Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    SD LTD.

Overview

SD LTD. has a consumer rating of 4.38 stars from 293 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. SD LTD. also ranks 96th among Alternative Medicine sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • They have fantastic customer service and everything is always grade A!
  • Great selection of items to buy & the price is great!

Critical highlights

  • Never received product or status updated on canada post
  • Very disappointing as I am a long time customer and in the past received great service.
How would you rate SD LTD.?
Top Positive Review

“Fastest shipping ever”

Jamie H.
9/15/17

I put my order in and it was quick Overall happy with my experience I did not receive what I had ordered but was substituted for a product that was same brand and equal to what I ordered so I was pleased in the end

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Long time customer :(”

Andrew G.
12/10/19

I thought my order was being put together about 4 times now still waiting 2 weeks later and not a thing is it just me or what? I ordered from another site yesterday it's already here.. I'm confused and getting tired of chasing people to see what's happening at this point it's a $411 loss I guess thanks! Never had any issues all year until lately I hope I get my order someday... or even my money back would be great!

See critical reviews

Reviews (293)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (28) canada post (10) great service (14) great selection (7) quick delivery (7) 3 days (8) first time (15) great products (9) delivery time (5) first time buyer (3) post office (3) excellent service (4)
andrewg487
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 10th, 2019
I thought my order was being put together about 4 times now still waiting 2 weeks later and not a thing is it just me or what? I ordered from another site yesterday it's already here.. I'm confused and getting tired of chasing people to see what's happening at this point it's a $411 loss I guess thanks! Never had any issues all year until lately I hope I get my order someday... or even my money back would be great!
raeleenv1
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Never received product or status updated on canada post
cassandram99
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 7th, 2019
My order came in incorrect and I emailed several times in an attempt to rectify the order or get a refund. Initially they responded to my emails, but have since stopped. Very disappointing as I am a long time customer and in the past received great service.
tonyb414
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 13th, 2019
Ordered advertise products ( Stoneman )received something completely different.
Sent email got no reply whatsoever.
Products I received seemed outdated and old.
neilo32
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 8th, 2020
ordered on dec 30 got shipping notification for Jan 2. Nothing has shipped, emailed a few times with no response.
Buyer beware
toms761
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 6th, 2019
Product that we got was horrible. Blueberry kush and rock star kush. Wasn't very potent. Might as well just smoke hemp. Was very unhappy. No levels on packing or anything telling you amount of thc.
jordana92
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2020
I'm a Long time customer who spends thousands here but after my electronic information is submitted by the shipper nothing happens in the tracking. If you fix this soon I'll give you more than 1 star. I've only had problems with this company and no others.
tanyat95
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Orders take way to long for express shipment! I understand Christmas but I have been ordering along with my family for a couple years now
zachl39
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2019
Verified purchase
Different order!!! Hopefully next time I order I get what I order if not never getting off this site again
joanil
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 16th, 2019
Verified purchase
j'ai payer le shipping en 3jours sa fait plus d'une semaine j'attend toujours rien reçu, je suis déçu.
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hé Joanie,

Nous l'avons envoyé à l'heure. On dirait que c’est dans des mains de Postes Canada que nous ne contrôlons pas. Nous souhaitons. Il semblerait que ce soit prévu hier, mais pas depuis.
bryanc103
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 18th, 2017
Verified purchase
My delivery went to wrong address. These guys accused me of lying and trying to steal despite the fact that I never asked for new package or refund. No help at all. My mailman sorted it out finally no thanks to these ass hats. All I asked is the open an investigation that can only be initiated by sender. 0 stars only frustration and a mild headache
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hey Bryan, it looks like your order is "Out for delivery - Pending" which means they have tried to deliver it but were unsuccessful. Unfortunately, after we mail the item we can only track it.. Like our Shipping Policy says, we are not Canada Post so once we do our part, it is out of our hands.

As for the taxes, as I explained to you over Facebook, we pay taxes therefore we must collect them. We are a Canadian business and although we don't like taxes either, it comes with operating a business we want to have around for a very long time which is what we intend to do.

