Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MegaTypers

MegaTypers reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews

18 reviews with 1 star

alpanap1
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/1/18

I was enjoying working on MegaTypers. I worked only during holidays and fee time. They told to download a free typing software, which I did. Then they banned me for using unauthorized site on their site. Now they have banned me permanently. What $#*! is this ?. This site is complete waste of time.

saams1
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/24/18

it is just a scam n nothing else ,it is a fraud,it is waste of time n money i truly recommend you guys not to use this site .its fake

mudassira
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/9/18

Hi.. i'm Not not open the ''Mega'' Typers'' account please my account open?//''
I'm erning the Mega typer............

skkkkh
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/1/18

I truly recommend you don't use this f*** site. this is such type of mother F*** cheater. they encourage you to work, but when the time you will be gone paid is come. the are gone suspend you! that is what happened to me. please don't wast your time. this is really a scam and f*** cheaters!

vasiled1
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/12/17

Hi, i liked this site until they banned my account for pressing "DON'T KNOW" very often. The problem was that i did not used this button never. So i believe now that this site is a scamy.

inamk
1 review
31 helpful votes
7/24/17

please can any one tell me the genius website to earn money i will be your thankful thanks alot. comment me at WWW.INAMKING.BLOGSPOT.COM
www.inamking.blogspot.com

makem2
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/17/17

2017 July onwards no payments why? Its stoping or doing fraud. Before giving payments every monday on wards

divyac6
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/22/17

why you people banned my account permanently with out any information is it right way to do that ? my email.id is divya.cherupalli@gmail.com

abhishekj8
1 review
18 helpful votes
3/9/17

they cheat to us when we work hard they don't give images
when we are trying to type we are not able to understand the image
they ban again and again
they reduce the balance all the time
the ban us permanently without any warning

trangn1
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/1/17

1. They frequently banned me for no reason (for "inactivity" while I am working normally), but when I typed rubbish, the point was added as usual.
2. This morning, my 4,2$ account suddenly became 0.089$. I wont waste my time asking why. People, just stay away from this site.

amits49
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/25/16

Megatypers is a fraud and a scam site....megatypers first take work work from you and when you reach minimum payout limit they will ban you forever.so freinds i would request you to not get involved in such buisness...save your precious time....because time s tide waits for non..........

shera33
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/25/16

They'll ban you when you reach near minimum payouts. After so much hardwork, when you got banned, No one can imagine the pain. Their pay system is always disappoint me. ALWAYS ADVISE TO YOU : STAY AWAY FROM MEGATYPERS OR PROTYPERS. THEY ARE SCAM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shivs2
1 review
21 helpful votes
8/9/16

hlw how to withdrawal from mega typer?

nmao
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/9/16

this is crap and fraudulent, why deduct my account

ayae1
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/4/16

i started working at megatypers two days ago. i reached 0.2100$typer credit. i logged out my account for a while and when i got back, i was surprised to see that my credit became 0.1070$. they substracted all the incorrect entries. i knew and had understood their rules that once you type the wrong word or something they will deduct it from the total balance you earn, but what's worst is you will never reach the minimum rate for you to get paid because of the regular deducting of wrong entries.it's just a waste of time!!!

zakariaz1
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/24/16

the truth is i get paied once than in my 2nd payment i didn't get it and they banned me after few mistakes my accuraccy was good but they banned stupit websites they treat workes likes crap .

karthikr2
1 review
18 helpful votes
9/16/15

I was working in this megatypers captcha entries and it frequently says that you are kicked off (eventhough it says image will load in 5 seconds to enter) and wait for some time. After two warnings, my account got banned permanently. I had 95.7% accuracy which is higher.

Normally, for 1000 images it takes 8 hours and they pay us $0.80 depends. You can withdraw the amount only if you have minimum $3 in your account as balance thru paypal and this paypal deducts 2% to 10%. Also, i'm not sure whether they will pay the users at the end as because they can bann the account at any time.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

its BKBH

By Nick D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

invitation code is the reference code its like who invited you to megatypers you can use c4c9 as invitation code

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

megatypers is a genuine captcha typing website and they pay weekly the only disadvantage is we cannot rely on this, but for students who can type faster can make some pocket money and they can work anytime, anywhere if they have internet connection

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

invitation code is " reference code to join megatypers" you can use c4c9 as invitation code

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you can add unlimited megatypers account with single gmail id and paypal account for more information u can cantact me, my gmail id is abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

to join in megatypers and earn money you need 3 things email id::> working email id (gmail, yahoo, etc.) payment details:: online payment accounts like paypal, payza, bitcoin, webmoney etc. invitation code: use "c4c9" c4c9

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

check the payment details once or try it with different payment account

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you may have lost password u can create multiple megatypers ids for free contact for more info, abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

mostly this type of errors arises because of forgetting password u can create multiple ids for free contact for more info, abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

due to busy traffic server goes down it takes long time to load sometimes for minutes to work in megatypers you need some tips and tricks which i can provide you for free contact me: abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Questions? Get answers from the MegaTypers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MegaTypers

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MegaTypers?
Post Review