We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Playfine.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Playfine.net has a consumer rating of 1 star from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Playfine.net most frequently mention credit card problems. Playfine.net ranks 152nd among Movie sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate Playfine.net?
Top Critical Review

“Total Fraud”

Piotr K.
4/16/15

They have been stealing money from my bank account since 2013, I went to the police. Stay away from them if you can, always be careful!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

piotrk4
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 16th, 2015
They have been stealing money from my bank account since 2013, I went to the police. Stay away from them if you can, always be careful!
georgek57
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2015
Like a fool I signed up to best books online which turned out to be a psudoname for this bunch of crooks. Only to find the book I wanted wasn't even available! Called the CC company and while I did lose the $1 they have blocked all payments to this site and I'm covered for future fraudulent payments.
rosed27
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 18th, 2015
Movie advertised not available once i gave my credit card info.
Waste of time and completely annoying!
rubens33
2 reviews
27 helpful votes
June 26th, 2014
This is a total scam from Barbados, an info box on delta search page informed that i needed a newer version of my media player and to click and follow the link for a free download. I clicked on it and it took me to a registrastion page that required my e - mail and my credit card number to confirm who i was no charges would be incurred. After filling out the information it took me to the next page which informed that i would have a 5 day trial after that i would be charged over $34.00 i tried to cancel but i would have to pay for and express cancel or e-mail which could take up to 7 days which would be passed the 5 day trial i would incur the $34.00. I talked to my bank they told me i would have to go through their cancellation policy so in the end i would have to pay their cancellation fee of. 99 and. 01 for service a total scam. Do not give them your information.
veras4
1 review
17 helpful votes
October 18th, 2014
Total fraud! I googled a book, and it appeared to be on playfine.net. I subscribed for the 5-day FREE trial in order to read it, and they assured me that there will be no charges incurred. It turned out that:
1. The book is NOT on playfine.net
2. Without any warning, they will automatically upgrade your account to Premium, which will cost you $34.95.
3. If, however, you try to cancel the Premium update before the end of the 5-day trial (which was my case) - there is a $1 fee for online cancellation. Once again - FEE FOR CANCELLATION! But, wait, you can also cancel for free by either calling them (which in my case would have costed far more than $1, so I didn't even try), or you can email them. The thing is, that you CANNOT send an email - that function doesn't work from the website, and they haven't provided any email address that you can use.
4. The best case scenario: you end up paying the $1 cancellation fee, and that's it. HOWEVER, there is no option to delete your account permanently. So, these cheats have your credit card details, and it appears that there's nothing you can do to END and DELETE everything that relates you to playfine.net.

Dear playfine.net owners,
From the bottom of my heart, I wish you a very quick bankruptcy, and many other unpleasant things.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site!

Service
Value
Quality
jenniferl66
1 review
14 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2014
Fraud! I, too, was scammed, the book I wanted was shown on the page. After getting my credit card information, it suddenly was no longer available. I canceled, but that was over a month ago, and today the charge was on my card! BEWARE!

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Playfine.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Playfine.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Playfine.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business