We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Nittrex

Corporate Values

Overview

Nittrex has a consumer rating of 3.15 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Nittrex ranks 267th among Cryptocurrency sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    6
  • Quality
    6
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 53.8%
Positive
7
Neutral
0
Negative
6
View ratings trends
How would you rate Nittrex?
Top Positive Review

“I wish you all a wonderful year ahead.”

Donald P.
1/28/21

I wish you all a wonderful year ahead. I'm writing here so that someone who is struggling through these times can get some relief just like I had. I lost my job during the pandemic and was looking for a way to live. I was searching through the internet for an option and finally got introduced to the Crypto world. Nittrex is the first trading platform that I used and I am so happy with their services. They are professional and simple to deal with. I recommend Nittrex to all

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAM. THIEVES! Can't believe their website is still up and running. DON'T GIVE THEM UR MONEY!”

Robin S.
4/12/21

I lost much of my life savings and I know people who lost far more. They will demand a 5% fee before you can withdraw anything. Then they tell you you have to pay taxes. IT IS ALL A LIE! They will take as long as you give, but you will never get any back.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

robins877
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 12th, 2021

I lost much of my life savings and I know people who lost far more. They will demand a 5% fee before you can withdraw anything. Then they tell you you have to pay taxes. IT IS ALL A LIE!
They will take as long as you give, but you will never get any back.

Tip for consumers:
They won't give your money back

Products used:
none. It is all a lie.

Service
Value
Quality
donaldp348
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

I wish you all a wonderful year ahead. I'm writing here so that someone who is struggling through these times can get some relief just like I had. I lost my job during the pandemic and was looking for a way to live. I was searching through the internet for an option and finally got introduced to the Crypto world. Nittrex is the first trading platform that I used and I am so happy with their services. They are professional and simple to deal with. I recommend Nittrex to all

kevink1385
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2021

I've already written a scathing review about these scammers but some of your aren't listening. Please stay away from Nittrex.co and invest your money with a REGISTERED and legal company. These guys are all over the map... they say they're from New York but they seem to have URLs that are registered all over Eastern Europe. And they also claim you have to pay taxes to the Hong Kong government BEFORE you get your funds back! Whoa! If that isn't a clue to their reputation, nothing is. I only pay taxes to my government AFTER I make money or receive profits in my bank account, not before. These guys will not give you your money back. People, you've been warned twice now! We have reported these scammers to the FBI and are proceeding with reports to the Commodities Futures Trading Org.

Service
Value
Returns
davinb9
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021

This is a highly professional company. The staff is knowledgeable, warm, caring and patient. They are not out purely to make money for themselves, but they make sure that the client's interests come first. They handle clients with understanding, kindness and sensitivity, making sure that the investment is right for the client. I would whole-heartedly recommend them.

todp18
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 30th, 2021

Very nice and friendly support, the answers come lightning fast, and the support agents are all great people. The account manager explains all the moments and secrets of successful trading. All 5 stars, if you read this, please try it yourself :)

kevinp889
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

Before I start to invest with Nittrex, I had a lot of discussions with company staff. After some negative experiences with other companies, I was worried to start again some investment, but Nittrex support make me fill more confident. The staff was very helpful and I had a quick response to all my questions.

liamt32
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 8th, 2021

Hope you all had a wonderful new year eve. I want to take a moment to write this review hoping that it would help someone to make a decision as reviews helped me a lot when i wanted to make a decision. I was introduced to Nittrex.co by my colleague. My retirement plans were completely different before I joined this platform. What I liked the most about Nittrex.co is their customer service. I say this because I started with a low profile and I loved the way the representatives from Nittrex.co supported me. I recommend this platform for both beginners and professionals. I am happy with Nittrex.co and have already introduced many of my friends which all of them are happy and satisfied as i am. I feel glad that I made the right decision at the right time. I wish you all a good life!

farhadk8
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 18th, 2021

I posted several reviews in here and all the time someone named rex asked me to leave my full name to address the issue and I did but never heard back and I have not reached to my money the do not even answer my phone and emails

michellep1177
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
February 15th, 2021

