Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Uk-uggboots.co.uk

Uk-uggboots.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Uk-uggboots.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Uk-uggboots.co.uk also ranks 100th among Uggs sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Uk-uggboots.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“PLEASE DO NOT USE this website, or any other...”

lisa k.
8/11/10

PLEASE DO NOT USE this website, or any other selling cheaper ugg boots i,ve learnt the hard way

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lisak9
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 11th, 2010
PLEASE DO NOT USE this website, or any other selling cheaper ugg boots
i,ve learnt the hard way
laureend
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2010
Looks like this website is at it again, we have been ripped off, in exactly the same way as others, this is a scam, it is illegal and should be stopped. Dont trust the yellow padlock symbol either as we checked the encryption security certificate which said it was bonafide. These people are professionals and can scam anyone. BE CAREFUL when buying from the internet, nothing is safe anymore. If you are scammed by these, cancel your cards immediately, to stop them taking more money from you account.
laurah1
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 1st, 2009
My partner ordered me some Ugg boots from this website. After entering his card details it said error. He tried emailing the so-called 'company' but it would not allow him to type his message. He contacted his bank to see if the transaction had gone through, it had, the money had been taken. The bank informed him that THE WEBSITE IS FAKE this 'company' is in fact based in China and scam people. The bank couldn't do anything for 31 days!!! He immediately cancelled his card so that they could not take any more money from his account. AVOID THIS WEBSITE AT ALL COSTS!!!
teresaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 30th, 2009
I got stung too. It's a complete scam. I too ordered 10 days ago. I have sent them 5 e-mails and not had any response. My credit card has been charged twice (!) and no boots.
sandras1
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 23rd, 2009
I ordered my boots on November 12th and my card was charged on the 13th. I have now waited 10 days and still no boots! I am a little concerned as i am unable to log in to my account and do not have a tracking number for the parcel. At this moment i feel like i may well have been scammed! Watch this space
eleanorb
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 9th, 2009
chriso1
656 reviews
3,166 helpful votes
November 10th, 2009
Thanks to Eleanor B. for bringing this one to the attention of the community, sorry you got caught, though! This is a tough one to spot, and it's part of a new generation of sites which are trying awfully hard to look like the genuine UGG® Australia site at www.uggaustralia.com. I can't say I blame you for being fooled.

If you're seeking cheap UGG® Australia boots please, please understand that if something is priced like a fake it IS FAKE. There are other sensible rules to follow, but I think that one is far and away the best of them. It's the easiest one to remember and so far as I know, it's infallible.

Chris
http://ugg-hall-of-shame.posterous.com
davet1
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2009
This website has just disapeared off the face of the earth . Oh no its not try uk-uggboots.com in your browser swap the .co.uk for .com if you have saved the site. I have just found out to my cost I have been ripped off same as all the others money taken out the next day no replies to e-mails now the site has gone. I suppose I have no chance of a refund from the Bank so I sent a warning to all in my contacts list and asked them to forward to all I everybody can do this millions could be alerted don't just sithere doing nothing evey little helps DO WHAT I HAVE DONE please it may close the rats down at least same some people money... Think about it.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Uk-uggboots.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Uk-uggboots.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Uk-uggboots.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more