Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Time4vps.eu

Time4vps.eu reviews

Is this your business?
1,701 reviews
Suggest Category

1,701 reviews with 4 stars

brada30
BRAD A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

Good service, timely answer from sales support ticketing system, it would be nice to have a button to undo a purchase (made by error) before the payment, so not to have to contact the sales support team.

jasonb387
Jason B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

The only quibble which resulted in confusion was one has to go through the VPS ordering process twice if an account hadn't been created first. It asks for security settings as part of the ordering process and once complete, nothing more. You're not asked to pay or anything. Simply, account created, VPS order lost, so you start again.

russw21
Russ W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/1/17

there's an option that's not explained (directadmin), providing some info or pointer would ease the shopping experience

gailw78
Gail W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/17

Pro: surprisingly quick / easy.
Con:
1) uncommon password strength requirement (12 digits?!?)
2) Very data-greedy. (What the heck do you need my phone number for?)

martiny14
Martin Y.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/13/17

It's too soon to ask some of these questions. The server hasn't been provisioned yet, so how can I say whether it is good? Likewise technical support. So I've given 3 stars, but may be worth more (or less) when I have had experience.

carolynn31
Carolyn N.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

Tab from left always slide right to partially block the view when you go to the next page, which a little uncomfortable and annoying.

thomasn81
Thomas N.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/11/17

I'm going to try out the services, and If I really enjoy the services, I will be buying more for sure!

martiny14
Martin Y.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

Happy with the server I currently have so ordering a storage one as well. Hopefully it will be capable to run a simple file storage app :)

deel61
Dee L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/12/17

I made few mistakes and page informed me about these errors which was OK but the error messages came over text and buttons so it was bit annoying.

salc31
Sal C.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/7/17

Quite smooth. Some UI bugs when doing SMS and email verification on a Webkit browser. The SMS box is hidden behind the balloon pop-up, and the email box is quite small.

tanyak48
Tanya K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/17

Not enough options about the VPS itself before you purchase it (so when purchased your setup would be started already). But when purchased you can select everything you want (which makes sense)

igorv17
Igor V.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/17

- a phone call came twice
- first form (with google captcha) was submitting more than a minute
- js verification in the first form needs love. took me like 4 re-submits to get it right.
- the price makes up for all of the above

ericz27
Eric Z.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

Pretty fine; prices could be converted to AUD to stop weird conversion % payrates which costs me more.

leonb67
Leon B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

VPS was running within 30 minutes, including manual input I had to give. Do note that taxes will be added at checkout!

rachelb172
Rachel B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Your pay service can't make payment using my credit card, I don't know why. So I have to use PayPal...

charlesd105
Charles D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Your website is asking way too much informations, like phone number which have to be confirmed, and personal address, when it's personal information that some other hostings are not asking, however your VPS plan has a really honest price, so i'll chose your hosting.

jane30
Jan E.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It will be good to turn on live chat in the moment when someone is puurchase because i have a few question in a moment but there was no chat at that time so i order

lg73
L G.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Still a happy customer, although I really think you should take into consideration a Node.js server template.

robertv142
Robert V.
41 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Great services at a great price. I bought two VPS and experienced 0 downtime since. They have some great features not very well advertised such as IOPS and network speed that increases when buying a bigger plan or the fact that you can buy several IPs with PTR for each (very important if you host websites with SSL without SNI and need customized mail server names).

andreak103
Andrea K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I don't like that my VPSs are automatically renewed. Please disable that feature - I would only like to receive an Email whenever they are about to expire.

kittym19
Kitty M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Fast activation
Had once had a problem with payment not being received by time4vps but support solved it the next working day

lrb
LR B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Sometime connection speed is reduced supposingly during the peak hour in Europe region, however considering overall price paid, the service quality can be generally appraisable.
I wish to improve Internet connection speed to provide more convenient service with satisfactory to the customer.

Overall, I'm satisfied with your service and wish to continue to grow in the future!

pedrog42
pedro g.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Fast service, well attended.
Until now very good service, and staff are always available to solve any issues.

dylanm66
Dylan M.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I'm in love with the server I rent from your company.

There is only one thing that bothers me and that is when you reinstall your server it say that you need to wait 5-10 minutes but sometimes this is a little longer, if this happen I think that I did something wrong but after waiting a couple minutes more the server is ready.

So in my opinion if you made that message a little longer say between 5-15 minutes there should be less frustration on the administrators side.

chastityr3
Chastity r.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Only reason I gave 3 stars for the products/services that I received, is because the server was down a few times for some time, after a few weeks. As I am a new customer, I am worried of the reliability and uptime because of this downtime.

Other than that, great customer service and great products and reasonable price.

Especially the modular scalability is very nice. In case you need more of a specific resource, you just get that, in stead of paying for other stuff that you might not need.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Time4vps.eu staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Time4vps.eu?
Post Review