Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TeachingSolutions.org

Corporate Values

Overview

TeachingSolutions.org has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. TeachingSolutions.org also ranks 11th among Test Preparation sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • signs in the math study guide and practice tests I got from teaching solutions.

Critical highlights

  • Beware nothing more than an over priced study guide.
How would you rate TeachingSolutions.org?
Top Positive Review

“I was very pinched for time in preparing for my...”

Roberta B.
2/9/20

I was very pinched for time in preparing for my Praxis test. This caused me to start studying much later than I should of. I almost waited until a few more months because I knew I might not have enough time to allow myself to pass. Paying the testing fees and go through all the stress was only worth it if I passed on the first try. I watched Mark Dahlson's test prep tips and got a sample practice test and study guide on the Teaching Solutions site, so I thought the prep materials could help me. The study guides and practice questions were on par with the actual test difficulty and types of questions. However, the Teaching Solutions test prep coaching and mentoring where I could ask any questions I had really helped me out. Especially because I didn't have the time to figure out everything I needed to pass on my own in the little time I had before my exam date.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Totally scam scam scam”

Any C.
12/14/17

This place is a complete rip off. Don't waste your time or money. They make their program sound so helpful and there to help you pass. Which they are if you are willing to pay an additional amount for. It also says that it is a free trial and if you are unsatisfied at any time you can get your money back. I requested a refund the next day, on Tuesday,... I finally got a response today Friday ( so much for there 24-48 hours to have them get back to you )... they are giving me my money back but they had to get management approval for the situation because it wasn't common practice. Also, I would not get a full refund because they were taking a credit card fee out of return... so much for free trial. Beware nothing more than an over priced study guide.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

study guide (15) practice tests (7)
aben7
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2020
I received full length practice tests as well as a study guide I was able to download immediately after ordering. Purchase included access to professionals in my field (a test coach and mentor) who actually took and passed my specific exam. This I did not find on any other website. This is a great test prep resource for complete honest and sincere teacher certification candidates who want help getting their teaching licenses. This company and test coaches really know the exam which is a good advantage for prospective teachers.
nikhilj12
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2019
I was looking for a test prep program that could help me increase my MCAT test score and get into medical school next fall. Initially I was a bit nervous about the exam. I didn't even know what type of questions would be asked or what would would be the format. Teaching solution's study guides and practice tests helped me increase my MCAT score, but also helped me boost up my confidence and reduce exam prep stress and test taking anxiety.

Tip for consumers: I would highly recommend it to each and every medical student aiming to crack MCAT.

