• Bookmark

    Jiji.ng

Corporate Values

Overview

Jiji.ng has a consumer rating of 3.23 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Jiji.ng ranks 10th among Classifieds sites.

  • Service
    15
  • Value
    15
  • Shipping
    10
  • Returns
    11
  • Quality
    12
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 61.1%
Positive
11
Neutral
0
Negative
7
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Jiji.ng?
Top Positive Review

“Easy to find all you need”

Adetunji B.
3/12/22

Nice marketplace. Receive products before paying that's all you will be fine. And ensure you meet In an open place. Overall its better than other platforms

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Shysters - Stay away from these guys.”

Edward B.
8/20/21

Purchased Product from them, and received something completely different. Communicated a number of times - they are not prepared to supply correct product or issue credit for amount. Unbelievable - absolute customer non-service. Don't understand how they can still be in business. Strongly recommend you go elsewhere. Don't buy from them - you will be disappointed or scammed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

adetunjib
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 12th, 2022

Nice marketplace. Receive products before paying that's all you will be fine. And ensure you meet In an open place. Overall its better than other platforms

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
olumuyiwao6
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

Good service delivery and reliable, my experience with them was legit and trustworthy. The platform makes it easy for me to buy and sell without fear of scam

edwardb844
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
August 20th, 2021

Purchased Product from them, and received something completely different. Communicated a number of times - they are not prepared to supply correct product or issue credit for amount. Unbelievable - absolute customer non-service. Don't understand how they can still be in business. Strongly recommend you go elsewhere. Don't buy from them - you will be disappointed or scammed.

Products used:
Tech Product

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
peacea12
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 14th, 2022

I like that transactions are completed on delivery and I can see what I got before paying for it. Great platform overall

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ebenezere1
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

The fact that you'd need to meet the seller/buyer face to face before receiving/paying for the item is amazing! Great job guys!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
abdull268
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 7th, 2021

I tried to buy a cd duplicator through jiji but the seller kept pushing me around. I went to the shop he said he went out that the item would be delivered to my office. That was 3 months ago. Luckily I didn't pay a dime except the waste of my precious time. Lastly they don't approve negative feedbacks on their sellers a good place for scammers to thrive. I was once told about this... until I experienced this myself!

Service
Value
feyisolab
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2022

I started using Jiji about five years ago and so far, every order made through them to the second party has been successful. I rate their effort in ensuring the security of both the seller and buyer in order to prevent fraudulent cases.

Tip for consumers:
Ensure you follow the rules stated by the company when trying to make a purchase from the seller. Very important to ensure sale's safety.

Products used:
Devices like Laptop and electronic Writing board

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robertb5314
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 10th, 2021

Bought 2 chairs, they sent 2 pathetic dolls chairs, refusing to give money back or correct ordered items
Had to let PayPal sort it out
Do not use this company

Tip for consumers:
Don't buy off them

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
adetunjim
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020

Jiji is now like other store like jumia and konga. They've lost the purpose we know them for. Only business use them now. If you didn't pay to boost your ads up, no one is going to see it. Now jiji is full of crap price. I can't even believe prices of goods on jiji is now higher than jumia and other store. Jiji is trash, No longer in favour of masses. I've dumped jiji long time ago. Olx $#*! up big time.

obbyd
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

So i was searching for electronics stores around magodo (as i just moved in recently and new in the environment). I decided to check for online stores and found great ads on jiji. I placed a call to the guy selling and the rest was history. I have my brand new TV set with even stepping out of my home.

Tip for consumers:
always make sure you confirm whosoever you are paying to, directly from the dispatcher. some people might want to play smart. I learnt this from the guy who delivered my TV

Products used:
Scanfrost 32 inches TV

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ifeanyio14
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

Done and close a lot of deals on the platform. Reliable platform, Good Reach to actual consumers, Easy to navigate.

oliviao110
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

I have purchased multiple items via this platform and I haven't been disappointed once. The buyers always come through with great quality items that I have enjoyed using and still use till now.

Tip for consumers:
When using this site, try not to pay before inspecting the items.

Products used:
Pots and Pans, Phone, Yam Grinder, Party Bags

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
shedrackn1
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

I think jiji is really the best app as it gives you every comfort you want and so reliable. You can order for anything you want and also for a cheaper rate.

Tip for consumers:
Filters help a lot to find items in your area and also sort them by price. Also important to check feedback about sellers...sometimes you can face those who are not reliable

Products used:
Smartphone, shoes, headphones

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
natashap182
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022

Easy to use, you can quickly contact the seller to get all the information. The advantage is that you can look at the goods before you pay, thanks Jiji!

