Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

National Geographic reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
20036
Tel: +1-800-647-5463
askngs@nationalgeographic.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

samuelr96
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/1/19

I absolutely love this magazine since I was in high school. NatGeo is one of these "old but gold" things. I definitely recommend everyone to make this magazine a part of your life, too. It is educational and entertaining at the same time.

dennisw70
15 reviews
65 helpful votes
6/24/18

National Geographic has always been a part of my life and will continue to be one. If you're looking for stunning photos or information about the world that is relatively unbiased, this is the site that will not disappoint. National Geographic's magazines are also a must-read. They're very informative and interesting. Every photo of theirs will make you feel awed.

Value
Quality
felipek6
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/2/17

Just do it, watch this channel! Its completely worth the time spent and is full of educational info which is given the way its not boring at all, moreover, you want to watch more of them after!

nothanr
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/16/17

I watched YouTube and saw The story of God and I needed the complete collection. I found it on National Geographic online shop. So trustworthy. Loved it

rayc75
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

A place I attend every day! Loads of interesting stories and photos from all around the world :) All of their projects are good.

nickt25
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/31/14

Great information for learning. There is even a teachers section. I used to love watching their videos, and high expectations for their video section. However, I found this area of their website disappointing.

michaelp69
139 reviews
1,391 helpful votes
10/6/13

Love this site. It always has mesmerizing photos and articles. If I have free time I always browse through here.

jennyc17
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/3/13

Absolutely brilliant. So many clips of really unusual wildlife.

darrenl
15 reviews
42 helpful votes
8/8/11

This site's got everything. It's great for doing research, or just learning new things. I think it's pretty awesome, from breathtaking pictures and videos, games, news, pop quizzes, and many more.

manekin
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/3/11

I just love National Geo! They have some of the best documentaries and exploring series and movies I've ever seen.

As for the site, it's simply beautiful, and very easy to get around on. I love viewing all the amazing photos, and there's even a section for games! At first I didn't really get it, but it's the sort of games that test your knowledge on different that NG covered. It also serves as a great way to learn new stuff.

All in all - one of the websites totally worth bookmarking!

kevinb7
36 reviews
179 helpful votes
12/8/10

Its great for research and a good starting point like a measuring glass for accurate material, statements, facts, all facets of science, photography and lots more, I watch a lot of doco's by them or that are affiliated with them, I probably like nat geo just as much as CNN but at the same time there entirely 2 different sites. A fascinating site, very well organised tidy but busy but easy to use.

frankc1
112 reviews
775 helpful votes
2/24/10

If you've never been to NationalGeographic.com, you really must spend a little time there. It's a fascinating website, with all sorts of interesting products and video collections...far too many to list in this review.

The site is very well organized and just beautiful to tool around on. Their non-profit mission is to keep the planet in order. Keeping their left-leaning politics aside (they are huge propogandists for the climate change argument), they have been doing a great job for over a century. The site is a terrific tour of all sorts of exotic and interesting artifacts. It is also a terrific gift -purchase resource, especially if you're looking for something really unique. It's a must visit!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the National Geographic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
National Geographic?
Post Review