Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TopCV.co.uk

TopCV.co.uk reviews

298 reviews
5 Roundwood Lane
Harpenden, UK AL5 3BW, United Kingdom
Tel: +1-800-352-5267
support@topcv.co.uk

298 Reviews From Our Community

Service
18
Value
18
Shipping
9
Returns
9
Quality
16

All Reviews

gilsons
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/17/17

Firstly, I would like to congratulate CVNOW by the CV rewriting.
The relevant information was catched up and my professional profile was presented with excellence, these both topics I was hardly trying to demonstrate to recruiters by myself.
I am very satisfied about my new CV, exactly as promised.
Everything was accurately captured what I was requesting.

Tip for consumers: Trust the skilled team of CVNOW. Let them know all the best you can do.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markh288
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/28/17

This is a very important document and CVNow are not suitable for doing this task. Very substandard for CV writing. I paid for their top tier service and couldn't help but laugh at what I got back. I'll now have to sit down and write it myself; however, if you're a junior looking for your first job - then their service would probably be fine.

alfredom29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/17

My CV has a new appearance and structure. It was done very professional and very quickly. The professional cv writer assigned to re-write my cv was very nice and she has reflected on great manner all my work experience

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
virginiad17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/17

Nicole B. from CVNow did an exellent work in rewritting my CV. Already from the first draft I learned how to present myself to new companies and recruiters. She not only rewrote the CV in a perfect way but also aroused my professioan ego that was a bit asleep! Congratulations CVNow

alicew64
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/29/16

horrible - waste of money and time. clearly has no experience!!!!!!
i am applying for a job in finance, and they deleted my degree grade information and alevel results.
What a bunch of crap

nikolayg3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/28/16

I am completely satisfied with my CVNow review and documents preparation. The review pointed out the flaws in my CV and the recommendations were spot on.
The entire process took only a week and my CV was transformed from the first draft. Austin created a CV and a cover letter that I was very happy with.
I would definitely recommend CVNow to anyone who is looking to stand out and get noticed above others.

behboodh
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I had the opportunity to use CVNow's service to give my CV a facelift. After a few interactive sessions, the end result was remarkable. If you are a professional who is having a hard time getting interview calls because of your CV layout, then I strongly recommend CVNow. You'll not be disappointed.

slawomirz
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

Hi there,
I have got my CV professionally written and formatted by team from CVNow.
I had very good cooperation with them and most important the job was well done. I think it is good investment for job seekers like myself and I would recommend this company to anyone.
Thank you and Best Regards
Slawomir Zulawski

raffaelloc
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16

From first contact to end result I dealt with professionals, friendly and helpful individuals, received more than helpful advice from the actual writer and I am more than happy with the result.
I will recommend CVNow to friends and family

andrewr86
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/16

CV Now helped me to re-structure my CV in a powerful way and focussed the content towards my desired role. This not only helped my CV, but also focussed my job search criteria. I am now able to covert the CV to LaTeX and add any specific details that related to the role I am applying for.

andrews223
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/8/16

Having been contacted by CVNow as my cv was registered on a recruitment website, cvnow offered a free critique. Having read some good reports, and with looking to improve my chances of getting interviews, i purchased the executive package being promised by Katie Warren a first draft within 2 days. (what a load of rubbish!) After 4 days, i contacted them to be given conflicting information that they had not started the draft, later that night i received an email with what was supposed to be a cv draft copy!, it was missing information, had spelling mistakes, written in AMERICAN english and had grammatical errors. After highlighting to the customer services various issues, they were rude and patronising and refused to refund. The cv was certainly NOT written by a professional writer. I have been in touch with my bank and it has also been reported to Trading Standards.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
calumf7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

Both Nicole and Brand have helped me to define what it is that I have achieved over the last twenty years and managed to interpret my, at times, disjointed replies to their emails!
thank you again Nicole B

elianac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/16

I have been struggling to prepare my CV for over 6 months. I found CVNow on the internet and decided to give it a go. I am an Aviation professional and I was pleasantly surprised that my writer assigned (Adrian) could immediately adjust and reflect my skills and qualifications within my cv as well as in a timely manner. I was impressed by the Cover Letter and my LinkedIn Account now looks very professional. I do recommend CVNow to my friends and relatives.

racheld48
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

I would highly recommend this service to anyone searching for a new opportunity. The communication from start to finish was excellent, a very impressive re-write of my CV with interviews from my first applications and a successful job offer within a matter of days of using my CV Now product.

taneh
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/16

I was somewhat skeptical about using CVnow as I have had no problems ever getting a job. The cost was minimal so decided to give them a try. Glad I did as my CV is cleaned up, more attractive, readable and a nice touch! Good Job CV

grahamh34
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/16

If you need to have your CV mot'd then I strongly suggest CVNow. I recently had my CV re written and re formatted by Nicole B and I must say she did an amazing job. Nicole captured my career history and gave me an end product that is already getting me noticed. Don't go anywhere else for your CV.