Service
Value
marianai2
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019

Trust me when I say this is really an amazing place to buy and sell at ease, you find buyers easily and sellers easily, anything I have and wanna sell out, I post a pic of it with the amount and my location and the next thing, I've gotten a buyer already. Really, it is amazing.

raphaelj8
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 25th, 2019

juju.com is a great way to sell your goods, it's a platform where buyers and sellers are connected to buy and sell their goods or services, it has helped me to sell so many of my goods and also helped me to buy so many things there, all round it's a good trade platform.

alaborv
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2019

Jiji is one of the best online shop in Nigeria, in Jiji you can post anything you want to sale in the site for free

adesidaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2022

It seems Jiji only attracts low budget customers and those who only come there to check prices because their algorithm suggesting prices of items is often low and not in tune with the latest market prices.

Jiji's customer service is extremely poor. I called and sent mail to them to correct my business name and company names that were showing errors, but the ladies replying to my e-mails were too unprofessional by replying to me off-topic and couldn't effect the change I requested for more than seven days now. The most annoying thing is that they reply to e-mail like they are primary school dropouts with no understanding of simple English or like they are being forced to be attending to people.

Tip for consumers:
Don't waste your money on it before their ROI is extremely low.

Products used:
I bought their monthly premium and business packages

Service
Value
Quality
chukwuebukao
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2020

It's a site for buying and selling of used stuffs, there's no guarantee that whatever you are buying is good, tried it when I bought a phone (Itel S12) around February, I am still using it till now

ekenec
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 27th, 2019

You can sell or buy variety of items ranging from electronics to clothing materials. You can also buy fairly used products through the site. But it is advisable not send money to any seller before you see the product and also choose an open location to meet with the seller or buyer.

pamelao642
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 13th, 2022

Jiji either allows sellers delete bad reviews and scammers alert, or Jiji deletes them themselves.
I bought a parrot from King Oche on Jiji and the parrot was sick, I did not notice because it was sold in a box. The parrot died after 4 days. I had a parrot before this and kept both of the apart so my original parrot is still alive. When I left a review, mind you, I did not curse in the review. My reviews and comments was deleted. After checking online, I found I was not alone. If you've ever left a bad review about a seller on Jiji.ng go back and check. It has been deleted.

Tip for consumers:
Never buy from a seller who is located far from you. Never pay before service. Andost portantly, only buy fr sellers who are close enough to your ate so that you can arrest them conveniently.
Also, don't trust the reviews. Check the comments under reviews to see some other users experience. Any seller with mostly good reviews deleted the bad ones, or Jiji deleted it for them. And don't buy and Animal from King Oche. Aside from selling a sick bird, he has zero sense of remorse and responsibilit

Products used:
I bought a bird and I was sold a sick bird that despite treatment died 4 days after delivery

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
petsm
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2022

Jiji is now frustrating people selling in their platform, after paying for ads promo package of #160000 they will begin to decline all your ads without lany reason." They will only say prohibited content without specifying what words are prohibited in the product content posted. We wrote them severally to specify what they mean and make it editable for the necessary corrections to be made. No reply. This is a recent development in Jiji platform and I suggest their management should look into it. Coz I feel the problem here is the reading and understanding problem.

chinanuu
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 14th, 2022

Jiji-Cars45 has been awesome in promoting my personal business and to the overall growth of brand visibility.

Tip for consumers:
They sellers feedback was awesome.

Products used:
Car Accessories

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
peterk574
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 26th, 2020

I ordered a parcel a month ago. I had to pay it online immediately. On the website, the proposed delivery date was 09Apr. When I paid the staff I received the confirmation that it will be delivered only 20 Apr. Today on 27Apr I contacted them and they informed me that they are not able to deliver so they cancel my parcel.
They used for 1 month my money. How much millions of SGD they use from the customers fraudulently! In Europe and the US, such companies could not exist!

eduardob105
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 16th, 2021

Bought an item 4 months ago and did not received it. Believe it is a FRAUD.
Be careful... you only get a tracking number.

Service
Value
Shipping

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Very easy. If you are a seller, it takes at most a week to find a potential buyer.

By Ekene C.
Answer:

This site is froght with fraudsters. I believe the site even has it's employees or cohorts pose as buyers making fake offers to sellers to encourage sellers. I tried selling on that site before, and after you agree on a price offer from a "buyer" they simply disappear. Maybe, I was supposed to send the items before they pay. I experienced this numerous times and realised that the promises made to me by a Jiji staff to buy their VIP ad to improve my sales was simply a con job. When I complained about this to Jiji customer service all I heard was "crickets." Stay away from this site.

By Joe M.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

This site is froght with fraudsters. I believe the site even has it's employees or cohorts pose as buyers making fake offers to sellers to encourage sellers. Stay away from this site.

By Joe M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Jiji.ng staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Jiji.ng?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Jiji.ng?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business