rodneyh73
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2019
I just purchased this test prep a day ago and STILL haven't received what I paid for!! Are you serious? You take my money but don't send me what I paid for?? I have sent countless emails with only an automated response! This is the absolute WORST customer service on earth!! Absolutely pitiful!! I WANT A FULL REFUND NOW!!!
lauras652
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 13th, 2019
I want to try this program as I plan to score well on my exam. I will give a more thorough review when I order the educational materials and take my examination. Thank you.
karenj145
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2018
I decided to check on the internet for any possible helping tools and decided to buy Teaching Solutions because they had a money back guaranty. Every time I contact my coach in regards to a question about the test I get a response immediately. Excellent and fast service, very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. I really want to thank you for having this review available for me to purchase its A GREAT review! Thanks
sarahs432
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018
Teaching Solutions is awesome! They were extremely easy to work with. They helped me get exactly what I was looking for. So quick and professional. I bought a book from Teaching Solutions as a recommendation by my educator preparation program. My score significantly increased on the exam because of this book. It provided me with the strategy tools I needed to pass this exam and also served as a refresher for things I had forgotten. If you want to be on right track and sail gracefully on your upcoming exam, then go with them.
susanh331
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2018
I ordered a Praxis II study guide from Teaching Solutions and the book reviews many key points for Praxis II and offers a great strategy for the case study. Their customer service is amazing. This isn't your typical tutoring business; teaching solutions helps talented teachers like me step up their game to the next level. My coach was very helpful with regard to questions about the test. I always receive an answer immediately. It has been a great experience with this company.
santap3
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 17th, 2017
Its frustrating and stressful when you struggle to pass the Praxis II exam. You want to pass it in order to become a teacher, but you just cant figure out why the scores arent where they should be. I found the website Teaching Solutions to be extremely helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed using this resource as a reference to study for the Praxis II. It was very informational and helped me prepare for the exam. The content is well organized and makes it easy to understand each subject. Very happy with purchase!
johonh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 23rd, 2017
Teaching Solutions helped me pass my test. I've been teaching for 5 years now thanks to their study guide and Test Coaching. You could waste months studying the stressful test content in other study guides, but their materials saved me at least 2 weeks of study time. Im also very satisfied with their test coaching service which help me with my questions, saved me time and improve my confidence which help me to successfully passed my test.
jenniferw273
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2018
I used Teaching Solutions study guide to study for my Principles of learning and Teaching Praxis II exam which I took for my Early Childhood teacher certification state requirement. The organization of the book is nicely done and the practice tests really seemed to help me prepare for the test. Every time I contact my coach in regards to a question about the test I get a response in less than 24 hours as mentioned in the testing services. Great study plan. It helped me tremendously!
elayneb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 17th, 2017
I used the Teaching Solutions Comprehensive Success System to pass my test. Excellent and fast service, very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. The study guide was easy to read and understand, and the practice tests were very helpful. I passed the test on the first try using many of the techniques in this book. Thanks
traceyr15
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 15th, 2015
ABSOLUTELY NO CONTENT MATERIAL WAS ON THE TEST. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. THIS IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!
gavinl
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 9th, 2011
Praxis 2 is an exam you have to pass in order to become a licensed educator but it's not an easy one at all, so knowing what to study helps you take the test easier. Praxis 2 Study Guides are available to help you reinforce your learning. Thus, it's important that you evaluate the study guides before buying rather than pick any guide as most of them are out-of-date.

Buy one which is updated and has several Praxis 2 testing, free Praxis 2 practice test, exam prep, and sample tests, test practice instead of one or two. Look for Praxis 2 Study Guides in a more open, relaxed format that have been written by "insiders" as it comes from your fellow test takers. Use a first-class guide and your test results will definitely speak for themselves!
anyc5
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017
This place is a complete rip off. Don't waste your time or money. They make their program sound so helpful and there to help you pass. Which they are if you are willing to pay an additional amount for. It also says that it is a free trial and if you are unsatisfied at any time you can get your money back. I requested a refund the next day, on Tuesday,... I finally got a response today Friday ( so much for there 24-48 hours to have them get back to you )... they are giving me my money back but they had to get management approval for the situation because it wasn't common practice. Also, I would not get a full refund because they were taking a credit card fee out of return... so much for free trial. Beware nothing more than an over priced study guide.
alienm1
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017
Teaching Solutions. org I purchased their TEAS exam prep. Their website states that I'd received the material "immediately," for download immediately after my purchase. Because I was so desperate for some kind of help with the TEAS exam, I made the purchase. Nothing was EVER sent to my email for immediate download, and I can't get in touch with anyone when I called the number that's provided (because the person on the voicemail said that "messages left on this voicemail will not be answered." I've made a claim to my bank to stop the pending charge. This company is a FRAUD! Please do not believe any of the bs that's on their website. I hope this helps anyone considering this place as a legit business.
samimab
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 17th, 2017
I guess I'm amongst the few or many customers who haven't received one on one coaching at all. The study guide is awesome but I haven't received one on one coaching after multiple ways of trying to contact my coach. Every time I contact my coach in regards to a question about the test I get a response in a WEEK (not 24-48 hours as mentioned in the testing services) from the coach saying "Hi, my name is so and so and I will be your one on one coach, review the study guide and ask any questions from the test that you may have problems with." These people are taking my money out of my bank account monthly and I am not receiving any help from them. I am in total disbelief and the number on their website is not accurate! I am now in the process of trying to get my bank to refuse the charges from this company
taylorb100
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2018
I always had been a bad test taker. I just finished my college and then I have to face this monster test that I didnt have any idea how difficult it was. I ordered the teachingsolutions.org practice tests and study guide online for my Praxis II Test. Id received the books and materials instantly online. This was the study guide for me. Content is well written and easy to follow. The practice tests in this book were very helpful. I highly recommend this Company. The way the information is presented in their study guide was a good refresher on a wide range of information. I got my confidence back after studying these materials and with great score I passed my test.
garrettn11
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2019
Virtually every problem they have doesn't even have the signs (plus, minus, addition, subtraction). How in the world can someone learn how to solve the problem then they don't even know what the problem is? some of the content is okay but the explanation is horrible, not many samples. Their website said there was all this free stuff that would come with the packet; however, not one item came with it. In fact, it was just an emailed file, none of the workbooks or special "freebies" came with it. I would not endorse this product. It was a little helpful to know the topics on the test and see what I "may" encounter; however, their study guide is incredibly horrible.
armandos40
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2020
My math study guide and practice tests helped me pass my exam. From what I see on these review sites, it's always the test taker(s) who would rather complain, look for every flaw in test preparation materials vs "just study, pass and move on with their life and career."

