £59.99 which I was uneasy about as I've paid a company before for a loan and not got it, luckily that was only about £12.50, when I mentioned this to the manc chav on the phone she said not to worry as that wouldn't happen because I have already been approved so I paid the £59.99, then I got the same spiel... That my "personal underwriter" would be looking into getting me a loan and has to search over 250 companies, apparently, not what I was told on the phone.
This "personal underwriter" is a load of tosh! After reading reviews my first correspondence with "Kate" was me asking that if they didn't find me a loan could I still get my £59.99 back, her response, a clearly pre written load of rubbish that completely ignored the question, my second correspondence was to the effect of "I've sent you my letter of cancellation, I expect my money back" her response, another clearly pre written response claiming that she would hear back from lenders tomorrow and would keep me updated, again no mention or reaction to what I had said.

So far all I have been offered if payday loans with extortionate intrest from a company that share an office with these pikies, no doubt the same company/directors.

As I said I have sent my cancellation letter via recorded mail and photocopied it, so I expect my money back, if not I will take this matter to a solicitor.

Unbelievable these companies are allowed to operate, but then it kinda makes me feel, why am I wasting my time grafting every day when I could easily be doing the same thing? This country and its rulers obviously see no problem with it, as there are reviews and people complaining to trading standards for many many years before about these clowns.

Stay away, do the work yourself!!!

jenniferr18
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/17/11

Well where shall I begin, I completed an application on line as i wanted a small loan, about five minutes after completing the form i received a phone call from a lady who said that i had been approved for a loan and that she just needed to take a few more details and ask a couple of questions in order to process my application, towards the end of the telephone conversation she explained that she would need to take a payment of £50 in order to complete the process, i was a little hesitant at this point,and asked why i would need to pay that amount she then offered to reduce the amount to £45, she explained that if i was not happy with the outcome i could claim the money back, i agreed to make the payment and was told i would receive a phone call from the lender. A short while later the proposed lender rang me and after asking several questions which i had already answered to the other lady declined my application, i was then sent an email which included a link to the unsecured loan company from which i had been given what they call a personal underwriter who would apparently get me a loan, by this point i knew i had been conned so i wrote a letter to the company asking for my money back as it states that you have to do this in the terms and conditions, i have had no response from the letter i sent and that was two weeks ago, they still have my money that they conned me out of and i do not have a loan, i keep receiving texts and emails from countless companies all saying that they can give me a pay day loan, i thought i was dealing with professionals, and can't believe how easily taken in i was, whatever you do, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

gemmap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/5/11

I used this company with the need for desperate help to put all my finances in one place and make affordable repayments. (To improve my credit rating)

Unfortunatly this didnt happen. I filled in the forms, they phoned me back and surprise surprise they have had a loan for me. I have been ''accepted'' All i then had to do was pay the £59.80 brokers fee. I confirmed with them i definatly had a loan and so i pay it. I feel so stupid, i was promised 3 days and the loan would be in my account. Something didnt sit right and so i phoned them back asking who the loan was with! They couldnt answer me. I asked them to cancel everything including the payment. i then phoned my bank who made sure my money didnt leave my account.

Lloydstsb have been great and helped me throughout. I have sitejabber to thank for helping me as i found out the fraudulent information here. I hope this might help someone else make the right decision when it comes to using unsecuredloancompany.net.

BAD COMPANY
FAILED PROMISES!

sarahs26
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/20/11

I had a call from this company and as someone has previously written, i was told i had the loan and the ammount i would pay back monthly, after she aske me for the fee, i asked 3 times if it was a case of them finding me a loan and she said no 3 times, also used a company called "find a loan" as a example of what they are not. I soon found out she lied and when i asked for my money back, they said i wasnt entitled for a refund. I called them 3 times and on 2 occasssion i was hung up on and all they kept saying is i will not be getting my money back.. I requested a copy of the initial telephone call and they would not give it to me unless i pay a £10 postal order. I think not has they have stolen enough from me.. Now they are just saying that they are going to cancel the application...
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE LYING THIEVES...

gd2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/11

Stay well clear of this lot, you would be better served saving the £60 admin fee and look elsewhere
Do not give them a penny as it's very hard to get it back

kirstyc
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/10

we went with this company as they said they don't check your credit history they wanted £49 so they can get going with the loan then they said we had a loan then after a few days we found out we were declined the loan due to our history so we decided to cancel our account and get a refund as it was before 14 days we were told we will get it in 14 days time but when it was not still in the bank we rang them they then said we will not be getting the money back. due to this company our credit rating has gone down alot so now we have to wait to get a loan SO STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY..

michaels16
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/9/10

Do not go anywhere near this company. They will tell you that your loan has been approved - then they will ask for the broker fee, then 2 or 3 days late they tell you that your application has been declined. This is all done through their web protal as they are "too busy" to speak on the phone - they don't like "constant interuptions on the phone". That is a warning sign to you all - any respectable broker WILL speak to you on the phone,
Don't get me wrong, they do a lot of work on your behalf - but that involves offering high interest credit cards (Provident) payday loans and debt plans among others, They will then tell you that they can't refund the money because of all the work they have done.
If anyone has paid the broker fee and not received a loan then you are legally entitled to this money back (less £5) once 6 months has passed. You can action this through your bank (not sure how it works on credit cards, but I assume it would be a similar way)
My advice DO NOT PAY ANY MONEY TO AN ONLINE LOAN BROKER - A GENUINE BROKER GENERALLY TAKES THEIR FEE FROM THE LENDER. CHECK THE YELLOW PAGES FOR A HIGH STREET BROKER, GO IN AND SPEAK TO THEM FACE TO FACE. THEY ARE MORE LIKELY TO BE ABLE TO HELP. Remember, if you have struggled to get finance already the unsecured loan company will probably be unable to help too. STAY WELL AWAY FROM THEM

tomt5
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/10

Same as above, full of promises, come up with nothing then you don't get a refund, STAY AWAY

leea3
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/10

STAY AWAY THIS COMPANY TELL YOU ON THE PHONECALL THAT YOU HAVE BEEN ACCEPTED FOR A LOAN AND THEY EVEN TELL YOU HOW MUCH THE REPAYMENTS ARE THEY DO THIS SO YOU GIVE THEM YOUR CARD DETAILS AND HEY TAKE £59.80 YOU THEN FIND OUT THEY DIDNT EVEN CREDIT CHECK YOU AND YOU DONT GET A LOAN THE DIRECTORS OF THIS COMPANY ARE DRIVING ABOUT IN £150000 CARS THEY ARE A RIP OFF COMPANY

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hmm I don't know but from my experience when "applying" for a loan it is usually free because they WANT you to get the loan so they make money from their cut on the interest. Paying money to get a loan does seem fishy.

By Todd L.
Questions? Get answers from the Unsecuredloancompany.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Unsecuredloancompany.net?
Post Review