Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HelpWow

HelpWow reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
_, CN
Tel: +1-770-872-7772
84114@qq.com

20 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dominicam
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/14

They promised delivery within 30 minutes but I checked after an hour and they did not have a supplier available to make the transaction. I ordered at 11pm and by 12:30pm the next afternoon I had the gold after a bit of chasing on the livechat. I don't believe 30 minutes is ever achievable so they shouldn't promise that but less than 24h is satisfactory enough for me.

bend11
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/11

I only read about this site after placing my order and tbh almost crapped myself lol.
No need though, it was very fast - 1hr went by and some1 invited me to a group. I went to meet them for half my order. Another 15 mins and I ws Afk, so they rang me to tell me it was ready. The other half was paid and I'm very happy. Although i would still be dubious after all the bad reviews!

charlest2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/11

Scammed me out of $75. ATTENTION TO PAY PAL USERS: This is not covered under their "buyer protection" because it is a virtual good. However, they will revoke the helpwow Pay Pal vendor status if you raise a dispute. Complain and keep complaining, let's put this fraudulent company out of business.

fk
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/11

Do not try to purchae gold from this site. Even though they have low prices and promise to deliver within two hours, they do not deliver the gold. I asked ahead of time if they had sufficient gold on my server, and was asssured that they had 10 times the amount I was purchasing and that they would absolutely meet their two hour deadline. It took 16 days, many emails, phone calls and complaints, with several contacts to there customer services each day, and stilll did not receive a small portion of the gold until day 17. They are a scam outfit.

timd4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/7/11

I ordered 5000g from this site and have not seen a piece of it. This place is a joke and should be avoided. I wish i had read the reviews here first. Looks like i will be taking the matter of a refund up with PayPal.

davej9
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/11

>>>>>>> DO NO USE - They will take your money, promise to deliver, but NEVER DELIVER!

wojtekj
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/10

I agree with all of you I made an order and didnt receive any gold. save yout money and choose difrent side

whutc
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/10

Like everyone else said, its a scam...but if you threaten them with a complaint through paypal...they start freaking out and go out of their way to make sure you get gold...anything to keep you from reporting them and ruining their little scam operation. So like others said, tell them if you don't get your gold in 30 minutes your going to file a complaint report with paypal. Then they talk to you. ; )

samuelb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/2/10

ok listen up this site is a crock of **it not onely am i going to try to sue them but i going to try to get every one thire money back im going to cripple this company bring them to there knees they **cked with the wrong person and i allways get what i want no matter what it takes DONT GO TO HELPWOW.COM when im done with them thire not going to have a pot to piss in needless to say they screwed me to i will get them shut down mark my words

vickou
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/10

They are a bunch of thieves, after reading the other reviews i am going to fill out a dispute with paypal

manuelg1
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/10/10

I picked this site to buy 10M kinah for aion. They said 30 minutes cause they had stock... they did not delivery in 30 minutes. the following day i talked to them and they said it would be rdy in 4 hrs, i came back 6 hrs after and they said they would contact me. thats when i decided to search them up on reviews, and i found this site. I read all your reviews and i got rly mad. I told them that i had ordered last night, and that it had been 1 day, and that if i didn't get my product within 30 min, i would file a dispute with paypal and not take it off until i got my money back. It worked, they delivered in 35 minutes.

ofirl
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/10

after paying for the wow gold, they tried to ignore me in every way possible- E-mails and phone calls were not answered and when i tried to contact the online serves they hung up in my face when ever they found out who i was. only after opening a dispute at paypal did they contact me back. AND EVEN they they tried to trick me to take only part of the gold. obviously when don't have any stocks of gold.
plus, they almost don't speak english at all, so u can't really explain your self or understand them.
in short- JUST DONT!!!!

peterp4
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/10

They promise gold delivery in 30 min but that´s bull**it. They mede me wait for a whole day and then i got a call from one of them saying it was ready and for me to log in in the game. I waited for ages and then when I contacted them again they told me there were power cuts in their offices, wich is a loaad of B*ll*cks, they take you for some sort of dumbass... I´m like: so your computer and internet is solar powered then??? after that they just say sec. and p*ss off SCAM!!! Beware

justinf
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/13/10

ok i had a lot of the same problems with delivery as others...but heres a tip. when talking to them mention filing a fraud report with paypal. i did that and had my order in 15 minutes (after 2 weeks of bull$#*!)

debbiei
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/09

This place is definately a scam...much like everyone else I have been waiting for over a month to receive my order...I even reported them to PayPal to get my money back but stupid PayPal cannot recoup my money because the order was an intangible item so BEWARE...do not purchase via paypal. I will now try to see if I can recoup directly with my credit card. Stay away from this site.

toddl
80 reviews
310 helpful votes
8/24/09

I just tried to buy gold and got screwed, but I am glad I didn't try and powerlevel from what I read here they will sell your stuff....I can't imagine anything worse then buying a PL service and losing everything not to mention getting banned. Just so you newbs know, if you are caught doing PLing up in an illegal manner, blizzard will ban you. If you buy PL, you have to buy it from someone who will actually play the game and not do illegal activities or you get perma banned.

jasonc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/09

This company is a fraud. They do not deliver gold as promised. They lie to customers and they admit it. I ordered with them over a month ago and they still haven't delivered. They constantly ask for more time but never deliver. They refuse refunds and refuse delivery essentially. They do not cooperate with you at all and will even call your home at all hours of the night. If you what to get gold go with anyone else but this company.

regg
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/6/09

SCAM! They take your money, and you can't get a refund or the items you order. STAY AWAY! There are better businesses that have better Customer Service.

tonyl
16 reviews
64 helpful votes
5/31/09

Yes, this site sucks.... Go to this one instead, I had good luck with them
http://www.mmovalue.com/
I reviewed it here in SJ.

ad15
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/31/09

THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM, IF YOU BUY GOLD THEY WILL TELL YOU TO WAIT FOREVER, IF YOU BUY POWER LEVELING THEY WILL LOG ON YOUR ACCOUNT, SELL ALL YOUR GEAR, LAUNDER GOLD THROUGH YOU AND GET YOUR ACCOUNT BANNED.

If you would like to report them or their affiliates to Paypal got to https://www.paypal.com/ewf/f=pps_spf
so they can't get anymore money!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the HelpWow staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HelpWow?
Post Review