Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HowStuffWorks

HowStuffWorks reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
90291
Tel: +1-310-256-4882
site-support@howstuffworks.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

ikerv1
3 reviews
225 helpful votes
4/3/14

excellent website. you can find all kind of tips about anything, it saved my life a few times :)

alisonr7
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/16/14

I took a quiz about mental illness, and the answer to whether bad parenting can contribute to mental illness was "false." This is dangerous and terribly irresponsible. Children can be destroyed by abuse and trauma from their parents. Why ever would they deny this?

davidhb
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/9/14

When I don't understand something, I just go there. Used for more than 10 years and I am still happy:)
Give it a try!

silasm31
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/28/13

Very interesting website with a lot of instructive articles with all the peculiar facts. Enjoyed spending time surfing through this site. Highly recommend it.

bobj21
63 reviews
122 helpful votes
1/15/12

Tons of good information! I have frequented this site over the years when I wanted to know how something worked. They have quite a few more advertisements than they did in the beginning, but there is enough content to make up for it.

Articles are split up into sections and labeled so you can skip right to the parts you want to read rather than reading one long page of information. Videos compliment the information and the quizzes are fun.

REASONS TO USE:
[1] You want to know how something works!
[2] You want to read interesting articles
[3] Navigation is intuitive

REASONS TO LOSE:
[1] Slightly annoying advertisements

ianm11
140 reviews
635 helpful votes
6/27/11

I have found this site to be very educational and a reliable source. In-fact, its probably more trustworthy than Wikipedia as professionals are the ones who edit hotstuffworks.com. So if you have a question about life, health, technology, science, etc. Then this site is worth looking at.

armenb
83 reviews
357 helpful votes
3/17/11
dimitriosp
10 reviews
24 helpful votes
2/28/11
lilrebelc
68 reviews
405 helpful votes
2/25/10

Many of you have seen the TV show How Stuff Works so if you haven't googled it and stopped by the shows website, you might want to give it a look.

They've got quizzes, (including one on identity theft) and blogs and other fun stuff there. A good way to kill some time or if you're bored. You can even ask questions on how stuff works. Pretty cool site in my book.

Note: If you do nothing else, stop by and take the Dollars and Sense Identity Theft Quiz. It's very informative and will give you an idea of how much you really know about identity theft.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the HowStuffWorks staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HowStuffWorks?
Post Review