Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.89 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk also ranks 155th among Toys Other sites. The most common issues with Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“This is a fantastic website”

anthony j.
10/27/11

This is a fantastic website. They are quick, efficient and very helpful. Only once have I recieved an item that was damaged and they fully replaced this item.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I gave them the benefit of the doubt, surely a...”

Gareth M.
8/10/13

I gave them the benefit of the doubt, surely a modern internet company can't be this bad ? Its been a year since the last reviews, so I gave it a try. I was VERY wrong. AVOID at all costs. Same tactics as every one else described, order placed, money taken immediately, a week later no news, emailed to find "some items out of stock", no indication of when they would be available or what was out of stock. Informed merchant I needed the items so requested a refund. No objection raised, informed it would be processed. 10 yes 10 WEEKS later after sending many emails to the merchant, only to be told they would chase it with there "accounts team", they had changed merchant banks so couldn't issue a refund and needed my account number !!!. ( Its a one man band run from a house in Swindon by a 55-60 yr old man called Martin.) I've now managed to get a refund via my credit card company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

helent3
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2012
Do not use this company!! Waited over a month for my order. Asked for a refund and they have ignored me. Don't answer the phone or emails. Have since looked them up online and it seems they are con artists - avoid at all costs!
anthonyj5
10 reviews
19 helpful votes
October 27th, 2011
This is a fantastic website. They are quick, efficient and very helpful. Only once have I recieved an item that was damaged and they fully replaced this item.
nickj3
9 reviews
22 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2011
Found this site very easy to us and very good products at good prices, delivery was quick and kids loved the party goods, would buy again
westu
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 3rd, 2010
An absolute disgrace, total amateurish jokers it seems the owners have been on here with some dubious reviews comparing them selves with "the big boys" utter nonsense.
This is a poxy little one man band business run from a kitchen table, not even a live phone line for the numerous problems which arrive, this occurs as they carry no stock but wish to sell everything in the wholesalers catalogues with no knowledge of stock control, WILL keep you hanging on with excuse after excuse as the proper reviews here state.
robertt
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 8th, 2009
This company (I use the term very lightly) is absolutley abominable. Please, anyone out there reading this - do NOT buy from this company. Like many hundreds of people I had a terrible experience of them. They take your money and then repeatedly lie to you about why your goods have not arrived. You can only contact them my email and it is all frustratingly slow.
chryss
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 19th, 2009
I second the review by Robert T. Ordering from thedaft4artncraftsuk has been the worst online experience i have had in recent years. I paid extra for my order to be sent by courier as it was an urgent request and the post strikes were going on. I received a confirmation that my order and payment had been accepted then silence. After three days i tried to get an indication of when the order would be delivered and found out that it is impossible to get through to this company. They give a phone number to leave voicemails and a mobile number to send texts: neither are being replied to. And emails are totally ignored too. Fed up with trying and when it became obvious the order would not get to me on time, i requested for my order to be cancelled. Days later I got a confirmation that my order was completed and my order turned up 10 days after i had ordered by 'signed for' Royal mail service! - I refused delivery and again requested a refund.
Update: It took almost a month for thh daft4artncraft to finally contact me - they did offer a full refund.
andym14
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 21st, 2012
I'm normally very good when buying things online and I carry out my research of a retailer before making payment. Sadly on the one occasion I don't do this because I was rushing to find a present for someone I got burned!

I was looking for an item that appeared to be sold out at every stockist who had previously sold it all over the country. Imagine how happy I was when I found it in stock at THEDAFT4ARTNCRAFTSUK.CO.UK. Sadly this was the end of my happiness in relation to this site because no matter what I thought at the time of ordering this item I wasn't ever going to be receiving it!

The item was showing in stock and it wasn't a bad price either so I went ahead and ordered it. I then made the mistake of telling the child the item was on the way and we watched for the postal worker every day. Several days on and with an ever more disappointed child sat waiting for the delivery to arrive I decided to contact the company.

In reply to my email I was told that sadly the item I had ordered wasn't actually in stock! This was despite their site showing it in stock when I ordered it and despite the fact that they had ALREADY CHARGED MY CARD and taken the money from my bank account for it! I wasn't happy. To make things worse they stated they were having problems sourcing the item and that I would have to wait for it.

Having now disappointed the child I decided to cancel the item. I'd lost all trust in THEDAFT4ARTNCRAFTSUK.CO.UK because of this poor way of doing business. I then received an apology via email and I was told that the refund would be passed to the 'accounts department'. I remember thinking at the time that it didn't exactly seem like such a big operation that it would have an accounts department as it feels more like a one man band or small store with an online presence due to the poorly designed cheap looking website, but I decided I could wait for my money back.

A month went by and of course as you've guessed by now there was NO REFUND made to my account. They shouldn't have even taken the money in the first place because they didn't have the product to sell and couldn't source it but now to make things worse they weren't sending my money back to me. I had no communication from them apologising for the delay so I did a Google search. To my horror I read quite a few stories about others having less than happy experiences with this company, so based on this I contacted my bank. Thankfully I placed my order with my Visa card and as such I have protection against such cowboys.

My bank was very understanding and immediately sorted my money out for me with the most minimum of fuss. At last, things were looking up. I won't leave my money in their account for another day earning them interest when they shouldn't have taken it in the first place.

So what have I learnt from this? To always stick to my routine, check out these small retailers prior to buying as I used to do and further more, I will NEVER BUY FROM THEDAFT4ARTNCRAFTSUK.CO.UK EVER AGAIN! This site is a joke and there is no customer service and a good chance I'll not get my money back or the product if I order again.
annec4
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 8th, 2012
I tried everywhere to get a corner dog bowl but the only one available was sold out with everyone else. Then I came across these traders who had it on their website as available, so I ordered four. I was doing this order on my iPad, thankfully, because the payment wouldn't go through with Sage. In the meantime before I placed the order on my desktop computer I googled reviews on these traders and it didn't look good, so I didn't go ahead with the order. Next day I had an email from them saying that they had seen that I had tried to place an order for the bowls and that the payment hadn't gone through and would I like to try again. I emailed them back to ask them to confirm if they had these items in stock before replacing the order and guess what? They said that they didn't have them at the moment. Well going by all the other pet shops and outlets including amazon, they hadn't been available for a long time in this country so I can only imagine that the daft 4 art 'n' craft hadn't had them in for a long time either, if at all, yet they were ready to take my money. How do they get away with it, it's fraudulent.
garethm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 10th, 2013
I gave them the benefit of the doubt, surely a modern internet company can't be this bad ? Its been a year since the last reviews, so I gave it a try.

I was VERY wrong. AVOID at all costs. Same tactics as every one else described, order placed, money taken immediately, a week later no news, emailed to find "some items out of stock", no indication of when they would be available or what was out of stock. Informed merchant I needed the items so requested a refund. No objection raised, informed it would be processed. 10 yes 10 WEEKS later after sending many emails to the merchant, only to be told they would chase it with there "accounts team", they had changed merchant banks so couldn't issue a refund and needed my account number !!!. ( Its a one man band run from a house in Swindon by a 55-60 yr old man called Martin.) I've now managed to get a refund via my credit card company.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Thedaft4artncraftsuk.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business