Graham

nickt45
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

CV Now recreated my CV. Changed my old fashioned format, and set it up so that it would pass through initial CV scans.
Well it certainly has changed in appearance.
I am highly qualified but I wasn't getting past initial screening for whatever reason. Let's see how we go now

monikab10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/16

Excellent service,I would recommend this to anyone ,Thank you very much xxxxx

jime42
2 reviews
28 helpful votes
4/9/16

The first draft of my CV whilst fresh and different was full of spelling mistakes, inconsistent and poor formatting and was clearly geared around the US job market, not the UK. I was never asked at any stage what industry I operated in and the only industry-specific words I found were those lifted straight from my original CV.

I had to ask on more than one occasion why the CV writer had chosen specific fonts and formatting which from experience I knew were popular in the US but personally, I didn't like. It was painful to repeatedly ask the justification for the use of some formatting and overly aggressive language.

I am testing out both my new CV and covering letter now to see if CVNow's claim of getting 'three times as many responses' holds true. However, my abiding impression is that their CV writers are not experts, but rather students using a standard template earning some extra cash.

UPDATE; After nearly a month of using CVNow's CV and covering letter I have not received a single interview. My career advisor took one look at my CV and said it was too busy, poorly formatted and used the wrong font. These are all things that I paid CVNow to put right. The results speak for themselves - DO NOT USE CV NOW, THEY ARE NOT EXPERTS AT ALL!!!

CVNow - I want a full and complete refund - ref 5AA93977.

jayn125
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/27/16

After spending 117, I deeply regret going with CVNow. Fully agree with some of the negative comments on this website. Full of lies. I will NOT recommend anyone using this service. It is a rip-off for the crap they have provided. I was fooled by the "free" assessment done on my CV and fooled again into signing up by Katie Warren of CVNow. When there was delays for first 2 weeks, Katie "aplogised" and tried to up-sell to write Cover Letter at a reduced price. I felt terribly insulted.

There are other companies who would do for a fraction of the cost. At least your wont feel shortchanged if the quality is not as expected. There is too much of hype by CVNow. After 4 weeks, I'm still stuggling to make them understand that about 10 years of career has been excluded. They are simply not listening. I'm seriously doubting all the "positive" feedback on this website. Let you be the judge. !!

stephenf33
1 review
16 helpful votes
2/9/16

A 2-year-old would have achieved more. THE CV I SUBMITTED TO THEM WAS FAR BETTER THAN THE RUBBISH THEY PRODUCED. I went elsewhere and paid for the same service as these crooks and received a CV worlds apart!! Notice how they dont use PayPal???
STILL NO REFUND DESPITE ASKING TWICE!!!

michaele79
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

Was worth the money for the CV rewrite. Got 2 interviews immediately, but waiting to hear results. Very professional in feedback from questions asked and explanations to questions. CV kept to just under two pages.

Tip for consumers: n/a

Service
Value
Quality
darrelw9
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/16/15

After waiting for my resume to be rewritten I received it and had to correct the mistakes since it didn't really relate to the management work I contract out for. Total waste of money and the amount of emails back and forth to have things corrected wasn't worth the time. My grade six daughter could have written a more comprehensive resume than these idiots. Buyer beware!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Liz, We do offer LinkedIn services. We'll help you write a profile statement, as well as help you list out your experiences.

By Jenna M., TopCV.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Congratulations. Your cv is under review by Top.cv team. You'll will be contacted by gmail shortly in couple of days after thorough review. This review is FREE OF COST. However, if you seek help from professional cv writer to rectify the shortcomings of your cv, if any, then payment is the option. But, I assure you that this is going to be a THRILLING EXPERIENCE. Thanks

By Muhammad M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TopCV.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for TopCV.co.uk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TopCV.co.uk?
Post Review