Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Onlinegifts.net

Onlinegifts.net reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
SITE CLOSED

7 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

roselynnb
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/13

I had the same problem. I ordered my gloves on December 22nd & have e-mailed them several times with No response. Today I called the number & someone answered & said that it wasn't them. I asked if the number was the same & he said "just a minute". He came back & said no, it's not that number, but it shows up as the number I dialed. We've all been totally ripped off.

joanm10
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/12

I paid over $60.00 for an item, many many months ago.. in 2011.. Received nothing!! They do not respond to email. The phone number does not work!!! TERRIBLE!!!!

amyd17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/12

Ordered a retro handset from them, which was thru a voucher from Savemore(another shady website). I ordered on January 4,2012......today is April 18,2012 and I cannot get any answers as to where my money went. Disconnected phone numbers, invalid e-mail addresses. We are out of luck I guess.

willb8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/26/12

Same horror story, my wife ordered over 10 days ago and now the number is disconnected. ?.... Pending ....? WTF. Class action lawsuit you say?

nindem
11 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/18/12

SaveMore owns this company - Online Gifts is managed by OMV Holdings, a sister company to SaveMore.com, which is also owned by Doug Van Arsdale, the CEO & founder of Credit Solutions of America and Lending.com.

Credit Solutions is facing multiple lawsuits in several states for fraud and has been banned from operating in more than one state. Lending.com owes more than $7 MILLION in back taxes.

They order their products directly from China, but don't order enough/at all until after the deal has run, so people are left waiting for months for their product to arrive.

Order at your own risk. They have a history of scamming their consumers, so I would be careful with your credit card information and email address (since you can't unsubscribe)

maryj9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/17/12

Previous reviewer is right...Site IS Shady! First of all, the first strike against them is that the deal is through SaveMore...The biggest scam site of all! And when you call the number on onlinegifts.net, it's disconnected!!!!

daisyk
21 reviews
40 helpful votes
1/6/12

Their website is shady. I purchased a deal on Savemore (which I will never do again). I ordered 2 touch screen gloves. First of all, the website doesn't function properly. There were times when I couldn't add anything to my cart. Then my deal code didn't work. Tried again a few days later and the order went thru. Now it's been a week and a half and the order still says pending. I will never order from them again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Onlinegifts.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Onlinegifts.net?
Post Review