We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    GuruAid.net

Corporate Values

Overview

GuruAid.net has a consumer rating of 3.88 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. GuruAid.net also ranks 33rd among Tech Support sites. The most common issues with GuruAid.net are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate GuruAid.net?
Top Positive Review

“Milind Telang did a wonderful job getting my computer...”

Tony P.
2/4/15

Milind Telang did a wonderful job getting my computer in great shape... working beautifully! I was especially impressed with the courteous treatment and thoroughness with every step. I was made aware of everything that was being done and, when necessary, action was not taken without my o. K. This was a great experience in every way!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The Service we received helping us get our computer...”

susan m.
2/8/15

The Service we received helping us get our computer up and running again was very impressive. All the members and techs were friendly and very understanding of the computer. I highly recommend them for your computer needs.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tonyp34
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2015
Milind Telang did a wonderful job getting my computer in great shape... working beautifully! I was especially impressed with the courteous treatment and thoroughness with every step. I was made aware of everything that was being done and, when necessary, action was not taken without my o. K. This was a great experience in every way!
susanm107
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2015
The Service we received helping us get our computer up and running again was very impressive. All the members and techs were friendly and very understanding of the computer. I highly recommend them for your computer needs.
ricks43
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2015
Milind Telang did a very professional and efficient job in checking out my two laptops. Both are working very smoothly the way I want them too. Milind and his other colleagues at GuruAid are very easy to work with and they are respectful of keeping my laptops in good operating order. Before they do things they let me know and seek my permission before they act.
warrene5
1,260 reviews
2,457 helpful votes
December 1st, 2014
Did a little research on this company...

It kind of raises a flag when a company has so many "5 star we love it reviews from accounts that only do one review."
Usually they are paid/or fake shill accounts trying to hype their ratings...

Currently they are using all these domains:
guruaid.com
guruaid.co.uk
guruaid.ca
guruaid.us
guruaid.net

More info below from several other sources.

----------
complaintslist.com

http://www.complaintslist.com/computer-repair/guruaid/
Average rating: 1.09 out of 5?
Average reported loss: $1,004.54?
Number of complaints: 53
Complaints of high pressure sales tactics
----------

http://www.scambook.com/report/view/246266/GuruAid-Complaint-246266-for-$169.99
----------

Among other warning signs to be careful:
Web Of Trust: - Ratings are disabled, WOT has detected unusual behavior on the scorecard and new ratings has been disabled.
(usually means shill (fake) accounts are trying to tamper with the sites ratings)
----------

Here is a link to answers at microsoft:
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_vista-security/is-guruaidcom-a-reputable-support-service/ff0a56d2-eecb-4916-9958-bca1786a5fb7

Some quotes, from the microsoft link above:

- I called tech support for Vipre Antivirus and a RogerJim from GuruAid.com
(WAIT: If you called Vipre Antivirus why did you get GuruAid? Seems someone might be misrepresenting
Themselves)

- Very sorry for your experience however GuruAid is NOT the Official Microsoft Support
No matter what they claim.

- Avoid tech support phone scams
http://www.microsoft.com/security/online-privacy/avoid-phone-scams.aspx

- Hoaxes and Scams
http://support.microsoft.com/contactus/cu_sc_virsec_master?ws=support#tab3
----------
deans50
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2015
Guru aid did another great job for me.
Thanks to the Tech. Milind Telang.

Was very patient with me and really did a super job.
Thank you so very much.
Dean Strelow.
larryh52
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2015
These Guru techs are the greatest. Give them a try & you'll see----Old Larry knows
paulm176
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2015
I am very happy with the support I received from Gurraid. They don't rush you into a fast solution, they take the necessary time to solve your problem. I have no problem to recommand Gurruaid.
sheldonl5
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2014
Prashanth Shetty, This was an excellent work period, I would recommend this program and technician to any one of my friends and business associates.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

GuruAid is a global next-generation Computer Support Service provider for Consumers & Small businesses. Call at 1-855-881-7245

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GuruAid.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GuruAid.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business