Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of QuidMarket

QuidMarket reviews

24 reviews
Foxhall Business Centre, Foxhall Road
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG7 6LH, United Kingdom
Tel: 0115 8456 434
underwriting@quidmarketloans.com

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

nicoles326
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/18

Does anyone know what it will say in current status ( in my account) if approved?
I have applied and not heard anything but it has a green tick in status?

wayneb77
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

I had loaned from quidmarket, Repaid my loan in full and re-applied only to be declined to a credit check. When the agent checked he said I had 15 loans existing since last july 2016. This is ridiculous as they loaned me in august 2016 which was accepted. They said it says on my credit check. The agent tried to call me a liar and I questioned him so why did they let me have the last loan. He kept saying it was not there before. I could tell he was lying. A terrible company to deal with and although I have always repaid on time they are not reputable lenders,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
geraldinet5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

.

michaelj111
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/19/15

I spoke with a lady at approximately 12.50 yesterday, and asked for further finance on my existing loan..... She said we don't need to do any further credit checks, and you can have an additional £350 paid into your account (guaranteed)by 18.30pm. Paid over the next 3 months. Great service, only on the phone 10 mins...... But at approx 17.56 I get a phone cal saying I can't have £350, but £250??!! Very confusing, but annoying too!!!! Once the 3 months is up, please cancel me from your database, and not contact me again.

alixw7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/15

Very happy

alisonm31
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/15

Fab service great customer service

kirstier
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/15

Excellent from start to finish

victoriam32
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

From start to finish application was straight forward and staff were able to assist quickly and fuss free.

briant58
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/15

very nice staff took care of everything.

maureenj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

excellent were there when i needed them

carlj25
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Very good

christopherg40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Needed some money for urgent car repairs and no one seem to want to help.
Quidmarket came up trumps . Would defanetly recommend Quidmarket to anyone..

gassom
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

The application process was very quick and smooth second to none.

louiseo6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Very poor service as you loaned me once then rufuse to loan me again even though I payed in full on time, I wouldn't recommend quidmarket to friends.

robertg117
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Has a very old existing customer was disappointed in the need to produce evidence o my bank account never missed a payment to quidmarket but sometimes declined?

marciag2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

The process was very quick and professional.

stevenb94
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I found QuidMarket very fair and easy to use, with up front details of all costs and the amount to pay back

conp
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Very polite, helpful & efficent service

peterh95
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I used quid market and found the site easy to navigate and the customer service team very helpful with a quick money transfer service

olivers29
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Always friendly and helpfully

mattheww42
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

great

lindab137
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

i applied for a loan and with in the hour it was in my bank, very impressed

timp40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Hi - the team at Quidmarket have provided excellent service and support but with a friendly and approachable manner - which is becoming a rarity these days...keep up the good work!

davida141
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/11/15

I would of said great company and gave 4 stars, BUT after receiving my first loan of 300 and paying it back with in a few days (302 paid back so not much profit for them!) I then applied for 500, not only did I have to apply right from the start again, I then got declined!!

I spoke to an adviser called Olivia who was very helpful and acknowledged they have problems on their website regarding new customers having to go through the whole process of applying again even though they had all my details, only a week earlier.

I accepted this and did it all again, but I had to send my documents in again!! Then DECLINED, I wouldn't of minded it if they had offered me a lower amount buy no,nothing! What a way to treat your customers (seems like I was penalised for paying back early, as instead of making 295 profit form my loan they only made 2 pounds, not that they will admit this!).

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the QuidMarket staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
QuidMarket?
Post Review