Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Uk-uggboots.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
SITE CLOSED

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lisak9
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/10

PLEASE DO NOT USE this website, or any other selling cheaper ugg boots
i,ve learnt the hard way

laureend
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/22/10

Looks like this website is at it again, we have been ripped off, in exactly the same way as others, this is a scam, it is illegal and should be stopped. Dont trust the yellow padlock symbol either as we checked the encryption security certificate which said it was bonafide. These people are professionals and can scam anyone. BE CAREFUL when buying from the internet, nothing is safe anymore. If you are scammed by these, cancel your cards immediately, to stop them taking more money from you account.

davet1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/09

This website has just disapeared off the face of the earth . Oh no its not try uk-uggboots.com in your browser swap the .co.uk for .com if you have saved the site. I have just found out to my cost I have been ripped off same as all the others money taken out the next day no replies to e-mails now the site has gone. I suppose I have no chance of a refund from the Bank so I sent a warning to all in my contacts list and asked them to forward to all I everybody can do this millions could be alerted don't just sithere doing nothing evey little helps DO WHAT I HAVE DONE please it may close the rats down at least same some people money... Think about it.

laurah1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/1/09

My partner ordered me some Ugg boots from this website. After entering his card details it said error. He tried emailing the so-called 'company' but it would not allow him to type his message. He contacted his bank to see if the transaction had gone through, it had, the money had been taken. The bank informed him that THE WEBSITE IS FAKE this 'company' is in fact based in China and scam people. The bank couldn't do anything for 31 days!!! He immediately cancelled his card so that they could not take any more money from his account. AVOID THIS WEBSITE AT ALL COSTS!!!

teresaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/30/09

I got stung too. It's a complete scam. I too ordered 10 days ago. I have sent them 5 e-mails and not had any response. My credit card has been charged twice (!) and no boots.

sandras1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/09

I ordered my boots on November 12th and my card was charged on the 13th. I have now waited 10 days and still no boots! I am a little concerned as i am unable to log in to my account and do not have a tracking number for the parcel. At this moment i feel like i may well have been scammed! Watch this space

chriso1
656 reviews
3,071 helpful votes
11/10/09

Thanks to Eleanor B. for bringing this one to the attention of the community, sorry you got caught, though! This is a tough one to spot, and it's part of a new generation of sites which are trying awfully hard to look like the genuine UGG® Australia site at www.uggaustralia.com. I can't say I blame you for being fooled.

If you're seeking cheap UGG® Australia boots please, please understand that if something is priced like a fake it IS FAKE. There are other sensible rules to follow, but I think that one is far and away the best of them. It's the easiest one to remember and so far as I know, it's infallible.

Chris
http://ugg-hall-of-shame.posterous.com

eleanorb
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/9/09

I got stung they sell fake ugg boots

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Uk-uggboots.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uk-uggboots.co.uk?
Post Review