Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TicketsNow

TicketsNow reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
90210
Tel: 1-800-927-2770

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

oranusm
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/19/18

Worst experience ever. I bought a concet ticket for Jan, they rescheduled it for August that I couldn't go. I asked ticket network for cancellation and they told me we can't cancel it just give it to your friend or sell it in a website and they didn't give me the mibile ticket that I can even resell it.

gabriellem26
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

This site is deceptive; it was not clear I was buying tickets from a reseller, I would not have purchased these had I known. It looked like a Ticketmaster company.
It did not say anything on the page I used to purchase the tickets. They charged $57 for $40 tickets and added a shipping fee even though they are print-at-home tickets...I contacted to company to ask about this, basically got so sorry that's the deal.

Don't use this company.

janes297
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/2/17

I purchased tickets for the Vegas Golden Knights hockey team for a game in December 2017 and TICKETS NOW shipped them to my hotel when I am in Vegas - ONE MONTH BEFORE I AM THERE!!!!! There was not way to get them to send them to my Canadian address and by the time they emailed me to tell me the tickets were shipped, it was too late...I am leaving messages at the place I am going to stay in Vegas and hoping that I can find these tickets - and figure out what to do for the next month so they don't get lost, etc.
The TICKETS NOW customer service guy apologized...THANKS A LOT!!!!!

stever159
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/17

As a seller I accidentally listed my tickets for the wrong price. I realized immediately the mistake I made and tried to change the price. Before I could change the price someone had already purchased tickets. I had listed the tickets for $20 instead of $200. When I contacted customer service they did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. Trying to sell on TicketsNow cost me nearly a loss of $800. I tried speaking to supervisors and working my way up the chain and not a single person was willing to work with me. They advised it's too late because the buyer already got the tickets and they couldn't tell the customer it was a mistake in the listing. They offered me absolutely nothing other than telling me I could purchase more tickets for the event on their site. Offering to sell me more tickets doesn't really seem like a viable solution to someone that was trying to sell their tickets to begin with. Once I am paid the money from the sale I will never use this site again.

lisad162
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

Don't click on their email alerts. It will prompt you to purchase tickets on sites they work with such as onlinecity. I bought 3 tickets thinking I was on the right site of the avenue but was not. I purchase the tickets for the wrong artist. I live in Boston and the band was called Boston. I assumed it was the avenue location. I can't get reimbursed now. Stay away from them!

janes144
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

I ordered 2 tickets to an event on Saturday night and purposely select tickets that were available for Instant Download. About an hour after my order, I received a call from Ticketsnow letting me know that the tickets were not an instant download and that I would need to go to the ticket broker office to pickup as it was too late to UPS the order to my address. There were no comparable tickets available in terms of cost and Ticketsnow refused to waive the fee for tickets if I were to upgrade to the next available (nearly $50 ticket plus fees). The representative had minimal customer service skill and made no effort to rectify a situation that should not have happened from a so-called reputable broker. Have zero confidence in this seller, cancelled my order and will never use them again. Buyers beware!

samk54
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/12/15

PLEASE PLEASE don't do the same mistake I did. Don't buy on this website, they have the higher "service Fee" plus the tickets are CRAZY EXPENSIVE compared to other sites. Do your research well.
Their fee was 22% of the total cost of my tickets, When I complain they justify it with some lame excuse about security bla bla bla, and basically saying to bad i didn't pay attention before buying. Admitting that the just robbed me.
At least they got the part of paying attention right, lesson learn.
Really hope this website hear the complains and read the bad reviews of the company that are everywhere in the web.

sandrai3
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/25/15

bought my tickets on a Sunday night, received them On Wednesday. No problem! I would definitely order from this site again.

michellep42
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/15

They overprice their tickets! The tickets are double the price for terrible seats. The website should be shut down. Do not buy tickets from this website! Be careful ticketmaster is affiliated with them and redirects you to their site!

jilak
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/14

Do not buy any event tickets from ticketsnow. They sell you cheap tickets with 50% up charge. They quote a ticket $98.00 plus $20.00 service charge plus $14.00 shipping where the actual price of the ticket written on the ticket is $67.00. a $51.00 up charge without considering shipping cost for a ticket with a $67.00 value. I call this scam and consumer protection agencies should take note. J

angryt
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/11/14

THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS!!.. I sold tickets on ticketsnow.com. The first two purchases I got paid alright. Then they put my account on hold.. I had to spend countless days and hours to finally speak to the one individual who was "handling" my account. He wanted me to verify my "ticketsource". I told him stubhub, craigslist, or wherever I could find a good legit deal..
HE THEN STATED THAT THE ONLY WAY TO BE SURE OF MY TICKET SOURCE WAS IF I BOUGHT THEM FROM THEM!!!
If Ticketsnow is owned by Ticketmaster, then why don't they require people to sell directly from their ticketmaster account???
Its a 3rd party (scalper) site right?
Then how dare they require me to have bought my tickets from them or from ticketmaster to GET MY MONEY..
These guys are criminals and they are simply a front for Ticketmaster to run up ticket prices. They want a monopoly and they don't even play by their own rules!!

ss81
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/12/13

Reading other people's comments, I get the impression these people don't realize they are dealing with a scalper's services. The tickets are going to be a lot more expensive than the printed ticket's price. Ticketsnow.com is providing a link between some guy that has tickets he isn't going to use, and some guy that wants the tickets. ticketsnow isn't actually sitting on a bunch of tickets they themselves are trying to sell. So when you, as a buyer, are using their site to purchase a ticket, ticketsnow has to turn around and make sure a buyer is still offering tickets at the price they thought they could buy them for. When a buyer places their order, they are warned, if they bothered reading, that the order takes up to (I think) 48 hours to confirm the transaction.

