We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Mangareader.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Mangareader.net has a consumer rating of 2.83 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Mangareader.net also ranks 24th among Anime sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Mangareader.net?
Top Positive Review

“Not bad”

Randy B.
11/14/18

Its pretty alright, but the translations aren't done as quickly as on other websites so not really my primary reading place, but the ability to switch between pages with the keyboard is a great feature.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Too much obscenity on mangareader.net & its ads”

john r.
5/5/19

The contents on this site and its ads just have TOO MUCH OBSCENITY of teens and younger age readers!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johnr1454
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 5th, 2019
The contents on this site and its ads just have TOO MUCH OBSCENITY of teens and younger age readers!!
ramonf
13 reviews
57 helpful votes
August 15th, 2011
Mangareader.net has been my one stop shop for all mangas I want to read. Something about the stories got me interested in reading. I love their sports themed mangas. They are funny and lighthearted. It's the same as any comic book, but the variety of stories, it's amazing.

Mangareader.net constantly updates their list for every new manga that is released. They also have a team that is quick to translate japanese characters (I don't understand Japanese writing or language). They also give updates if a particular manga will not be release in a week or in a month so you don't have to check their site daily. They also have a twitter and facebook page were you can keep track of any new releases.

I can't say any bad things about this site for now. I highly recommend if you are a manga fan or even a comic fan who's looking for something new. Visit the site and enjoy reading like I do.
johnp1206
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 10th, 2018
Clicked 'view image' on the thumbnail of a game that they were promoting and got a Microsoft Security Warning urging me to dial a phone number or risk data theft or damage. LOLed since I run Linux. Here's a clip from my history.

Get your manga legitimately. Support the creators.

Tip for consumers: Use your second best computer.

randyb224
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 14th, 2018
Its pretty alright, but the translations aren't done as quickly as on other websites so not really my primary reading place, but the ability to switch between pages with the keyboard is a great feature.
atregonn
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 28th, 2016
I've been a regular visitor since mangareader first started posting scanlations to the community. They've always provided good content, speed of releases and an easy layout.

Having said that, I highly recommend not visiting this site unless you are using a good popup blocker. In the beginning few years they had a modest level of adware, but over time it has gotten so much worse that a popup blocker is now a requirement for visiting this page. They have a consistent history of numerous popups, forced redirects, and have had several instances of these adwares redirecting to malicious sited or sites that are a scam by their very nature.

If you want to visit this site with a mobile phone use adblock browser as the forced redirects are must more difficult.

Overall, I'd suggest finding other sites to go to as an alternative to this, e.g. Mangafox, is somewhat decent and their adware is not as bad as mangareaders has gotten.
zachb5
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2015
I really love this site. I love the way it's layed out. I have only on complaint, I keep getting multiple ad pop-ups from different sites and it happens when I'm not on the site either and when I leave the tab, its the same tab as the manga I was reading. If there is a way to fix it, I would greatly appreciate it.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Mangareader.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Read your favorite manga scans and scanlations online at Manga Reader. Read Manga Online, Absolutely Free and Updated Daily

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mangareader.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mangareader.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business