Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Mosquitocontrol.ca reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews

10 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

joannev
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/14

Ordered on 16 May 12. Received confirmation of my order. Cannot contact them via e-mail. It is now June 15th. Received nothing yet. Was told it was going to be shipped within 6 or 7 days. Do not order anything from this company. Not reliable at all. Typically American! Don`t trust them.

mr90
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/22/12

website is still live.. accepts orders.. but no delivery

lw3
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/30/11

My complaint is the same as the others. Paid using Paypal in April 2011 and still no replacement canopy shipped and they don't answer the phone or emails.

kevinw13
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/11

I have an order placed (3/24/11) - paid thru pay pal - to date (3/30/11) order still in processing stage - I called customer service and was told product being made and will take a couple weeks - will wait and see what happens

danh3
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/22/10
marks18
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/10

WARNING. Do not deal with this company. It is a scam. They will take your order, process your credit card, send you an email that the order is being processed, and you will never hear another word from them again. I am in the middle of working with my credit card company to get my money back but it will take forever if I ever get my money back. It is companies like this that give the internet a black eye. Why hasn't anyone shut them down yet?

pierrem
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/10

Place an order on April 22 2010 . Receive an e mail june 19 that they are processing my credit card. Use their order tracking witch tell me that on june 20 2010 the marchandise status was packaging. We are July 10 2010 and i did not receive
my merchandise. Try to call them, message say that they are experiencing technical problem. They do not answer messages left on e-mail or answering machine. I could not speak to anybody of this company. This look like a typical company that nobody should deal with it. And i will try to stop my credit card payment.

johns49
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/31/10

Placed an order with them in mid-April - got confirmation of order and absolutely nothing since. Have tried contacting them numerous time (at least 10 times) via email, through their website forms and telephone to obtain a status update on order - nothing. All you can do is leave voicemail but no one ever contacts you. I can't even reach them to cancel the order - assuming it hasn't been shipped.

I certainly would urge caution in dealing with company

dollyk
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/09

I have had the same experience as the other poster i am also waiting for my refund. I was told by paypal since 45 days have passed there is nothing they can do so they told me to contact my credit card company which i have done and they are in the process of contacting this company it will be a long dispute i was warned could be 90 days but at least it is something. I also have left many calls athat were not returned . I will never do business with this company again and hope that the word gets out for everyone else not to do business with them

nadat
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/18/09

Mosquitocontrol.ca CUSTOMER SERVICE/ REFUND

On March 26/09 I ordered online two gazebo canopy replacement roofs and were delivered to me. The purchase was made online and paid through PayPal I was not satisfied by the material and returned the items. Mosquito Control Inc received the returned merchandise on April 14th/09. Since that date Mosquito control Inc. has not refunded me $189.00 though I had contacted the company by e-mail and never got a reply from them. I called them many times and left many messages on the voice mail and they did never care to return my calls. On June 3rd, 2009, I was able to get hold of a customer service representative who informed me that the refund processes will take 3-7 business days through PayPal. Today on June 18th/09 I sent an e-mail but they have not replied, so after two hours I called their office to have the same customer service representative answer the call to let me know that they are overwhelmed with refunds and were not able to process my refund and that I have to wait longer. I was upset and told her that I have the right to get my money back and have waited long enough. She then told me that I have to call PayPal and request a chargeback.

Mosquito Control Inc. has got the returned merchandise since April 14/2009 and till now it has not refunded me $189.00

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mosquitocontrol.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mosquitocontrol.ca?
Post Review