Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Modchipstore

Modchipstore reviews

Is this your business?
5 reviews

5 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

vanl
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/13

i placed order and receiving email saying that my goods will be shiped in 2 - 25 working days. after watied for 3 weeks still have not received sent them an email. they replied that my good is already in the Hong Kong stock and to be shiped in 2 - 21 dasys. after months and follow up with never replied email, still have not received anything from them !!!

eugenez1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/13

2.5 moth later Items has not been received, 18 emails were sent. stay away!!!!!!

jimb38
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/12

10/31/11 Ordered product from ModChipStore.com in the amount of $75.80. After 3 weeks no product arrived. 1st Email related will trace shipment. They never did. 2nd email stated shipped product with an upgrade. Never received. Mr Palne will answer emails and stall you for 60 days to prevent credit card cancelation. Tried to submit a repair or delivery; ticket found unable. Filed despute with CC bank. Had to cancle CC because on 1/8/12 ModChipStore tried again to charge my CC. Kept emailing this cheating person. Return email on 1/9/12 stated "already did return to you" - checked with bank no money returned. Stay away from ModChipStore. Filed complaint with Go Daddy, IC3, Canadian BBB and put the word out on all social media to stay away from ModChipStore.com and a Mr. Pokor Palne. Extreamly bad business practice, as the emails lead you on, tell lies, and rob you of your hard earned money. Mr. Pokor Palne please return everyones money you took!

seanw5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/10

So I never received the email update and the order status on the site states that the order is "processed". A month and a half has gone by and after numerous unanswered emails (which is the only means of communication with this company) I decided to write a review on as many sites as possible to save others the hassle of dealing with a second rate company such as this. Do yourself and your wallet a favor, buy your equipment elsewhere.

bobbyk
83 reviews
303 helpful votes
11/7/08

modded my xbox 360 without a problem - As many of your know, if you want to play ripped Xbox360 games you need to mod your xbox 360 with a special chip. Typically it is a pain in the arse to do this, but this site walks you through it and sells a cheap chip. I know some places sell the xbox 360 pre-modded, but for those of us who can't afford to buy a special modded system this DIY site is perfect. Just make sure you follow the directions very carefully.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Modchipstore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Modchipstore?
Post Review