We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    PrimeWire

Corporate Values

Overview

PrimeWire has a consumer rating of 3.43 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. PrimeWire ranks 17th among Movie sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate PrimeWire?
Top Positive Review

“New primewire. Show is much more trusted and better”

Kiefer C.
11/2/20

Primewire.ag and primewire.is was fantastic but I still think the new primewire is over exceeding the level of the old primewire(s). Try using primewire. Show for a better experience in watching movies and TV shows

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Malicious site that ROBS from its members”

J V.
2/23/18

ALL PrimeWire sites and mirrors have been replaced with false sites that force you to pay to watch links if you do not want to register. WHY would anyone register on a site known for moderators that berate, belittle and act like lunatics running the asylum? I was a member if this site for over 8 years+. I've seen it all first hand. These days, I no longer use ANY Primewire site. From hate-mongering and open racism to psychotic moderators with no accountability, to excessive amounts of broken links the once darling of streaming is a dilapidated shell of it's former self. More important, this so called "free" sites uses members' CPUs to move crypto currency! I've seen the evidence in my task manager. Is being berrated by lonely, bitter mods really worth risking your CPU? There are plenty of other sites. Avoid this one like the plague.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kieferc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

Primewire.ag and primewire.is was fantastic but I still think the new primewire is over exceeding the level of the old primewire(s).

Try using primewire. Show for a better experience in watching movies and TV shows

jamiev30
13 reviews
26 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2018

ALL PrimeWire sites and mirrors have been replaced with false sites that force you to pay to watch links if you do not want to register. WHY would anyone register on a site known for moderators that berate, belittle and act like lunatics running the asylum? I was a member if this site for over 8 years+. I've seen it all first hand. These days, I no longer use ANY Primewire site. From hate-mongering and open racism to psychotic moderators with no accountability, to excessive amounts of broken links the once darling of streaming is a dilapidated shell of it's former self. More important, this so called "free" sites uses members' CPUs to move crypto currency! I've seen the evidence in my task manager. Is being berrated by lonely, bitter mods really worth risking your CPU? There are plenty of other sites. Avoid this one like the plague.

Tip for consumers:
Use any streaming but Primewire. They steal from you and destroy your computer. The site, as shown on the thumbnail, is also a very high risk site where they knowingly STEAL your information.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
projectfreet
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2021

www.projectfreetvonlinenow.comprojectfreetvonlinenow is the best site for free full Movies and TV shows. Lots of new and old movies and it is free.
Use the search button to find your specific movie or browse the categories.
With years from 1935 to 2016, all genres you could imagine and a-z lists it has never been more easy to find your favorite movie.
Or simply browse top movies for something new and exciting to watch.

kevinr138
2 reviews
29 helpful votes
August 30th, 2017

Movies and tv shows updated regularly, many working links, nice layout, good site. However, the power hungry mods have and are ruining the site. They continue to mute and or ban members without reason or warning. One of the main rules of the site is only one profile per member. Countless and I mean countless people have more than one working profile. It's ignored as long as you suck up to the so called "mods". People are punished for having different beliefs than the mods as well. Religious, political, movie preferences, etc... The list is a long one. Terrible people that feel important hidden behind a keyboard throwing childish rants should never be in charge of a public forum.

kavitam3
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2019

https://www.technoblink.com/sites-like-primewire/
PrimeWire is the best stage to watch motion pictures online likewise you can download them.

mazieb
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
January 24th, 2016

I have been a member of this site for the past five years back when it was letswatchsomething.com. I love the site and it has the most of almost all the other free movie sites in so far as selection and links. My only issue with the site is the pop under ads. I understand the need to make money from ad revenue. I wouldn't mind that if the ads wouldnt try and force you to stay on the page. Some of the ads instal tracking cookies. I now use ADBlock. Even ADBlock can't keep them all out. Sometimes it can be the biggest pain to even get to the movie or TV show you want to view. For that reason alone, I had to take away a star. Other than that, they are awesome. Site content is constantly updated so you will always be able to find something to catch your eye and keep entertained.

coreys59
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 25th, 2018

But the site is gone now. Taken and killed by people unknown and reanimated as a true monster, login has been disabled, every link redirects to malware infested websites, and there's a javascript crypto currency miner on every page. I'm giving this site a 5 star rating, not for what it is now, but for what it was. For more than 5 years it was THE biggest movie link site on the internet, new links posted every minute, cam qualitys posted the same day movies came out in theaters, (sometimes even before). But it seems its popularity was ultimately its downfall. Serving millions of users per day, It was the target of mallicious people and attacked frequently, but it was never down for long, often back up and running at full speed in a day or less. Sometimes the attack was so severe they had to change domains, but it ALWAYS came back. I was there from the beginning, I found this site back when it was called letmewatchthis, i was there through all the attacks and domain changes, and i was there when it died. Its been a few months since it happened and its been been rough trying to find a new site that can do even half the things primewire did. I miss the custom show airing schedule more than anything. So with my eyes a little watery, i say goodbye to you primewire, you will be missed. The ride has come to a complete stop, and i've exited to the right. It was fun. Maybe someday, somebody will make a better one. But i doubt it.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

magsinc.com. She is not a she.

By Arnold J.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Leave PW. They steal from their members by using pop under windows through JavaScript and moving /mining crypto currency. Go anywhere but there! It's got nothing to do with Mcaffee. Do not trust anyone affiliated with the site. I was there for over 8+ years and I know what I'm talking about. RUN.

By J V.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PrimeWire staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Primewire - Watch movies online. Biggest Library of free Full Movies. Download full movies, Stream Content Fast and Easy. Movie Actors, Reviews, Trailers, Database!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PrimeWire?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PrimeWire?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business