We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    i-Ads

Corporate Values

Overview

i-Ads has a consumer rating of 1.33 stars from 46 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about i-Ads most frequently mention card details and phone call problems. i-Ads ranks 748th among Marketing sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    4
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • So they have been sending me text messages and emails saying I owe them a random ammout if money.
  • They are using my card details trying to buy from Sainsbury's and Argos website.
How would you rate i-Ads?
Top Positive Review

“Iads threatening ccj against me for saying I won't pay money oweing”

Damien H.
8/29/18

Iads chasing me for £260 and threaten ccj against me if I don't pay this is from a year ago, I never agreed to rolling contract £144 per month, gave it a few months absolutely nothing from it, told them to cancel and they still try to take money good job I told the bank not to let them. Can they just put a ccj on me or is it go to court 1st... thanks, if anyone has been taken to court by these I'd love to hear about it cheers

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Rude all the way and I will explain why!”

Kristian D.
9/6/18

Once you'll post your add on Gumtree, one of the guys will call and try to sell you advertising space. If you say no, he will threaten you with: "Ok, your Gumtree advert will be deleted" I understand everyone should make a way of living, but if you're genuinely incapable of it, then you should go and try to flip burgers for example! PS: I certify that this review is based on my own experience and that I am in no way affiliated with this business, and have not been offered any incentive or payment from the business to write this review.

See critical reviews

Reviews (46)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

money (23) card details (4)
damienh24
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 29th, 2018

Iads chasing me for £260 and threaten ccj against me if I don't pay this is from a year ago, I never agreed to rolling contract £144 per month, gave it a few months absolutely nothing from it, told them to cancel and they still try to take money good job I told the bank not to let them.
Can they just put a ccj on me or is it go to court 1st... thanks, if anyone has been taken to court by these I'd love to hear about it cheers

kristiand4
1 review
8 helpful votes
September 6th, 2018

Once you'll post your add on Gumtree, one of the guys will call and try to sell you advertising space.
If you say no, he will threaten you with: "Ok, your Gumtree advert will be deleted"
I understand everyone should make a way of living, but if you're genuinely incapable of it, then you should go and try to flip burgers for example!

PS: I certify that this review is based on my own experience and that I am in no way affiliated with this business, and have not been offered any incentive or payment from the business to write this review.

ud2
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019

They made a call AGAIN this morning with an hidden phone number. They are saying that they are ready to take me on court for what they know it was a scam. So many companies and individuals experienced this fraud $#*!z thanking money from their bank accounts. I can't bear the taught that other are will go through this. If someone wants to take this company in court just WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW with this note "Threatened with court by i-Ads". I will have a new forum were this company can be discussed and we can eliminate them.

collind14
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 13th, 2017

Been on board with this company for 6 months now with Google marketing, could not ask for a better customer service. Allways have time to speak to me and answer any questions i have. Would highly recommend

Service
Value
Quality
jamiep98
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 8th, 2018

I -ads Isimply he biggest rip off on the net, they offer you a website in there ploy to reel you in and tell you it's yours forever, which actually belongs to them, half the time I searched my ad I couldn't even find it, because it had reached a certain amount of clicks... which they never informed me in the signing up stage, anyway completly my fault for signing up with these bull$#*! artists, I payed £130 for the month and I did not receive one phone call STAY AWAY FROM I -ADS

saudy
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 30th, 2018

Started my ad and realized that i-ads and many like this other companies in the market are actually making money for being between you and google adwords. Which is a rip off anyone doing online adwords should handle wither by themselves or hire somone to do it on wages/salary or arrangment. This company is full of bull$#*!. They do not sell you anything except bull$#*!.

laurisp
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 1st, 2019

Very bad company they set up my company in google, but I can't see my page there rip off. Now they charge some money for service what was not done. Never trust some like this company's. They calling every day with hidden number. Real scum company.

linan18
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 29th, 2019

This company is a SCAM! They made my life stressful. Maybe someone wants go to the Country Court and adduce joint claim? I'm tired of their calls and threats. If someone want join me please contact *******@cleaningmastermanchester.com

karenl237
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 4th, 2018

I feel like a fool for not having read the reviews before dealing with this company! They offered me a deal for a one off payment for a 30 days add, that I could de-activate and re-activate as long ad I don't surpass the 30 days. Later I find out via my account on their site, that I can't do this at all and that my one off payment is actually a rolling subscription and that they will take money every month. Their customer service wasn't helpful, so I ordered my bank not to accept any more payments from them. Don't fall for their hard sales!

janinel9
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 16th, 2017

Would just like to thank i-ads for their continued excellence of service carries out while advertising my mobile hairdressing service on page 1 of google. I was that impressed that i am getting my website revamped for a modern, new and clean feel! I look forward to working with them for the next few years! :)

gregoryb61
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 9th, 2018
• Updated review

Please people do not have any dealings with this shire of dirt they are rotten to the core. They replied to one of my reviews below saying the are a reputable company.If you read all the reviews on them how could they possibly say that just goes to show you what kind of morons they are. They stole money out of my account after I had cancelled the rubbish they done for me. Keep sending me emails saying I owe them money lol not a chance. Watch out for Nathan he has a problem counting and he's not too sure of the days of the week.

