Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HighDefUK.co.uk

HighDefUK.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Park Road Holmewood
Chesterfield, S42 5UY, UK
Tel: 01246 705 276
customer-service@highdefuk.co.uk

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

rippedo14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/14
Honestly!! Come on people this site was obviously a scam. If a price is too good to be true then it is. A PS4 for £206 haha just unbelievable. A site with no online reputation is asking for a direct bank transfer and people still went through with it! Words fail me.
pennys7
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/8/14
BEWARE this site is a scam. I paid by bank transfer £359 for an LG T.V. needless to say I have not received it. I was able to speak to them twice by phone and on both occasions they were very helpful and apologetic that I had not received my TV and it would be dispatched the next day! DONT BE FOOLED I am still waiting and the company is not responding to my e-mails or phone calls. I have reported this company to Action Fraud. It concerns me that as early as May of this year this company was being reported for taking money and not providing the goods AND THEY ARE STILL TRADING!!!!!!
jr100
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/14
A few days ago I saw the site and the price was reasonable for the items I needed. I called them to make sure I speak to them before I order,.A lady answered the phone. I sent £549.99 for a 4k 3d TV and another £206.99 for a PS4. Once I tried to call them with the same number they were disconnecting and later I found they have stated they would send the items after 20 minutes of the payment cleared. It was too late when I learnt it is a fake web otherwise it is likely impossible to send the item 20 minutes after the payment is clear. I always use paypal or cash on collection. I pay for my mistake. We should all report against them to find out who they are and get our money back. The first line of their address is missing, that is enough to prove this is a scam. I checked for their store but it does not exist anywhere. Ignoring this will encourage other people to make similar websites and there will be more victims like me and those people. Now I can see the site has been removed.

Tip for consumers: Never use this site again and never transfer money direct online. Paypal is the safest way to do so.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
md74
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/5/14
As per the earlier posts, this website is a total scam, there are no goods so don't expect any deliveries anytime soon. Very plausible website, well laid out, with some very tempting offers, however, these are too good to be true. The insistence of BACS transfer straight into the companies Knightsbridge-located bank account says it all really? THIS SITE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM GOOGLE ASAP TO PROTECT OTHERS FROM LOSING ALL THEIR MONEY WITH NO COMEBACK.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS SITE YOU WILL LOSE ALL YOUR MONEY

emmag22
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/5/14
I have also lost money and have raised this with Action Fraud and my bank. I hope people aren't expecting to get there money back or items delivered, as unfortunately it has been confirmed that this is a scam. The bank have confirmed that there account has been continually cleared when people send money, so im afraid and money re-call requests form you bank will fail as there are no funds in the account.

We shall all have to wait and see if they are caught and prosecuted... this is the only way we can get our money back.

If a deals to good to be true - then it probably is.
jasont46
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/5/14
Dont buy anything from this site, it is a scam. And as you have to do a bank transfer to pay for the goods there is no way to get your money back. Iv lost £550.
robertb156
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/4/14
Having a few issues getting my item delivered, I have not had a telephone conversation since Tuesday as they won't answer the phone, my last email was yesterday stating they would chase up my order and get back to me, still waiting.

Can the two reviewers tell me how can they confirm they are under investigation?

Any proof of this as I want to know because I have also lost money if this would be true.
susann61
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/4/14
I am writing this review in the hope that it stops people from buying anything from this company. They are fake, fraudulent company they take your money and have no goods to give you, they are under investigation by the police fraud dept. DONOT purchase anything from them you will not receive any goods in return. Don't make the same mistake I did, I lost £1260 never to be seen again, please please please stay well away from this company and tell everyone you know to do the same.
laurav12
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/4/14
This website is a known scam operation DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. They have stolen money from myself and other people. They are involved in a fraud investigation, the UK Police are aware of this situation. I repeat, DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

Edit: Just to clarify, it was confirmed to me on a number of occasions from different banks that they are definitely a scam operation. Please if you have been conned by this website, please contact Action Fraud and report the crime, get a crime reference number. The more people that do this, the better chance of it being investigated and dealt with and the site removed. And potentially get the buggars caught.

Action Fraud is contacted on *******040. Don't hesitate and call them.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE - SCAMMERS

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the HighDefUK.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HighDefUK.co.uk?
Post Review