We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca)

TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca)

8 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca) has a consumer rating of 4.63 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca) also ranks 4th among Tea sites. The most common issues with TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca) are around shipping times, which tend to take longer than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca)?
Top Positive Review

“Ordered for years, always happy”

Laurie D.
8/7/20

I have ordered from Tealyra for years, always happy. Sometimes some teas are out of stock. But teas are made in nature, not in a factory, so I have experienced this in other tea stores as well. Tealyra's Teas always well made and properly packed. (Teas deteriorate with light and air)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“No Thanks. Liars and scammers. AVOID like the plague”

Mark B.
10/9/18

They are scam artists so do no trust. They offer tea they don't sell, from a website in Australia, when they are not in Australia, and promise a return policy that is not honoured. I ordered tea and when I discovered they had misled me about their product I decided to cancel. Two days after I emailed but was told by Dimitry, that unfortunately it had been sent. When it arrived, I checked and the label stated it had been sent by Dimitry from US the day AFTER I had requested to cancel the order. Hmmmm. He lied as he wanted the sale. Then I sent five emails asking for details about returning the items and about his return policy. It was like trying to get blood from a stone. I was ignored every time. WHEN I FINALLY GOT INSTRUCTIONS HE WANTED ME TO PAY FOR SHIPPING TO ME AND BACK TO US. He ignored the evidence I had on the label and even went so far as to call me the liar. I could not pay the $35 shipping back so lost my money. So if you want to be scammed, sent the wrong product, lied to, called a liar and shunned, and have no chance of getting a refund or replacement, just for them to get a sale, then go ahead and order with this company. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lauried160
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 7th, 2020
I have ordered from Tealyra for years, always happy. Sometimes some teas are out of stock. But teas are made in nature, not in a factory, so I have experienced this in other tea stores as well. Tealyra's Teas always well made and properly packed. (Teas deteriorate with light and air)
jamesj79
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
December 17th, 2014
Best tea ever. The teas are as good or better than most of the local shops and at much lower prices. Never miss this.
christopherr93
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 17th, 2017
I've ordered tea from Tealyra regularly for at least three years. I did not have a single bad incident. Excellent range of high quality tea and at great prices.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
richardc91
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
December 14th, 2014
Super tea store in Canada. I just like it.
gregg310
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2018
• Updated review
I have ordered again from Tealyra twice since my poor service review and Tealyra are back to there high level of service and prompt delivery.
TERRIBLE - DO NOT PURCHASE
August 20th, 2018
• Previous review
On 13 July I purchased approx $150 of tea products from Tealyra which have not been delivered. I have left several phone messages and emails via the web site but I have had ZERO response from the company. Thieves. Deceitful. Save your money. DO NOT BUY.
markb987
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 9th, 2018
They are scam artists so do no trust. They offer tea they don't sell, from a website in Australia, when they are not in Australia, and promise a return policy that is not honoured.
I ordered tea and when I discovered they had misled me about their product I decided to cancel. Two days after I emailed but was told by Dimitry, that unfortunately it had been sent. When it arrived, I checked and the label stated it had been sent by Dimitry from US the day AFTER I had requested to cancel the order. Hmmmm. He lied as he wanted the sale. Then I sent five emails asking for details about returning the items and about his return policy. It was like trying to get blood from a stone. I was ignored every time. WHEN I FINALLY GOT INSTRUCTIONS HE WANTED ME TO PAY FOR SHIPPING TO ME AND BACK TO US. He ignored the evidence I had on the label and even went so far as to call me the liar. I could not pay the $35 shipping back so lost my money. So if you want to be scammed, sent the wrong product, lied to, called a liar and shunned, and have no chance of getting a refund or replacement, just for them to get a sale, then go ahead and order with this company. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.
yuriii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 13th, 2016
I'm impressed, I really like their teas!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
paulq4
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 4th, 2014
The BEST tea store in Canada. I have been shopping online for my entire adult life and never have I received such efficient shipping. The teas are as good or better than most of the local shops and at much lower prices. Their selection is huge!

If you're looking for tea in Canada, look nowhere else.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Head office is located in Canada. However we serve all around the world.

By Dmytro F.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca) staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy Loose Leaf Tea Online - White Tea, Black Tea, Green Tea, Oolong Tea, Matcha. The widest selection, 500+ different teas.

Company Representative

dmytrof1
Dmytro F.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca)?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TEALYRA (TeaLux.ca)?