You'd be a fool to expect to use this service the day of an event, and actually have the tickets in hand, or get the exact seats that you saw available. If you have some lead time, you'd want to use this service at least a few days in advance of the event. You can roll the dice the day of the event if you're desperate, but realize that you're probably going to get different rows/seats/sections etc.

I was very happy with my experience, even though yes, I did pay more than double the ticket price, I got the tickets mailed to me, and even though they were just black & white 8.5x11 sheets of paper with the ticketmaster ticket printed out on them, they worked and I got to see the event.

johannesc10
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/15/13

This place is one big consumer fraud scam. They have already settled with the FTC, but continue to do variations of the same illegal practice.

They specialize in selling you tickets that don't yet exist when you can't buy them on the legitimate site becasue their scalper partners are clogging the original seller's website.

Ticketmaster actually owns them now and they got caught pretending no tickets were for sale and then directing people to Tickets Now to purchase them at extremely inflated prices.

These people are frauds. Do not do business with them

ad3807
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/5/13

I ordered 3 guaranteed VIP tickets to a concert from Ticketsnow. I paid a little more to guarantee better seats and a parking pass. Ticketsnow is very clear they are a resale business, that prices can be more than the original cost and that they don't give refunds once the order is placed. After ordering, I saw many bad reviews and was nervous. Because of this, I made regular calls (once a month-as I bought the tickets several months before) checking on the status of my order. I always had friendly and helpful people answer my calls. My tickets did not ship out when they were supposed to, but when I called was told the seller was supposed to be receiving them a week later than expected and they would expedite the shipping for me at no extra cost. A week to the day, Ticketsnow called me and said the seller had not gotten in the VIP sections he thought he was getting, but had comparable seats available in one of two other VIP sections-my choice. I did not have a seating chart, but the Ticketsnow rep happily helped me decide which section was a better view. They spoke to the seller and the tickets were sent to me the next day. My seats ended up being fantastic and I was very happy with them! They were even slightly better than my original seats! That said, the whole experience getting the tickets was very stressful, so I would probably try to buy tickets elsewhere first just for that reason. However, I still recommend Ticketsnow and would use them again!

johnr34
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/15/11

I started to enter information to buy tickets for a show in Washington D.C.I called my wife before buying the tickets when she told we would not be able to go. I exited the web site and got an e-mail invoice a few minutes later from TicketsNow. I called TicketsNow immediately within minutes of getting the e-mail and told them I never hit a proceed button or continue button and that I don't want these tickets. A woman there (Betty 8009272770) with an Oh-Well attitude said all sales are final. I told her I hit the X at the top of there site to exit the program and that I never bought the tickets, anyway I disputed this with my credit card company we never went to the show and now they are charging me $215 for a show we never went to. This is bad business no matter how you look at it. I called them and my credit card company within minutes of the sale going through and again once my wife told me not to buy the tickets I exited out of the web site and somehow they (TicketsNow) proceeded with the sale

melindal1
67 reviews
910 helpful votes
5/12/10

TicketMaster, the mega monopoly who controls that concerts you wish to see has gone too far. They have started they own "resale" site called TicketsNow.com. Here is what I am hating about this. A concert that I wanted to see went on sale 2 weeks ago. At 9:59 on the dot (tickets went on sale at 10) I was both on the TicketMaster.com site AND had a ticket seller from TM on the phone. The instant 10 o'clock came we started searching for tickets and they had absolutely nothing acceptable. I'm not saying I need to be in the front row or anything, but something in the first 25 rows would have been acceptable. After getting no where both online and on the phone with TicketMaster I went directly to TicketsNow.com at 10:05. And guess what!?! On THAT site they had plenty of fantastic seats for anywhere from $400-$1,000 per seat (not including a 15% service charge).

What feels especially fishy to me is that how in the hell did other TicketMaster "clients" buy all these great seats and then list them for multiple times the face value of the ticket in less than 5 minutes? My guess? TicketMaster is withholding the best seats for their own secondary market and charging ridiculous sums of money for people who just want to see a good concert.

I would LOVE to be part of a class action lawsuit against TicketMaster and their sister company TicketsNow...because I nearly always have to buy tickets on the secondary market because it is nearly impossible to get tickets the regular way for the face value of the tickets. I did a little searching and there is a growing movement to break up the monopoly...but TM is a HUGE worldwide company that probably employs hundreds of lawyers. So someone like me who enjoys going to concerts either gets to sit in the nosebleed sections or pay (what sometimes for me is an entire weeks pay) on the secondary market to sit in the first few rows. TicketsNow.com should be STOPPED! And I do think what they are doing is illegal.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TicketsNow staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TicketsNow?
Post Review