We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    IrishCountryMusic

Corporate Values

Overview

IrishCountryMusic has a consumer rating of 1 star from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. IrishCountryMusic ranks 24th among Music Streaming sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate IrishCountryMusic?
Top Critical Review

“A criminal”

Vincent A.
4/5/16

I ordered a CD at Irishcountrymusic.com in February 2016 and never received it. It is unbelievable that people like this can keep going on with these practices. I will submit a complaint at the Serious Fraud Office of the UK. If we all do that, we will have a chance to stop this scumbag (I learned at least a new word as a Dutchman).

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

vincenta39
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 5th, 2016
I ordered a CD at Irishcountrymusic.com in February 2016 and never received it. It is unbelievable that people like this can keep going on with these practices. I will submit a complaint at the Serious Fraud Office of the UK. If we all do that, we will have a chance to stop this scumbag (I learned at least a new word as a Dutchman).
maryt124
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 4th, 2016
Money paid for 4 CDs, 68 euros paid, no sign of goods, multiple emails sent, now getting credit card company to deal with it, no response from company, disgraceful service my advice stay well clear
cianw14
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 12th, 2016
Same as above, DVD boxset ordered and £25 paid. It never came but the money is long gone. I can't understand how this scumbag can have a site like this running for 16 years and still get away with stealing peoples money but we all need to be more vigilant I suppose
seamusw
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2016
I ordered 4 CDs on Jan 17th and despite numerous letters and e mails sent to them, I have yet to receive my order or a reply from them, disgusted with this company
coletter
20 reviews
41 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2016
Following my initial review, I have plagued this company with emails- over 12 emails. I have decided to contact PayPal to assist me in this dispute as I have not received the order placed on December 12th 2015.

This company can not be trusted. I am hoping PayPal will secure the refund as I have asked this company directly and they have NOT RESPONDED.

I AM DELIGHTED TO REPORT RECEIVING A FULL REFUND WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF PAYPAL. SO HAPPY I USED PAYPAL AS THEY WILL DO ALL THE WORK ON ANY PURCHASES WITHIN 3 MONTHS WHERE THE SUPPLIER HAS FAILED TO DELIVER OR YOU HAVE ISSUES WITH REFUNDS.

Tip for consumers:
Further to my last review, I contacted Paypal 3 weeks ago as I very fortunately used Paypal when I paid for the DVDs. PayPal has secured a full refund. They did not communicate at any stage.
Do not give up on getting a refund. Citizens Advice Bureau/ your Bank, the Credit Card Company customer services.. and continue to send emails. Good luck everyone. I also feel a warning on Facebook and any other social media is in order!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
brianh111
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
December 29th, 2015
I hate having to write these "reviews" but when sites like www.irishcountrymusic.com take your money, don't send what you've paid them for, and then don't acknowledge your correspondence well what choice do I have? DON'T buy anything from this site!

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the IrishCountryMusic staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IrishCountryMusic?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IrishCountryMusic?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business