We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    FreePlant.net

Corporate Values

Overview

FreePlant.net has a consumer rating of 1 star from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FreePlant.net also ranks 153rd among Flower Delivery sites.

How would you rate FreePlant.net?
Top Critical Review

“Freeplantnet”

Cheramie H.
2/26/18

I also tried ordering free for 5 years never got anything I don't feel it's a scam they don't ask for money but you never get anything so I don't understand the point

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

cheramieh
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 26th, 2018
I also tried ordering free for 5 years never got anything I don't feel it's a scam they don't ask for money but you never get anything so I don't understand the point
kristend6
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
May 24th, 2016
My friend ordered from this company (she wanted some free seeds & plants, to pay in her yard). They took all of her information PHONE, ADDRESS, EMAIL, NAME, EVERYTHING and never received anything besides junk email, junk mail, Telemarketing phone calls and incessant advertising. As soon as she gave them her info she called me and told me to do the same. I don't think so. I didn't. Remember, if it sounds to good to be true, it is. She's now being bothered on a daily basis. I'm glad I didn't do it, but I'm not going to lie, I almost did.
reneeb47
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 10th, 2016
I have tried several times over several years to receive plants /flowers. To date, I have not received a single plant /flower. Thinking of reporting them to the BBB.
anitac6
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 26th, 2014
I ordered my plants last year, but nothing came, I went threw it again today & ordered more, I wanted to get in contact with them, but it's impossible. But reading threw all this has made it clear, I have also been receiving junk mail from them, from England. I have now reported it, so now, for me, l won't be getting anything from them. I thought it was to good to be true.
Thank you everybody.
christines3
1 review
15 helpful votes
August 15th, 2010
I ordered free plants from this site and never got plants, but I started receiving foreign names wanting to be my friend on facebook. Yes it is a scam.
rosemariew
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 18th, 2010
I ordered a free plant on 21/09/2010 and received almost instantly a automated email (in bad english) stating that they got my order/email and will be back soon.
Well, that's the last time I have heard from this company! I did sent two more emails asking about my order never received an answer. I am so disappointed!
This website is obviously a scam, don't waste your time ordering anything! The worst part is that they have my address now I wonder what they will do with this information?
Oh, I checked the website and there are now new plants shown so whoever this people are they keeping up their website. So why don't get I an answer from them?

Scam, Scam, Scam...

Q&A (5)

Answer:

I doubt it, I ordered months ago and still nothing.

By Kari L.
Answer:

I am not affiliated but I have been doing researching trying to find out more about this site. It seems we are not the only ones who complained. It's a shame too as I do believe they sell our email address and get money from it and in return we get nothing. I spend too much time here and was going to have friends and family come to the stie. Now I won't and if I get ONE email that is spam from them I indeed will be contacting the BBB.

By Wendy C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FreePlant.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FNW is an organization, which aims to distribute Plant, Seed, Bulb and Fresh Flower Bouquet - Globally for F R E E.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FreePlant.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FreePlant.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business