• Bookmark

    Kickbooster.me

Corporate Values

Overview

Kickbooster.me has a consumer rating of 1 star from 1 review indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Kickbooster.me?
Top Critical Review

“Kickbooster's Customer Service is nausiating, they won't refund for services not rendered BE CAREFUL”

tony s.
11/13/20

I am quite surprised that this is the first review for Kickbooster.me on this site. After having success with kickbooster on my campaign last year, and having other colleagues recommend it, they totally botched my campaign. I wrote them wanting to cancel my two campaigns as I was getting ZERO signups and didn't want to have to pay subscription fees for months even if there were ZERO sales. Instead of explaining ways we could boost sales, they said no refunds. They said one of my campaigns had 130 signups --- it had ZERO. Darnell realized his mistake and continued to delete the account - I never even asked him to delete it. In the process, he cancelled my second campaign without confirming with me. The second campaign was only Live for 2 days!. In the front end, it shows the campaign is enabled, but in the back-end, it was disabled October 20. I had asked him to "keep the second" campaign which I thought would mean to keep it activated. Long story short, today I contacted them via Chat (There is never a LIVE person on it). I asked to cancel my second campaign as I also had like only 4 signups and zero sales after 25 days (campaign has raised over 150k USD). I get an email a few hours later stating that my account was already canceled. Diana then shows me a screenshot which shows it was cancelled on October 20. Yet, on the front end, it shows my campaign is "live" and active. Which raises another point - why can the admin only see the status of the campaigns? It is cancelled, yet for the campaign owner, it shows that it is live? I am trying to meet Kickbooster halfway. If they pro-rate refund me for BOTH campaigns then I will be happy. If they refuse to refund, then I expect a full credit into my KB account. If neither happens, then this review will remain 1-star and I walk away $58 poorer, but hopefully others know what to look out for in the future. Last thing that really is bothering me is they are so quick to delete things. It seems like they only have 3 staff in that company and everyone is bogged down with work. Why not spend a proper 3 minutes checking out the account. Seeing WHY there aren't any sales / referrers and try to improve on performance. 2nd, they should clearly confirm that they will cancel / delete an account, and make clear with the client before doing so. If they cancel the account, it can be reactivated in the back-end. But the front end still shows active. If I would have seen that it was deactivated, on the front end, then I could have asked them to reactivate it. So please, just spend a few more minutes trying to help the customers. Hire some CSR's in the Philippines if you have to. Lastly, turn off the chat if nobody is even on it. Get a Freshdesk ticketing system. This makes the ticket strings clearer and it is easier to track each issue. Hope to see a positive resolution from Kickbooster.me soon!

See critical reviews

Reviews (1)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tonys855
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 13th, 2020

I am quite surprised that this is the first review for Kickbooster.me on this site.

After having success with kickbooster on my campaign last year, and having other colleagues recommend it, they totally botched my campaign.

I wrote them wanting to cancel my two campaigns as I was getting ZERO signups and didn't want to have to pay subscription fees for months even if there were ZERO sales.

Instead of explaining ways we could boost sales, they said no refunds. They said one of my campaigns had 130 signups --- it had ZERO.

Darnell realized his mistake and continued to delete the account - I never even asked him to delete it.

In the process, he cancelled my second campaign without confirming with me. The second campaign was only Live for 2 days!. In the front end, it shows the campaign is enabled, but in the back-end, it was disabled October 20. I had asked him to "keep the second" campaign which I thought would mean to keep it activated.

Long story short, today I contacted them via Chat (There is never a LIVE person on it). I asked to cancel my second campaign as I also had like only 4 signups and zero sales after 25 days (campaign has raised over 150k USD).

I get an email a few hours later stating that my account was already canceled. Diana then shows me a screenshot which shows it was cancelled on October 20. Yet, on the front end, it shows my campaign is "live" and active.

Which raises another point - why can the admin only see the status of the campaigns? It is cancelled, yet for the campaign owner, it shows that it is live?

I am trying to meet Kickbooster halfway. If they pro-rate refund me for BOTH campaigns then I will be happy. If they refuse to refund, then I expect a full credit into my KB account.

If neither happens, then this review will remain 1-star and I walk away $58 poorer, but hopefully others know what to look out for in the future.

Last thing that really is bothering me is they are so quick to delete things. It seems like they only have 3 staff in that company and everyone is bogged down with work.

Why not spend a proper 3 minutes checking out the account. Seeing WHY there aren't any sales / referrers and try to improve on performance.

2nd, they should clearly confirm that they will cancel / delete an account, and make clear with the client before doing so. If they cancel the account, it can be reactivated in the back-end. But the front end still shows active. If I would have seen that it was deactivated, on the front end, then I could have asked them to reactivate it.

So please, just spend a few more minutes trying to help the customers. Hire some CSR's in the Philippines if you have to.

Lastly, turn off the chat if nobody is even on it. Get a Freshdesk ticketing system. This makes the ticket strings clearer and it is easier to track each issue.

Hope to see a positive resolution from Kickbooster.me soon!

shelbyo17
Shelby O. – Kickbooster.me Rep

Hi Tony,

Thank you for your detailed and honest review. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us.

I followed up with my team to get a better understanding of what happened and see where the miscommunication occurred. We have fully refunded the fees for both campaigns.

I see you have had success with our referral marketing product in the past, and am sorry your recent experience did not meet this same standard.

If you are willing to try using our product again in the future, I would be happy to waive your subscription fee entirely as a sincere apology for our mistake.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any questions or additional information to share about your experience.

I apologize again for the inconvenience this has caused.

Best regards,
Shelby@ Kickbooster

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Kickbooster.me staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

shelbyo17
Shelby O.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Kickbooster.me?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Kickbooster.me?