Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OneWayFurniture

OneWayFurniture reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
535 Broadhollow Rd – Suite A7
Melville, NY 11747, US
Tel: 1-855-996-3929
mitch@onewayfurniture.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

raya78
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/18

Bad company! I ordered 3 chairs and received them damaged and they were the cheapest looking chairs i have ever received. I took them out of the box and they were damaged and looked awful! I wanted to get a return so i call this so called company and i talked to todd and he wouldn't return any of them and wouldn't do anything to help me. He hung up on my face and so i called back to talk to his manager and he wouldn't even connect me to him or let me have his name he was very rude and i cannot believe what i have gone through to get my money back for something i purchased and they messed up with the poorest quality of furniture and the poorest quality company.

johnnyb60
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

I m pleased with them and dont believe the bad reviews written here. They delivered my furniture into my place with 0 issue at all.

mws1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/16

I ordered two of these last Wed, and received them less than a week later by (FedEx). They were a great price, on sale and with no tax or shipping charges; a really great buy. The chairs are VERY well constructed and the fabric should wear well, and will be easy to clean since it's a tough, albeit soft, tweed, fabric and some of the cushions have zippers on them, so they can be removed to be cleaned. The President's Day sale was my first shopping experience with One Way Furniture and I will certainly keep them in mind for future furniture purchases. If I had one suggestion for them, it would be that they need to place a area on their main page, so people can post reviews right on their web site.

janel102
3 reviews
40 helpful votes
6/25/15

This company takes the cake! Not !, not 2, but 3 file cabinets received were damaged! I returned 2 after having them tell me to donate the second to the Salvation Army and get a receipt in the MANUFACTURERS name and then they would give me credit! Never heard of any such nonsense before!

With the third they didn't want to pay for returning! I argued that they should clearly have THE MANUFACTURER pay for it because there clearly were defects in his merchandise! They refused to ship out a replacement (nor did I want one after having 3 damaged ones sent to me!). Let me say that THIS FILE CABINET WAS NOT CHEAP! It came to over $600 and was made of wood. It really LOOKED great but the 3 different ones I received were either damaged when taken out of the box or DEFECTIVE.

Onewayfurniture (Riki Udell was the rep I dealt with) told me they would refund my credit card and that I should throw it out (the dowels and sides of drawer(s) were falling apart on the last one they had sent) or that I could call the Salvation Army and they would take it away! Why on earth would the Salvation Army accept a broken piece of furniture?? Onewayfurniture refused to take it away! NO ONE CARED!

I had no room to accommodate this useless piece of furniture and couldn't look at it anymore so I put it out for garbage collection. I just found the email and will quote what I was told by Riki Udell: "Please dispose of this then and we will issue the refund"

Now comes the clincher! They refunded my Discover card and then charged back for shipping expenses!!! I just found some of the documentation and note that they appear to go under another name as well:

EVERYTHINGOFFICEFUR CORONA CA
$389.19

These were the shipping charges! My total bill was 654.34. Yes, Riki -- I STILL HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION in case you try to sue me! So, effectively they charged me all these shipping fees and only refunded a small part of my bill! UNREAL! And what did I have to show for this????? NADA. Thank God (and I so highly recommend them) that Discovercard was kind enough to refund me the full amount! This was going back and forth with chargebacks and charges from Onewayfurniture posting back and forth for about 4 months! IT WAS A HORROR AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY!

I really hope that Riki sees this some day. Surely she will remember me!!!

stanleyf10
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/14

very good but i never had to talk to customer service. i got my shipment fast. i just wish they had instructions for the lamp but that's ok i figured it out myself!

julies22
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/13

I spoke to Kim and she was very rude and transferred me to someone else to help me. I think her name was Teri and she tried to help but she kept trying to push the policy on me. Finally I talked to a manager Adrienne Bubbins and she finally helped me make a return with some fees waived. I was so upset going thru all that. I mean my goodness. If you can't help me there is no reason to be rude and transfer me to someone else like a piece of garbage.

jenniferm43
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/13

I agree with the others speaking on the shady business practices of this company. It was difficult or impossible to reach customer service and were unresponsive when leaving messages, miscommunicated and or lied about delivery times, excessive delivery time, showed up for delivery not at the time they promised, and delivered us a curio that was scratched in multiple places and intentionally covered up. When we wrote and they asked for photos and we sent them, they tried offering us $50 to keep it.

julial7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/13

DO NOT USE OneWayFurniture!!! I can not say this more strongly. I ordered and received my purchase damaged SEVERAL TIMES!!! I allowed them to redeliver, because they refused to refund the payment. I ended up having to put in a claim with my credit card company. Scary bad company!!!

sunshineb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/13/12

Seriously.....save yourself a headache and order elsewhere. I NEVER write reviews, yet felt the need to share my experience to save someone else the hassle. Without making this an essay I will say first of all it is near IMPOSSIBLE to get to speak with a customer service rep after you have placed an oder. I was charged for a desk and chair and never received the desk. I told them not to send the chair the day after it was ordered, by email of course as all you get on the phone is an answering machine, as I realized it was too small. It was sent anyway, and my hassle to return. I ordered the desk in January, and after my credit card was charged, I was told it was backordered until April 1st. It is now the 13th of April and I called them to find out the status. I used the line to place an order as I knew that was the only way to speak to someone. Of course they had no idea and was not even aware I never got the desk. After a lot of arguing, I have a "request" to have my credit card reimbursed. Save yourself. Stay away.

march
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/25/10

Great company! Delivered in 5 days and I saved $340 on a sofabed. I'll be back for more

mikes17
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/10

They do not stand behind there defective products an expect you to pay to return then and restock. I would have no problem with that if the product were safe!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the OneWayFurniture staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OneWayFurniture?
Post Review