Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LEDHut.co.uk

LEDHut.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
nits 24-28 Finlan Road, Stakehill Industrial Estate, Middleton
Manchester, MANC M24 2RW, UK
Tel: 0800 458 3440
customerservices@ledhut.co.uk

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

marck36
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/20/17
They sould me a non working bulb, but luckily they send me a new (and working) one after I contacted them and sen a proof.
chrise80
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/1/17
I bought bulbs for my kitchen then went back and bought more for my living room. They even throw in some haribo with each order
stephenw68
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/16
Bought 8 G9 bulbs, The first batch all failed within 2 months. Tried to get total refund but told no, due to being beyond 30 days, so they sent replacements, they all failed, again asked for refund but same answer. Then icing on the cake, they can't replace till May due to them discontinuing the bulbs [ O, I wonder why!!! ] They said they are waiting for new supplier.
Obviously the bulbs were never fit for purpose.
AVOID this company like the plague!
am3990
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/28/15
I purchased 14 LED bulbs from LEDHUT 2 years ago and 5 have now failed
they will not replace them as they said they were out of warranty, they have had very little use so this is not reasonable
I would advise not to purchase from this company, very disappointing considering the life expectancy claims Ledhut made when I purchased them
fredyd1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/15
Bought some bulbs 7 days before Christmas, received on 29 Dec and I was very disappointed with delivery time. After a couple of weeks one of the got fused and within next 3 days the second one was too. Never recommend this company to any one.
sallyw17
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/29/14
Bought led flood light.Opened up back as wanted to hard wire up to old wiring to old light.Found damaged wires and the wiring to driver on mains cable was the wrong way round.Phoned customer services and told as i had opened up the back they would not take it back.It was a good job that i had opened it up.Will be talking to trading standards about the fault.
johnc260
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/21/14
Just to say a big thank you as I had a faulty product and reported it to ledhut, I was contacted by phone and sent a new one dispatched straight away , received today and works perfectly. many thanks.
chriss176
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/23/14
Good site, attractive design and a large variety of products. Design wise the website is rather nice (despise the overly high theme of orange however) the only real negative points i dislike about this site is the almost stalker like Bot which poses as a real person trying to help delivering the same "Hello, Do you need any Help Choosing Your LED Bulbs?" Line over....and over again. Real people on these pop-up chats have only appeared in a 1-5 ratio comparative to the times the chat has appeared. Also whats with this woman with the fake smile plastered on every single page? i came to the website to order things not admire their staff.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the LEDHut.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LEDHut.co.uk?
Post Review