Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TheTipsyGrape

TheTipsyGrape reviews

7 reviews
5355 Capital Court
Reno, NV 89511, US
Tel: 775.737.4120
info@thetipsygrape.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mj198
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

One of the wine glasses I ordered arrived broken from the shipping. I called the company and they were so friendly and helpful, they sent me a new glass with my design for no additional charge. And being that i ordered these as a christmas present four someone, the expedited the new one so I could still give my gift on time, not to mention the glasses turned out looking great. I would highly recommend them.

bethb59
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/16

Terrible customer service. They sent my gift to my home address instead of the gift recipient and refused to offer any sort of compensation and the quality of the glasses are poor. Look somewhere else.

Response from Amy B., TheTipsyGrape Representative
Hello Beth,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our product and customer service. I wanted to take the time to address your concerns.

I took the time to look into your order and I do show that we were provided with the same shipping address as the billing address and that we made your order and shipped it to that address. It is also my understanding that our customer service manager followed up to your initial phone call with an email and at that time, she included a screenshot of the order form showing you the information we received when the order was placed.

When our company makes a mistake on an order we do everything that is required to fix our error. In this case, we made the order as requested and shipped it to the only address we had on the form. For this reason, we cannot accept responsibility and award you financial compensation as requested.

However, shortly after the initial phone call, you reached out to another one of our representatives and notified us that two of your glasses were damaged. At that time, we did offer you a financial reimbursement in the total of $19.90 for the damaged product, as our standard policy is to offer either replacements or a refund for glassware damaged during transit.

Finally, I want to address your comment about the quality of our glassware. We only use restaurant and bar quality glassware that is primarily made by Libbey Glass. The Tall Wine glasses you ordered are sturdy and one of Libbey’s most popular products.

We are sorry to hear that you feel you had a poor experience with our company, but we wish you the happiest of holidays.

If you would like to discuss this further, you are welcome to contact our customer service department at 775-737-4120 or info@thetipsygrape.com.

Thank you,

Amy
conniea21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/16

I am not a frequent on-line shopper so I was hesitant to order. Their live chat assistant was very knowledgeable and revised my template more than once. This was also a last minute decision and the package was delivered 1 day ahead of the time they promised.

Tip for consumers: Live chat was very helpful.

Service
Value
Shipping
maryh217
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/16

I have used this company several times and they never disappoint! The quality of glassware and engraving is perfect and the customer service is one of the best I have ever experienced.

kellyb98
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

The price was great. Quality of engraving was perfect. Customer service was impeccable. I ordered wine glasses for my bridal party and family for weddings no gifts (who loved them). I wrote a long personal message to each of them and Tipsy Grape engraved them perfectly. They were very prompt and detailed in their communications with me about my order. They triple checked the grammar and my choices before engraving the glasses. Also one of the glasses arrived broken in the mail. They immediately replaced it free of charge with excellency promptness and customer service. They even had me measure the engraving on the matching glass to make sure they were the same when replaced. It was! Awesome awesome awesome job all around. Based on price comparisons and character limitations, there is no better place to have these made!!!

rebeccam38
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I ordered only 1 glass, as a housewarming gift for my daughter's 1st apartment. Ordered online, called to discuss specifics - excellent customer service. Turn around time was great (arrived within a week). Was well packaged and padded to prevent breakage. Opened the box, dug through the styrofoam peanuts, unwrapped the bubble wrap and - SHEER DELIGHT! Gorgeous, immaculate, and my daughter LOVED it. You get much more for your money vs Things Remembered. I will be a repeat customer.

bobbiw
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/16/14

I ordered champagne flutes for my wedding from the Tipsy Grape and had them engraved. Not only were the glasses and engraving beautiful, they called me up before completing my order to ensure i was getting what I wanted. Based on their expertise they helped me change my order to reflect exactly what i wanted! Love them and recommend them to anyone.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TheTipsyGrape staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TheTipsyGrape?
Post Review