We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Jiji.ng

Corporate Values

Overview

Jiji.ng has a consumer rating of 3.44 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Jiji.ng also ranks 11th among Classifieds sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Jiji.ng?
Top Positive Review

“Good”

Audu S.
5/25/19

This is a buying and selling site , you buy or sell just about anything and make good profit. You can also private chat a buyer and have him or her with you somewhere public to verified the product you are selling before he or she makes payment.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“A deceptive site”

Joe M.
10/10/19

Such a deceptive site, Jiji is fraudulent. They deceive you into buying ads with all sorts of promises of selling your items knowing fully well that their site is riddled with fraudsters. Sometimes, I believe the staff of Jiji sends you messages or offers on your items pretending to be real buyers. Stay away from this site it is fraudulent.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

marianai2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019
Trust me when I say this is really an amazing place to buy and sell at ease, you find buyers easily and sellers easily, anything I have and wanna sell out, I post a pic of it with the amount and my location and the next thing, I've gotten a buyer already. Really, it is amazing .
ekenec
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 27th, 2019
You can sell or buy variety of items ranging from electronics to clothing materials. You can also buy fairly used products through the site. But it is advisable not send money to any seller before you see the product and also choose an open location to meet with the seller or buyer.
raphaelj8
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 25th, 2019
juju.com is a great way to sell your goods, it's a platform where buyers and sellers are connected to buy and sell their goods or services, it has helped me to sell so many of my goods and also helped me to buy so many things there, all round it's a good trade platform.
abotk
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2019
Detailed descriptions of products are at times insufficient and contact information is often unreliable. However, a large variety of products/items on display makes the experience worthwhile..
audus
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2019
This is a buying and selling site , you buy or sell just about anything and make good profit.
You can also private chat a buyer and have him or her with you somewhere public to verified the product you are selling before he or she makes payment.
alaborv
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2019
Jiji is one of the best online shop in Nigeria, in Jiji you can post anything you want to sale in the site for free
joem893
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 10th, 2019
Such a deceptive site, Jiji is fraudulent. They deceive you into buying ads with all sorts of promises of selling your items knowing fully well that their site is riddled with fraudsters. Sometimes, I believe the staff of Jiji sends you messages or offers on your items pretending to be real buyers. Stay away from this site it is fraudulent.
bayos
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2019
Jiji.ng is full of scammers, anyone that scam on jiji get away with it, jiji will only block the scammer account if detected, but this scammers do go ahead and create new jiji account.. So stop deceiving yourself, jiji is not scam free and can never be due to their method of operation. I was scammed 115000 naira.. So.. Be careful when buying on jiji.
tosinb
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 19th, 2019
Is one of the best online business services,they offer the best online product.i really enjoyed it, keep it up,I love the service they give to their customers.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

Very easy. If you are a seller, it takes at most a week to find a potential buyer.

By Ekene C.
Answer:

This site is froght with fraudsters. I believe the site even has it's employees or cohorts pose as buyers making fake offers to sellers to encourage sellers. I tried selling on that site before, and after you agree on a price offer from a "buyer" they simply disappear. Maybe, I was supposed to send the items before they pay. I experienced this numerous times and realised that the promises made to me by a Jiji staff to buy their VIP ad to improve my sales was simply a con job. When I complained about this to Jiji customer service all I heard was "crickets." Stay away from this site.

By Joe M.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

This site is froght with fraudsters. I believe the site even has it's employees or cohorts pose as buyers making fake offers to sellers to encourage sellers. Stay away from this site.

By Joe M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Jiji.ng staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Jiji.ng?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Jiji.ng?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business