Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

HumaneSociety.org reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
1255 23rd Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037, US
Tel: +1-202-452-1100
donorcare@humanesociety.org

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

susanc253
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/27/17

Almost all of the donations go to lobbying for legislation against purebred dog breeders and owners. If they had their way the only dogs allowed in the US would be Rescues which would have to be brought in from foreign countries. As it is now a huge portion of the dogs are brought in from other countries along with the diseases that the U.S. dogs have no immunity to.

robinl98
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/21/17

I ordered paw print footies and they are cute, warm and cozy! I will continue to support this wonderful organization whenever possible.

bettinaf1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/9/17

I have donated to this cause over the years and find their mission to save animals inspirational. Animals need humans to stand up for their rights and needs in this world.

rajua4
14 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/8/17

I've bought from Lush countless times, and I have never been disappointed in a single product! I love their bubble bars and bath bombs, but the massage bars they offer are also awesome and the scent lingers all day. I always try different bath lines and keep coming back to lush over and over.

nelsonr26
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/7/17

No words to explain the dedication and hard work to help the helpless,needy,abused,neglegted little angels without a voice.Will be fostering by next week. Need the companionship and love of a dog having mine just passed.

danielm388
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/7/17

i certainly admire the job Humane Society does
My personal experience with them was very satisfying when our home pet got lost ,picked up by animal control and dropped at their Hollywood,Florida place
They were supernice to call us ,informing us they had it
Eternally grateful to them
Their place looked very clean ,cozy and humane indeed ,even to me,a declared enemy of caged animal keeping
Good luck and thanks a lot

monan5
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/7/17

In order for shelters to be "no kill" they need donations, buying a bag of dog food, get another, same with cat food. Your total bill will be just a little more. Or donate money, even $50.00 will be appreciated once in a while. Then they can use it where they need it most. I think there should be a law, if you drop of more then 1 litter of puppies, or kittens, your animal needs to be neutered or spayed or you lose the animal. Something like that to stop irresponsible owners.

abbyp7
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

They do sometimes euthanize (put down for the IQ 20 moms reading this) dogs and cats to save space, but Earth doesn't have infinite space, let alone a pet store has infinite living area. The website itself is kinda a hassle.

cield
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/10/16

Hate those manipulative ads. Wish more of the money from the good hearted went to shelters, saving precious lives, spay and neuter, and not PETA type groups, or worse more of those endless ads.

shelleys11
14 reviews
17 helpful votes
6/1/16

Baldwin park. The people treat you like your garbage. I thought I was registering my dog in a prison where they had no respect for no body. She was sarcastic we were trying to find out information on the laws regarding how many animals were allowed. She shut us down and said she was too busy to answer any questions we had

seanc68
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/3/16

The world needs more societies like this one. Working hard for the safety of all beings.

jeanc41
17 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/7/15

I do not do business with them, nor do I contribute money to this high-kill shelter.

kayp14
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/22/15

Very, very little of its money goes to help shelters and rescues. Spend your money with local shelters and rescues. Don't forget, they just got busted for racketeering.

alexisg10
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/6/15

great site

julieg42
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/15/15

I am a member!

rubyf7
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/27/15

HSUS is not a shelter or rescue.

reneeg5
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/14

I had a family pet that needed emergency surgery. I called local Humane Society
spoke to vet on duty for spay and neuter day. I begged her to do my dogs surgery life or death bowel obstruction and she flat out said NO. She was there and didn't want to stay to save my dogs life WHATS HUMANE ABOUT THAT !!!!! They take in all are donations based on love of animals for real ? I lost all faith in them.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the HumaneSociety.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HumaneSociety.org?
Post Review