Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,353 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,353 reviews with 5 stars

michaelj296
Michael J.
50 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/3/19

Great email communication and patience while I "get it together." Trying to make this move smooth and stress-free as I move out of the country.

matthewl327
Matthew L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

r/chicago (www.reddit.com/r/chicago). If you search movers on that page, you will see that the users rave about The Professionals. That is how I found out

dwellies
Dwellie s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

Easy and good to go this was simple and self explanatory I’ll do it again and recommend you all to others

pattif40
Patti F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/18

I like that I can request an estimate via the internet. I realize it is just an estimate, yet this makes the moving experience more manageable.

michaelo210
Michael O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/28/18

The Professionals were great when they helped me out with my last move, I'm sure they are just as good now!

ramonar54
Ramona R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/18

I'm not sure if this review is for the green boxes I rented or for the move itself...

Our movers were excellent. Serafin did a great job managing the team and was kind and patient the whole morning. I was amazed that our entire apartment fit in a little over half the truck--very organized!

Thank you for such a meticulous job disassembling our entire bed frame (and futon frame!) to get it upstairs carefully and then reassembling the whole thing, no complaints. What a relief to have that all done for me, and so efficiently.

Great job, team.

ericag80
Erica G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/18

This will be the 4th time I've used you guys. You are always on time, efficient and professional. Thank you

meganh135
Megan H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

Moved with the professionals twice now... signing up for a 3rd move with them. They are the best! We'll never use another moving service.

davidj546
David J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/18

I hope the car I only have a couple of items that are too big for me to handle by myself going one block away straight shot up five steps coming from a straight shot five steps

cassiep19
Cassie P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/18

I moved with you 3 years ago, and it was a no-brainer to reach out again for my upcoming move. I look forward to working with you again. Love the inventory list option on the estimate. Makes it really easy to get a quote.

meghana13
Meghan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

Easy and straightforward planning from the beginning. The movers arrived early on moving day. We had planned for the movers to help us pack so not being completely ready for them was no issue. The movers just did more than we had originally planned for them to do. There were some loose items in the kitchen and living areas that we were amazed arrived perfectly intact, all in the same order in the bowl we had them in. They made the move as stress-free as humanly possible. They move super fast and super efficient while keeping all of your belongings safe. It's almost been a month since the move and we have yet to find anything damaged from the move. This was my second time, my husband's third time using The Professionals and we hope we never have to move someplace where they don't service.

michaeld838
Michael D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

these guys work so hard, are really friendly and careful, and seem motivated to get the job done quickly and efficiently. i have used them three times already and would do it again in a heartbeat.

patg119
Pat G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/18

Very easy to use website. I like that you can be very specific about what you need to move if not moving a whole area.

michaelw771
Michael W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/18

This is my 4th move using the Professionals. It has always been a good experience--or the best possible scenario given the stress of moving. The website interface is easy to use and helps expedite the process. I hope for another positive experience this time!

jeffs535
Jeff S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/18

prior move was a big success because of diligent workers... this move requires 4 1/2 flights of stairs, plus 30 miles driving to Evanston

tomk259
Tom K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/18

Promote is a great site, super easy to use. The Professionals are the only moving company to use. I have moved 6 times in the last 10 years. I have used The Professionals every time and have received amazing service every time. Stop looking for a moving company and hire The Professionals.

nancyh328
Nancy H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Estimate page is easy to use and I liked that I could put in an approximate number of boxes and furniture to shart.

charlesm398
Charles M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Have used The Professionals before. They were highly recommended to me and I have since highly recommended to others.

maryf308
Mary F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/7/18

Love this moving company! Have used them several times and have referred them as well. Always on time and professional nice guys!

maureenf41
Maureen F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

I like the website template for receiving a moving estimate - the ability to quickly check furniture/item overview for a more accurate estimate is a great time-saver for everyone. thank you

rosemaryr20
Rosemary R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/18

I would include the best way to contact your clients. For example I prefer email to phone calls or texts.

gleno11
Glen O.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

So much easier than other mover's estimate lists I've been asked to complete for an estimate. So far, so good.

nickl105
Nick L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

I've used The Professionals previously and was very happy with the service and overall move. Using them a second time and hope i'm just as pleased as before.

terrin17
Terri N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/18

Like the fact you listed the names of items according to rooms. Help me to remember what I have packed up.

kalip1
Kali P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Cory Tanzer gives you all rave reviews. He also gives Jorge Rios and his crew rave reviews. Would love to get Jorge and his crew, if possible! Thanks!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review