If you are considering investing in crypto PLEASE DON'T USE THIS WEBSITE. This website is 1000% a SCAM I know this first hand and I have 2 people who have also been scammed. We invested money - they called me and pitched the idea. Shared their screen and showed how they could buy bitcoin for cheaper and I could triple my money in a few months. This is all LIES. Our money has been held for months - way longer than the 3 months they said. Now they won't give back out money. They don't answer our calls they keep changing managers. This is truly a scam and its absolutely disgusting how they can take hard workers money and run off. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT FALL FOR THIS TRAP!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
elijahd39
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 7th, 2021

I beg you to heed my words. Investing with this exchange was one of the worst decisions of my entire life. Stay far far away. Please listen to my story and let it be a warning.

On Oct 23 I first opened a trading account with NITTREX.io. The individual who contacted me was a man who called himself Solomon Rose. He understood the principles and concepts of cryptocurrencies with ease and efficiency. At that time I knew nothing about bitcoin, alternate coins, or the financial market in general. There were many terms that he helped explain to me, and he sent me multiple emails the first day on guides to understanding both cryptocurrencies and the stock market in general. He would consistently call me and would offer advice and answer all of my questions. I remember that at that time I had written down many things I felt the need to ask him, and he answered everything with patience, articulation and void of hesitation. I watched and gathered all his information and pretty soon I had a much better handle on what I was dealing with. The individual I spoke with was extremely easy going and would supplement various details such as: I was his youngest client, he had 130 other clients, and it gave him immense pleasure to see a young man such as myself desiring to build up his finances through trading. I made the mistake of trusting this man, I was naive, and I will forever bear the sting of hastily rushing to offer someone my financial allegiance.
When first dealing with NITTREX they supplemented my account with 300 of their dollars, to help you get a feel for the buying and selling of cryptos, I was able to make a small profit after several days. At this time they stated that I could now begin funding the account with my own money, and Solomon even generously stated that they would allow me to keep the profits from what I had made trading their 300 dollars. I was ecstatic! Solomon explained that in the future he would be able to manage my account, making trades and handling stop loss and limit orders, answering any questions I had, and in turn he would receive a 5% commission on the profits from my account. I thought this seemed reasonable. Solomon contacted me with an "exclusive offer". He stated that one of his clients was involved in mining and wanted to cash out their etherums but was unable to due to a lime limit on their contract. Solomon said that he could give me the 7 etherums for 2,000 USD, which at that point would have been worth roughly 2,800. I was skeptical at first to accept an offer such as this, it seemed too good to be true. But at this point I had a foolish trust built up with Solomon, and he convinced me that he simply believed I had a great future and he wanted to help one of his younger, smaller clients develop their portfolio more extensively. I completely bought into the lie. Almost every weekday I was sent an email from Solomon in regards to some Bitcoin development or revolutionary institutional investor or projection. I knew each of these articles were copied from coimarketcap.com but it was still comforting to receive constant and thoroughly updated communication.

