Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Laptop-Batteries.com.au reviews

42 reviews
1455 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest
Washington, District of Columbia 20004, United States
Tel: 200-0169000
service@laptop-batteries.com.au

42 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
1
Quality
5

All Reviews

kenw99
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/28/17

Received battery according to notifications. Battery performs as good as new original in my laptop. Highly recommended vendor.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
weisl
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

Ordered and received product as expected. Service was excellent as well as responsiveness to email queries. I was ordering from Australia and received my battery and installed it flawlessly. Will highly recommend as they stocked unique and legacy laptop batteries.

adrianc53
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/17

Excellent service. Goods ordered and received as notified by the vendor. Lots of notifications so you knew the order progress.

mattm140
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/25/17

I ordered a battery for a friend's older model Toshiba laptop and it arrived promptly. As I'd ordered an upgraded larger capacity battery we initially thought it wouldn't fit and emailed laptop - batteries.com.au immediately. We got a great support email requesting pictures and suggesting they would help us sort this out ASAP. I had a closer look when I was given the machine and realised the larger capacity battery was a clever design and slotted straight in. The computer fired straight up. We'll done for great product, delivery and service; 5 Stars. Great to see a company stand behind their products and be there to offer support in sorting issues out if required. Recommended.

tomk121
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/17

Thank you!! Lap top battery came very well packed and quicker than anticipated. Found the exact battery i needed with ease. Website is clear and easy to navigate. Very smooth transaction. How online shopping should be.

emilijom
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/17

This very specialised item was easy to find, delivered on time and has so far been exactly as they described. We are very happy with this purchase and would recommend this company for your post-warranty battery needs.
I can't vouch for how long the batteries will continue to operate as they are now, and this is something that can only be known after using them for a few years, but so far, it's been excellent.

manis190
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/17

I had been searching a lot for this battery but didn't find it anywhere or was declined shipping by couple of other sellers. Luckily I found Laptop-Batteries.com.au and inquired about it. Support staff Angel was quick to confirm on availability. I wanted it badly and ordered immediately. Have been using it from 2+ weeks now and it's pretty good. So far I am getting more up time than what I was getting with the original battery. This was a good deal.

peters309
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

Finally looked for a battery for old Akoya and found one at laptop-batteries.com.au,
Good price and fast delivery. I should have done it years ago. Great business.

igorm13
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/17

thanks alot for the service and more life for my computer i appreciate it a´lot thanks.

A´ll look for great produces in the future

terryp57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/16

while browsing for laptop batteries I happened across this site.The site had advertised my battery at by far the best price . I ordered immediately and was happy with the product and arrival time. I recommend this business to other interested parties .

hakimw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/16

It works just like the original one. Long battery life as expected.

teguhk
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/16

Best Service and Fast Delivery,
Good Job and Support

craigb66
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

Very professional company to deal with. I got exactly what I ordered, on time & with no fuss!

williamt123
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

laptop-batteries.com.au is a great site for batteries. I ordered a Dell Alienware laptop battery recently and I was very impressed with the service and prompt delivery. It was an original Samsung battery which fitted right into the laptop. I would definitely recommend buying from laptop-batteries.com.au. Thanks Angel.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
craigg41
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/16

Was looking for a rare laptop battery. These guys helped and had it in stock.. Item arrived promptly with no issues. Great work, keep it up.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
michaelp261
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

After searching the internet, LaptopBatteries.com.au had easy to navigare site, with clear description, the best price and tracking facility. Delivery at a few days was also quick. Highly reccomend this site. Thank you.

johna862
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/16

Happy with all aspects

kimb1245
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/29/16

Good quality item that works as intended

joel848
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/28/16

The range was brilliant - only one on the 'net with it. It arrived sooner than expected , I installed it , charged it and its running perfectly - just awesome

andrews224
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

I received my Dell original battery promptly. It was very well packaged and works perfectly in my computer. I was concerned that it would be a third party product but it is original.

michelles221
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/16

Easy to find exactly what I needed and battery arrived on time without delay. Very happy with service and price.

mw85
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

In the process of revitalising a couple of Asus V6J, the ones with the really nice screen, found that I needed new batteries. I ordered a couple of item no. 1001535 at a really keen price. They arrived a few days later. Put 256GB mSATA drives in mSATA to IDE/PATA adapters, loaded Win 10 and presto 2 nice laptops. Battery life is great for that vintage machine. Id buy batteries from them again.

Tip for consumers: They don't seem to carry the 5200 mAh high capacity version only the 4400.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jimm1231
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

Purchased replacement battery for my laptop and it arrived within a couple of days. Would buy again from this supplier when needed. Thanks

danielh135
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

Ordered a replacement battery for my hp pavilion laptop as it died on me after about 2 years. Delivery was quite fast got it within 2 weeks, good condition and brand new. Would highly recommend this site.

paulm328
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

Reasonable, fairly quick and a quality item.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Laptop-Batteries.com.au staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Laptop-Batteries.com.au?
Post Review