Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tuft & Needle

Tuft & Needle reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
735 Grand Avenue
85282
Tel: 877-842-2586
support@tuftandneedle.com
2018 Customer choice award

26 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jamesf178
James F.
22 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/11/16

Absolutely fantastic. I had been dealing with neck, back and hip discomfort while trying to sleep, as well as overheating, which was causing a great deal of thrashing about and repositioning every night. But not any more. I had concerns about buying a mattress I'd never tried in person, particularly because I'm a fussy princess who can't ever get comfortable, anywhere...ever. This bed is the greatest and most awesome bed I've ever experienced. I have zero complaints. Zero!

tonyu4
Tony U.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

High dollar purchases are always a risk without trying out the product or at least seeing it in person. But after reviewing Tuft & Needles return policy and reviews I decided to give this mattress a try - and am so glad I did. I'm sleeping like a baby! While firmness is subjective based on the person this mattress seems to hit a middle spot and I love it. The most impressive quality to me is the ability to dissipate heat. I live in LA and a massive heat wave just rolled through. Specifically, I live in a beach apartment with no AC and all the fans were sold out so I was out of luck but I still slept cool with this mattress. After 2 months of use it has continued to impress! I slept on in it 6 hours after receiving it with no problems.

helenp49
Helen P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/16

I bought this mattress direct from Tuft & Needle's website. I can't praise this mattress enough. My husband says he hasn't slept this well in years. Very good support and equalizes the body well. On to the customer service. You can't ask for better. The company is environmentally conscientious and it is entirely made in USA. The attentiveness, follow up, and courtesy was beyond great. This company practices old fashioned, friendly, prompt service. My questions were responded to in an individual manner (no "canned" script) and always within 24 hours. They are serious about making you happy and satisfied. We are happy, happy, happy and hope to use this mattress for years!

markr187
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

I ended a long search for the perfect bed when I found T&N. It came in a small box and set up pretty quickly. Not to mention it's great on any surface- I had been sleeping on it on the floor until my base arrived and I still slept great! It's cool, it's the perfect firmness, and it's cheap! Totally worth it!

jiml89
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/15

Some beds are really firm and uncomfortable others are just simply too soft and you feel smothered. I can not say that about Tuft and Needle's mattress. It was super soft, but I didn't feel like I was sinking in, I felt supported. Not to mention it works great with my murphy bed!

georges207
George S.
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/29/15

I was very hesitant about ordering a mattress online without trying it first. I decided to just go for it since the mattress is so highly rated online. I must admit, that I was a little surprised at how much I liked it right away. I didn't have any issues falling asleep that first night. I tend to toss and turn a lot in my sleep, and the mattress is made so that your partner doesn't feel the movement. Needless to say, my wife is now sleeping like a baby. The mattress also keeps you cool, so it's great to not feel so hot when staying in the same spot for too long. Overall, solid buy, and you can't go wrong with the price.

danp78
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/15

I like having a firmer mattress but sometimes it's hard to know which companies have the firmness that I want in their "firm" mattresses. After trying a T&N mattress at a friend's house, I needed to get one. Not only was it the perfect amount of firmness, but I felt supported and slept better than ever!

kevinc144
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

Trying to decide on a mattress withing minutes of laying on it is rediculous. I have wasted money before loving how it felt in the store but not sleeping well when I got it home. That is not true with Tuft & Needle, as they offer a 100 night trial period. All it took was one, and I knew this was the bed for me!

18 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tuft & Needle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tuft & Needle?
Post Review