Shortly after this, Solomon again contacted me with special "arbitrage" deals. If I had any prior experience in trading I would have immediately realized that these discounts were far too good to be true, but my head was in the clouds. Solomon explained that he would give me an even better offer (again due to his "understanding" that I was a smaller client" and said that their finance department would be willing to give me a bitcoin for 11,500 USD. (At this point BTC was valued at roughly 15,500) At this point I was even more skeptical. I asked him how this could be possible. Solomon breezily articulated to me that this arbitrage deal came with strings attached, that I would be required to hold the bitcoin for at least one month before withdrawing it. Although this seemed strange, I still cannot believe I was stupid enough to trust him. I took two more small arbitrage deals after this, and the entirety of my investment in Canadian totalled exactly $17,171. It is a number I will never forget.
I remember pouring over bitcoin statistics and articles after this, and soon after I purchased my currencies the crypto market completely soared. I was beyond elated! I suddenly envisioned a bright future of mustangs, mortgages on premium condos, a future of trading and financial liberation. After being warned by a family member of the hazards of keeping your crypto in exchanges, I decided that now was the time to finally withdraw my portfolio to a wallet that I alone had secure access of. Now this is where it all went completely wrong.
Before I could even make the withdrawal request, Solomon suddenly ceased all communications with me. I immediately knew something was wrong as he had previously been completely prompt without fail. I tried calling the number for NITTREX, and the first few times they informed me I would be transferred to a new account manager, who went by the name of Jacob Silverman. Jacob made up some story about Solomon being in an accident. (This was at the same time that NITTREX changed their domain name from. Io to. Co). When I stated that I immediately wanted to make a withdrawal, he informed me that Solomon (who was supposedly unconscious with COVID) only had access to the wallets and that they would send me the money as soon as they had confirmation from him. From January 6th to April 2nd Jacob continued to fill me with the hope that my funds would be recovered, even going so far as to make very small transfers to my wallet to keep me temporarily satisfied (0.05 of BTC total) A couple weeks ago I was shown a screenshot of a supposed BTC transfer between myself and NITTREX. Only to be told that the transfer was canceled by the Hong Kong government and the only way to recover the funds would be to pay another $10,200 USD in taxes. When I refused to do so, Jacob also completely cut off communications with me.
NITTREX if you are reading this please understand that you may only see the financial gain of your endeavours, but you cannot see the emotional heartbreak. You can't see the pain. You will never see the tears. And you will hardly hear a fraction of the cries which emanate from the mouths of the men and women you unabashedly pillage. I sincerely wonder how you find peace in this life. When you endure the many storms of this world, what gives you solace?
The next time you gaze into the eyes of someone dear to your heart, that you love, I want you to ask yourself, "Do they truly know the monsters that you really are?"
And to you Jacob, all I can say is that the greatest harm you did me was not in taking my money, but in giving me hope.

Tip for consumers:
The worst mistake of my life

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cornyn
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

I invested almost 3000$ in cryptocurrency with this company.
Their customer service team is always available and they are punctual with their payments.

marthac533
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 10th, 2021

Anyone who read all these reviews and still invest with Nittrex is like the fly that followed the corpse to the grave. They will ruin you.

I saw the red flags, but I ignored them all thinking nothing is perfect. These people are professional fraudsters. They will take your money, give you a code and do everything to make them look legit but please do not be fooled because they are not legit. They are the only crypto broker whose CEO information is not public. The terms and conditions on their website are rubbish, no substance. They are not registered with any regulatory body. Addresses on their website are all fake.

They will take your money, post gains on your account that are in line with crypto market prices, they will offer you very good deals (bitcoins at arbitrage price) to make you deposit money, they will tell you that you can withdraw your profit at any time but all lies. They will allow you make successful withdrawals of very little amounts to convince you that they are for real but please do not be deceived because they are not.

Once they realise, they can no longer get more money from you, they will begin to play games and start avoiding you.

Customer service, useless they will not help you in any way.

They have my money and have refused to honour my request to close my account. My so-called account manager Ron Vella cancels every withdrawal request I make. He will not allow me to withdraw from the profits. I requested that they close my account and give back my money but instead of refunding me, they are asking me to deposit 25% tax money. Where in the world do people deposit money for paying tax? Taxes are deducted from investment account and balance paid to clients.

I have asked Nicole Alvino posing as the accounts person to refund my original investment, they can keep all the profit for all I care but they ignored me. They no longer call or respond to my emails. I won't be surprise if/when they boot me out of their platform.

John Davis poses as the Chief Investment Officer and called me when they wanted to get money from me which they succeeded in doing but now he is avoiding me.

Michael K. Eugene poses as the trading room manager that make deals

Mike Gerber was the person who set up my account.

Ron Vella told me that their CEO is Jack Levy and the only information I found on the internet for this Jack is on bitcoinabuse.com where someone file a report against him.

They are all the same person or a ring of scammers.

STAY AWAY FROM NITTREX.CO

Ron Vella my supposed account manager contacted me and committed to process my request to withdraw my investment with Nittrex. He told me Nicole Alvino who insisted I deposit 25% tax was suspended because she did not handle my case well. He also told me that it will take up to 45 days to process my request. This call was on April 13th 2021.

Today May 11th 2021, I am unable to log into my account and their website cannot be reached. The mistake these scammers are making is underestimating the people they are dealing with.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Nittrex staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

nitr
Nit R.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nittrex?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.2
13 reviews
Have a question about Nittrex?