Face it. It's easier to waste time on review sites, unload your frustrations of taking a difficult/stressful and blame other people for your shortcomings than do the hard work and take responsibility for preparing and succeeding on the test.

Yes, my calculus and advanced mathematics materials from teachingsolutions.org has plus, minus, addition, subtraction. I doubt Teaching Solutions would be in business for over 20 years if they had mathematics guides without minus or plus signs. People are willing to lie in order to hurt sincere educators who are helping others enter the teaching profession.

Miraculously, I got the free bonus gifts valued at over $100. I wasn't sure where in my account I could locate them. All I did was contact client support and they told me where it was and they also followed up and send me a link to download it easily.

I'm not a good test taker, but this improved my test taking skills as well as helped me learn the tested material.
jeffyh
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2020
I received quick access to a real exam mentor who helped me learn the content. She and the team of other test coaches answer critical questions that were helpful in getting a passing score. The materials were thorough and reflected the difficulty of the exam. The practice exams were in the same style and wording of the test I took. This was helpful to me as a single full-time working mother with 2 young children under the age of 7.

Teaching Solutions and Mark Dahlson provided a workshop at my university last Fall and have been providing test prep services for many years now. TeachingSolutions is no stranger to my university's college of education and is well respected.

Reading some of the other reviews here, I'm really dismayed when I see potential teachers who outright make false statements about a company like teachingsolutions.org and make irresponsible and false statements on complaint sites. I think everyone knows 19-20 year oldish kids who didn't instantly get a download on their Apple phone in .003 seconds after ordering then rush over to a complaint website and can write anything they want without any responsibility. Even young kids in college should be more mature and responsible than this.

I can't believe people who are supposed to have patience to foster the spirit and development of young people and touch their lives as a "role model" (who haven't taken/passed their exams) would go online and trash teachers the moment they have a misunderstanding or think they know the exam better. Then grossly exaggerate and make false claims about educators who help new teachers. My mom has been teaching for over 16 years and she has always heard great things from new teachers about Teaching Solutions.

I ended up getting a passing score on my Praxis II Mathematics test. And yes, there were + and - signs in the math study guide and practice tests I got from teaching solutions. I have to get an additional endorsement to my teacher certification and that requires taking another Praxis II test. I will use preparation materials from this company again without hesitation. This is an honest review from an honest teacher who takes full responsibility in preparing and passing my teaching exams.
robertab118
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
I was very pinched for time in preparing for my Praxis test. This caused me to start studying much later than I should of.
I almost waited until a few more months because I knew I might not have enough time to allow myself to pass.
Paying the testing fees and go through all the stress was only worth it if I passed on the first try.

I watched Mark Dahlson's test prep tips and got a sample practice test and study guide on the Teaching Solutions site, so
I thought the prep materials could help me. The study guides and practice questions were on par with the actual test
difficulty and types of questions. However, the Teaching Solutions test prep coaching and mentoring where I could ask any questions I had
really helped me out. Especially because I didn't have the time to figure out everything I needed to pass on my own in the
little time I had before my exam date.

Q&A (8)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TeachingSolutions.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Study guides and practice tests for Praxis II, TExES, NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN, CSET, CTEL, FTCE, NYSTCE, CBEST, GACE, AEPA, MTEL, MTTC and other exams. 31 member team of former test takers expose how to crack the code of your test faster and easier than you...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TeachingSolutions.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TeachingSolutions.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business