Have a great day!
josha110
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 14th, 2020
Money was accepted and been a week still not shipped been reading lots of others to was a big order would just like my money back
simonn44
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2019
my first order was with stoneman got lost for over 3 months they finally processed that order
ordered to stop any she said he said my second order from shatteddotor to have same happen but this time i contacted them a week later to have them totally cancel a $500+ order the worst online shopping experience ever
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hi Simon, Do you have your order number? I can’t find an order with your name or corresponding payment. Email me at shatterdoctor@gmail.com
js1072
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2019
Verified purchase
j'ai commander du purplecandy j'ai recu du UKCheese. j'ai attendu plus de 2semaine avant ma commande... j'ai payer pour le shipping 3jours.
melissab373
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
I knew it was too good to be true. They said one day , because it was purolatered to me. But i still have not received i have tracked it and it doesnt even give a estimated time of delivery now. Has not left b.c
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hey Melissa, as per the tracking, it was delayed due to the weather. Unfortunately we can’t control the delivery companies, or the weather!
alexm314
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 25th, 2017
I been buying from shatter doctor for 2 months now. Two weeks ago canada post said my package smelled like weed so i never got my package shatter doctor sent me a new package but im short a half O of weed & 1g of shatter so i do not reccomand this company go to doctor shatter they are better then shatter doctor
fredv38
Fred V.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 13th, 2018
ordered Nov 8th, been pushed back 5 times now. the latest is Nov 21st for delivery. Give your customers an alternative for shipping. This will catch up to you because no one is getting mail through Canada Post and I for will not waste another $100 ordering until there is an alternative shipping option.
kimm387
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 28th, 2017
Verified purchase
Have not even got the product and it is a week later, survey arrived before item ordered, will never order from them again.
cristyj4
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2019
Verified purchase
Paid for express shipping 1-3 days it said, here I am over a week later and when I tracked it, it's still showing in BC!!!! Not even close to being in MB, WTF
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hey Cristy! Your order came through on Sept 3rd and went out Sept 4 with delivery Sept 8th which is a Sunday so that seems wrong on Canada Posts part as Canada Post does not deliver on the weekend so those days are not included in the 1-3 days. I do see however it’s scsnned in Richmond and I would be happy to start an investigation for you if you would like to notify me by email but it’s scheduled to be delivered today from what I see. Also, living in a remote community can delay the parcel, but again... that is on Canada Post. Unfortunately, due to volume we don’t track and keep tabs on every single parcel that gets sent out... so unless we are told it hasn’t arrived by the scheduled time by Canada Post, we can’t help unless we are told. Maybe give Canada post this review?
breez
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2018
Verified purchase
... I found the site by referral. I decided to try it out. Made a small order first. Ordered it on a weekend so it took longer then expected (for me). But I received it none the less an I was like oh neat ! So I decided to order again... this time couple hundred dollars worth .. ordered before 10Am Tuesday. Got the free express shipping .. it is now Saturday and my shipment is still in kelowna. No updates. No email of whats going on. Expected delivery was June 8th. Due to the fact I ordered during the business days and appropriate time for cut offs. Like I said in unimpressed.
brittanyh40
Brittany H. – SD LTD. Rep
Hey Bree! I am so sorry about your order :( I will start an investigation with Canada Post as to why it still says at the originating facility. As much as we wish we did, we can't control orders that have issues once they leave our hands, but we are always willing to work with you to resolve the issue if you notify us by email to resolve it. I will get a new order in the mail on Monday while Canada Post figures out what happened to this one.

In regards to your order on the weekend, we can't ship on weekends as Canada Post is closed. All packages ordered on the weekend go out the next business day when Canada Post is open.

I will follow up with you via email about your new order details and the issues and keep you informed with the Canada Post investigation.
russl17
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 27th, 2018
I ordered an oz on December 19, 2019. My label was printed but that's it. I was told over email that they would refund my purchase price, but they ghosted me after that. I have preferred multiple times with little to no problems but this time I'm scared I may lose out on my $600. If I get my shipment I will change the review.
kevinc533
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
They have there thing setup on weedmaps under ottawa when its actually in BC so a package i paid for expressshipping that i thought would be here in a week is gonna be around a month, if i would have known this i wouldve been able to travel to ottawa and go to a store front....
wendyg64
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2017
My order arrived very quickly however it was missing an item. I order 2 and only received one. I sent 3 emails and got no reply to any of them. I could not find a phone number to call.
mos23
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2018
Verified purchase
The sd team didn't respond eaven after placing a huge amount it was technically not worth the wait time of 4 weeks
shawnb71
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 13th, 2017
Verified purchase
Well its been 10 days Ive been waiting for my order starting to think I got ripped off if it does come in I will order again but pay extra for express delivery

Q&A (3)

Answer:

It's legit, but they've $#*!ed up my last two orders and now I'm chasing them again to either send my order or give me back my money....but they haven't responded to my email

By Dark M.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

They don't list a phone number on their site. They've $#*!ed up my order again and I emailed them a full two business days ago...still haven't received a reply

By Dark M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the SD LTD. staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Marijuana, cannabis, medical marijuana, dispensary, mail order marijuana.

Company Representative

brittanyh40
Brittany H.
Owner / Executive
Typically does not respond to reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about SD LTD.?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about SD LTD.?