Scum
October 6th, 2017
• Previous review

Stay well away from this so called company all they are good for is stealing money from your account nothing but gangsters low life scum

lydiag37
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 18th, 2019

Disgusting service, they try to sell you this and that, then they just never deliver. Plus the cut any type of communication with you. Once they got the money, nothing else matters... Don't get fooled. Don't trust this company.

jamien27
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 12th, 2017

Excellent marketing opportunities with i-Ads! I could not fault them at all - they promoted my Dog Grooming business on the first page of Google and my enquires increasing daily! I have informed my friends and family of their excellend work.

Service
Value
Quality
anony476
1 review
9 helpful votes
April 20th, 2018

They called up saying that they'd do a website and Google ad works for my company with a one off payment and a review to see if I'd like to continue with their services. The website was ugly and when they said they'd launched it I checked to see if it was on Google... it wasn't. Every time I clicked on the website there was an error. I realised I was scammed and gave up. After a few months they started to charge me again for services and tried to make me pay to cancel everything. Please do not fall into their trap.

danielb220
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2017

Yesterday one of the scammers called my at 11pm, tried to trick me with lies again. I did not believe then he got upset. He talked about my little 4months old son, and later on I got a txt message saying 'let that little man live'. This is a life threat cost up to 5 yrs in jail. They will serve it if it's up to me. Nobody should start with my family. Especially not crooks who were taking my money. He threatened because they want my reviews been removed.

columd
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2018

Do not use under any circumstances, continued to take money from my account without consent after having been told in no uncertain terms I did not want a rolling contract

trevorj33
1 review
8 helpful votes
June 4th, 2018

I have never in my 40 years of life been mislead but this lot are very good and tricking you into a contract that is business to business so you. Never get a refund but unless you settle the account they mcontinue to charge you. I am son dam angry wordo do not put it into context. Please avoid if you want your sanity and business intact

adamr172
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 6th, 2018

Just rude! Spoken to a sales guy, I was happy with it what they had to offer and wanted to have a look over the offer in my own time, I asked twice for an email to be sent to me, then he just said we don't do marketing emails and didn't let me speak, then put the phone down. Not impressed!

chrish995
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2019

Liars, cheats, aggressive scum. Lowest of the low. Total waste of money. Deliver nothing, refuse to correspond to emails. Stay well away.

charlieh59
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018

I did not carry out business with these morons as I got into an argument over the phone to them. GUYS FOR THE LOVE OF GOD DO NOT USE THESE - I have never written a review like this before but this company deserves it. There telephone manner was disgusting and their shoddy amateur sales techniques make me laugh, hold on a moment whilst I talk to my advisor to see how I can help, comes back on the phone 1 min later saying that we can offer it cheaper. They have SOO many companies wanting there business but I find them cold calling me asking me for business. Complete amateurs, quicker this business is dissolved the better

ra95
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 15th, 2018

Rubbish experience. They now commit an even bigger offence. They are using my card details trying to buy from Sainsbury's and Argos website. Only peoples to have ever received my card details. I have trusted this $#*!s. Shame

nickt76
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2018

Said that nothing would move forward if I didn't sign their contract, having seen very bad reviews about this company everywhere I didn't sign and stayed away. They went forward anyway without my consent and now say I owe them a lot of money! They have broken their own terms and conditions which I never agreed to in the first place and are now threatening debt collection. The guy you speak to, ** lies through his teeth and contradicts himself and their terms and condition! Law suit being looked into.
No proof of actually ever doing anything!
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! SCAM COMPANY THAT COLD CALLS THEN RIPS YOU OFF...

**Personal information redacted by admin

anonymousa133
1 review
8 helpful votes
November 1st, 2017

Do not use! Dealt with an individual named Mark, not sure if he is the manager, but he is the most rude, abrupt and arrogant person I have ever come across. Acts like he knows it all and doesn't respond to your questions politely - responds with patronizing answers. Do not know how he even gets any business with that attitude. Never felt as insulted in my life as I did when I had the unfortunate experience of speaking with him. Advice - go learn how to deal with things in an appropriate manner and don't ever speak like that to people you rude, arrogant human being. I would never, ever use your service even if it was my last resort! Had a review of your accounts... speaks for itself! AVOID ARROGANT RUDE IMPOLITE PATRONIZING

christiant23
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 28th, 2017

Called me this morning after visiting my Facebook page and tried to make out they knew me and what I do. I pointed out that the information they have is on public view through Facebook. "Well, I do my research" he said. "You mean you looked me up on Facebook by clicking the link on my website and read the information I have shared so that you can sell me advertising" He says, talking over me "I don't think you understand what I am trying to help you with" CLICK. The Number is now on my Banned and Blocked list.

lizt21
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 16th, 2017

I am so shocked. They have taken out more money without my permission. I asked to hear recorded calls and was told it would be £99.99 to access them. PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP TO THESE PEOPLE. Had no extra business at all.
Said they would sent a report and didn, t. They have stolen £280 pounds from me.
When i mentioned all the bad reviews they say they are from competetors. I am NOT a competator but a small business owner who fell for their sales pitch.

Tip for consumers:
Please stay way from i-ads and dont fall for the sales pitch

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Hello, We are unable to locate your account, could you provide us with your company name, please.

By i-Ads L.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the i-Ads staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Here at i-Ads, we cater for all of your online marketing needs. From website design to Google Marketing and Google Map Listings, we have got you covered.

Company Representative

keatonv1
i-Ads L.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about i-Ads?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.3
46 reviews
Have a question about i-Ads?