Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

ParagonCreditServices reviews

6 reviews
16611 North 91st Street
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260, United States
Tel: 877.317.4982
info@paragoncreditservices.com

6 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

ametriae
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/19

myself and Daughter referred to Paragon Credit by my Realtor,and Lender. I needed to clean up my Credit report to qualify for a house.My credit scores had went down when my husband passed away.I signed up with Sam and was referred to Sue as my go to person. I did everything I was asked to do to bring my scores up.This was started in July 2019. They tell you all this wonderful news about getting your scores up and get you into a house.when I got in involved with them all it did was open up a can of worms.my scores went down, garnishments occurred,lends ,lawsuits.I was told they would fix the reports so this wouldn't happen.Well they lied and took our money and did absolutely pr but cause pain and more problems.They lie about answering questions.They didn't answer my emails nor phone calls.I wouldn't recommend Paragon nor IQ to any body.Its April 1st and we are still house less and credit messed up.You can do all this your self and be out of less money. DO NOT USE PARAGON CREDIT REPAIRS.

pauls898
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/18

I don't normally write any type of reviews on social media, but i felt it was my obligation to warn people that are in the same boat that I am in. I have a wife, and 2 very young children (5 years old and 5 months old) I was trying to buy a house for my family, my first house in fact and my credit score was tool low to qualify for a home loan. My realtor turned me onto Paragon Credit Services and said he has worked with them in past. So I contacted Paragon and was quickly excited when my "sales" rep Laicee told me that they will have my wife's and my credit ready to buy a house in less then 6 months for the price of $500.00 down, and then $99.00 for every item they remove from EACH of our 3 credit reports. Now that is x2 as its also the same for my wife. So I took her word for it, and started on this hellacious process.

I had to pay for my own credit monitoring for my wife and I at $20.00 a month each. which I learned later. I was vocal with my disappointment, but ended up letting it go.

After 5 months of POOR communication, and lackluster effort, I had a call with Mark hegenbart the owner of Paragon, he was very quick to educate me on the process of credit repair, assured me everything is getting done and made it a point that he will not be the person to walk me though the process again. After all, he is the owner, he cant make time for every customer right?

$2,000 dollars and months later my credit is still poor. Don't get me wrong, it did go up (a little), they did remove items from my wife's and my credit, but not even close to where we needed to be or what they said they would.

I was giving instructions to pay one credit card down, so I did. Mark told me he has "special methods" of removing other dings on my credit after we wait another month to see what my credit does.

No calls, no emails nothing.

When I reached out with my concerns to Mark, and Laicee my emails and phone calls where ignored. They took the my money and ran. Here is my last email correspondence with Mark -

------------------------------
Mark,

Can you tell me how much more I have to pay on my wife's account? I figured this would be over by now but im still being charged. you also told me you had more to help me with my credit. I've done everything I was told to do. your team,was supposed to follow up with me and never did.

What's going on?
-----------------------------------

Here is Marks Response

Current Balance on Brittneys account is $30.00.

--------------------------------------------

This is the owner of the company? Let me preference this with saying I own my own small business. Nothing huge, but we do well. Any one of my clients can pick up the phone and call me or email me and know they will get return communication addressing their concerns or questions.

This is my honest opinion, stay away from this company. I could have taken that $2000.00 I spent here. Paid off almost all my debit, and sent letters my self. But, because I just wanted to get it done, and do not have that much free time I got suckered in.

Not to mention that an employee is now in trouble with the law for attempting to steal my and my wife's identity.

They have a 100% Money-Back Guarantee, that's a lie. The I contacted Mark about that, he said "well, you still have to pay for the work done" Very shady.

calebs30
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

My wife and I had been trying to purchase a home for our family for about 3 years. We had previously been with Lexington Law for 18 months and our credit was still not where we needed it to be to qualify for a a home loan. Mark and Laicee worked with me and my wife Lisa to make sure we understood every step. They also advised us of exactly what we needed to do moving forward to keep our credit in good standing. After so much money spent and hard work we honestly can't believe how easy Paragon made the process. Wish we would have found them earlier.

robertt162
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/17

I started working with Paragon about 6 months ago. My credit score started in the low 500's and in only 5 months my score had risen to over 700! Mark and his staff were extremely knowledgeable and returned all of my communications much faster than I expected. I am now a home owner thanks to Paragon! Would use them again in a second.

Service
Value
Quality
trutht8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

I was referred to Paragoncredit services and for all the money they charged nothing was done to my credit. They sent out letters i suppose but nothing was removed from my credit report and what makes matters worse after dealing with them other accounts that were charged off started contacting me again. So I really don't think that they are a reputable company at all. and yes the same guy Mark Hegenbart contacted me and stated threatening me with court.

Response from Mark H., ParagonCreditServices Representative
Truth. We really wish that your actual name had been posted with this review so that we would have an opportunity to research this more. We did review all client records and we do not show records of any client by the name "Truth". The only time we would have to speak with a client about legal action of any kind is when that client decides they are not going to pay their bill for services rendered. As Paragon Credit Services is a "Pay for Performance" company; the only way to owe us money is if we have removed/repaired negative data on your report. If you choose not to pay your balance for items that we removed or repaired it is our policy, like most creditors, to pursue legal action in order to obtain compensation for the work we have completed. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you about this further and provide you a full accounting of the services rendered on your account. Please feel free to contact us at info@paragoncreditservices.com
bobs111
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/19/14

I had read so many negative reviews about credit repair that I thought every company in the industry was a scam. A friend of mine was had used Paragon Credit Services and told me that they did a great job. So, with caution, I contacted them and I was pleasantly surprised. They were very patient and set me up on a plan that was affordable for me. All in all I was very happy with their service and even more happy with my fantastic new credit score. I would recommend them to anyone looking for credit repair.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ParagonCreditServices staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ParagonCreditServices?
Post Review