Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Power-leveling.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
SITE CLOSED

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

nancym26
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/28/14
This is what I get for using a service like this :( - a complete scam. They do NOT have what they say they have, and everything takes way longer than they say. And of course customer service is a joke. Avoid!
ms107
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/13
Offered me a promotional price with link saying:

"http://www.power-leveling-service.net/customer-demand-plan?id=1563 HI, this is the link you want ,you can order now ! "

I put my order in and 20 minutes later they told me they want to cut the amount of gil offered. They charged my card and did not provide initial offer.

This is after giving them business many times. They poorly managed customer service and falsely advertised.
mikek20
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/2/13
I asked the seller if they had stock in FFXI gil and they said yes...so i made payment...and seller now says he/she does not have it in stock. so i simply asked for a refund. and they reply with "i have not power" I am fed up with these people due to no response after this. IF you can't comprehend ENGLISH don't sell in America. STAYYY AWAY HORRIBLE!!
crowerr
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/12
nice chat, I've bought the swtor power leveling from them. I bought the tor credits from them today. I Harvest my credits via mail-system. I recommended you guys buy sth from them. I don't know others who bought from them, which had good or bad experience, but I feel pretty good.
lorda1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/22/12
i have mixed experinces. I gave them several task for Powerleveling or gold for swtor. Some task were executetd fast and in high quality. Other tasks were executed only partly or after long support sessions. So its like Poker. sometimes you win and sometimes you loose. Overall i would say. NOT Again.
jonnyr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/12
I tried buying a Guild Wars 2 cdkey off them, because the ncsoft website were 'sold out' and it was late at night - so the stores were closed.
Big mistake.
After taking my money, they proceeded to tell me that they were sold out, and out need 12 hours to get it back in stock.
24 Hours later - I returned to live chat.
They then said that I never replied to my authorisation e-mail that they send, to verify the paypal address.
Apparently we are meant to reply back with the words 'Yes' in the mail.
They did send me this mail, about 3 minutes before the Live Chat conversation bought it up.
I responded to it, and then they e-mailed me back saying
'Not this e-mail, you got an e-mail 2 days ago, reply to that'
I checked my email - no message was received from them.
Not even in the spam or junk.

I argued with them for about 30 minutes, insisting that it was not sent.
In the end, they allowed me to respond to the one they had just sent moments before hand.

They then said that they need another 8 hours to get them back in stock.
I waited until 21:00 the next day,
messaged them on live chat they said
"Can you come back in 4 hours, only our manager can give them out, and he is away."

I said - I cannot come back in 4 hours, because it would then be 1am.

In the end I agreed to come back the next day.
I came back the next day, and after the following Live Chat conversation...
they said they would send to me via e-mail.
Which I am still waiting on.

Sara J 09-05 10:53:35

Hello! How may I help you today?
You 09-05 10:53:42

order: xxxxxxxxxx I would like to get my serial code now
Sara J 09-05 10:54:03

okay
Sara J 09-05 10:54:06

1 sec
[System message] 09-05 10:59:09

Did not receive your message for a long time,are you beside your computer?

You 09-05 10:59:26

I am here
You 09-05 10:59:48

are you there?
[System message] 09-05 11:00:40

Thank you for your patient waiting!I am typing ,answering your quesiton now,please do not leave.

Sara J 09-05 11:01:08

yes
You 09-05 11:01:47

do you have my cdkey for order : xxxxxxxxxx
[System message] 09-05 11:02:37

Thank you for your patient waiting!I am typing ,answering your quesiton now,please do not leave.

[System message] 09-05 11:06:10

Did not receive your message for a long time,are you beside your computer?

You 09-05 11:06:35

hello??
Sara J 09-05 11:06:50

yes
Sara J 09-05 11:06:50

yes
Sara J 09-05 11:06:53

1 sec
You 09-05 11:11:49

ok, its been nearly 20 minutes - where is my cdkey?
[System message] 09-05 11:11:55

Did not receive your message for a long time,are you beside your computer?

[System message] 09-05 11:12:46

Thank you for your patient waiting!I am typing ,answering your quesiton now,please do not leave.

Sara J 09-05 11:14:12

yes, sorry for the trouble
Sara J 09-05 11:15:30

your email is safe, right?
You 09-05 11:15:34

Yes
Sara J 09-05 11:16:19

we will sent to your email later okay?
You 09-05 11:16:28

Later?? Why not now?

Sara J 09-05 11:16:38
we will sent to you email
williamg14
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/12
you made me wait 2 hours for ask my order progress then there still no one answer me about my order progress.
alexy3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/12
Never use this company. I paid them $100 to power level, but the account got banned during their service. Now they are refusing to give me a refund.
simonp6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/12
Fraudulent Chinese service. They're not based in the UK. They promised a service (gave me a specific URL with the demand order) and as soon as I paid via PayPal, they then said it would take them an extra five days to complete the order. They are now refusing a refund.
popya
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/16/11
valuable.
I have bought wow power leveling from them, they did well. They completed my druid 10-85lvl in 10 days with 7750 gold left, I love their service.
jasong6
9 reviews
29 helpful votes
2/8/11
First time ever using a 3rd party service for a MMO game.

Stumbled upon the site via google, and after a very long discussion with a rep
(mostly due to the fact that they can barely get their message across with their
elementary English), decided to try them out.

Basically paid them around $10 a level to power level my character to near the level cap.
(The total was quite a lot)

Since there was quite some money involved, as well as being my first time utilizing such a service,
I checked in daily to talk with their rep, and every time they assured me and even went far as to
verbally guarantee me the order will be done in time.
(This was because when I checked in after 4 days, they still haven't even reach
50% of the goal/level they were paid to reach, and as everyone knows who plays
MMO, generally, it get harder to level as you gain levels)

In one incident, I was sent an email stating that I had purchased something from the
embedded game store, which costs points in game, which can be gained by doing a
LOT of quests or by paying for the points with money.
After a very one-sided argument (once again, attributable to the elementary English)
they offered a refund, but told me it'll take 5 business days to process.

Instantly, I got a chill with this remark. I had sent them instant payment via paypal, but
they were asking me to wait a bloody week for a refund.
I knew if I asked for it, I would never see a dime, so I just told them to not spent any existing
points; any points they accumulated during the power leveling is fair game.

Now, over 10 hours past the deadline THEY gave me, they are only about 80% done.

After a thorough google search, I found these guys have ties to several other power leveling service sites
that have been flagged in numerous places as scams.

I'm closely observing their actions via a program that allows me to look into character status/stats,
and I'm hoping they're only incompetent when it comes to their business and not scam artists.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Power-leveling.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Power-leveling.co.uk?
Post Review