We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Free-tv-video-online.info

Corporate Values

Overview

Free-tv-video-online.info has a consumer rating of 2.84 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Free-tv-video-online.info also ranks 7th among Streaming Movies sites.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Free-tv-video-online.info?
Top Positive Review

“its not perfect but very updated”

Abigail G.
7/27/15

It's not always perfect because of the ads but they update it everyday for new movies and shows. I don't know what happen to this website but since today I can't seem to find it. It says "goodbye" on the screen, I hope it's not gone :(

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scammers and fraudsters”

Janet P.
11/3/17

I returned my freesee aerial on the 21st August 2017 and I paid £10.15 to post it to Holland. The royal Mail tracking service report that the address is empty with no signs of life or forwarding address....

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

janetp69
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2017
I returned my freesee aerial on the 21st August 2017 and I paid £10.15 to post it to Holland. The royal Mail tracking service report that the address is empty with no signs of life or forwarding address....
tonyw103
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 19th, 2017
this product is useless and try to get a refund they just waffle its the credit card companys fault DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE
abigailg9
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 27th, 2015
It's not always perfect because of the ads but they update it everyday for new movies and shows. I don't know what happen to this website but since today I can't seem to find it. It says "goodbye" on the screen, I hope it's not gone :(
olegg1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
January 21st, 2012
This site is simple and easy to use. I quickly found what I was looking for. Good experience.
robertm553
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2017
Got it, hooked it up, tried moving the antenna around and got nothing. E-mailed them for help and they told me to mail it back to the Netherlands. How many people won't spend the money to mail it back? They are probably counting on that.
dees39
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2015
Have used and enjoyed the site for years. While it's not always SUPER reliable/fast, it's a pretty good bet you can find most of your favourite new shows all linking from the site.

Unfortunately, the number of ads now is out of control, and you can expect to have to close at least three popups for every video you watch. Even that wouldn't be SO bad except now they've added these highly pornographic ads to the side panels on every page. You go on to find some TV show and you've got a headless person pulling down her panties and gyrating on the left panel, and another woman shaking huge, naked breasts on the right panel, with taglines such as "win a blowjob", and "meet and $#*! sexy ladies." It's not really something I want to see when I've got one free hour on a Sunday and I want to relax and watch a show. It's gross.

DO NOT VISIT THIS SITE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN IN YOUR HOUSE

Very difficult to explain ads like that to your young daughters or sons.
notr
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 7th, 2014
I loved 'The West Wing' and thought I would watch it again on Project Free TV. But the episodes, that should be 45 minutes, have been reduced to 26 minutes. You can't catch the clever dialogue or keep up with the fast moving plot.

Sux.
comeo1
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 21st, 2014
Terrible. I don't know want to say. I use Firefox with adblock, and still it opens up new tabs when you click play. It loads slow. It is not even HD. It is SD. Slow buffer. Standard YouTube videos have better quality. I have been using project free tv for a while now and I have become gradually sick of it. It works, but it is just not worth it. Absolutely disgusted with it.
joannen
71 reviews
240 helpful votes
December 5th, 2012
Love this site...watch all my shows I can't get on huluplus or netflix...
ianr22
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 19th, 2013
It's a great sight, but the buffering can be somewhat slow, and lately the audio has been terrible on the TV shows I've been watching. It's constantly freezing and stuttering.
corinnez
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 21st, 2013
I was also worried about the safety of this site but once I got the hang of using it, it's great. What you have to do is avoid clicking on any of the flashy or colored arrows and buttons outside the player which can take you to some sketchy sites and just play the TV shows or movies instead of downloading them. Also ignore any messages saying your software needs updating (like Flash Player) for you to view videos; it is just another way to generate click throughs, which is how they make money. Some of the host sites seem to be more reputable or functional than others. They all have pop-under ads which open extra windows; just click on the x in the upper right corner to close as you normally would. Just a heads up, a few of the host sites that upload the shows have porn type ads so if that offends you (I don't care for it myself) just close the ad windows while minimized. There are posts on YouTube which have detailed instructions on how to use the site safely. The main thing is to click only on the small button below the player (usually white with a blue border) in the middle of the screen which says "Close ad and go to video" or something to that effect. After clicking that, some also then have another button in the same spot which says "Go to Video" or "Play Video" and others have a captcha code you have to put in; others simply have a play arrow. Some have a short ad which plays in the player window then you click on the arrow in the left lower corner of the player bar after the ad. The main page lists recent episodes or you can look them up alphabetically by scrolling down or by clicking on the appropriate letter. If any of the pop up ads take you to suspicious sites, just close them; the main site is fine and a great way to watch TV for free. I gave it four stars because of the annoying pop under windows, which is how they pay for the hosting.
cateram
11 reviews
40 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2011
Wow. Awesome! I was using www.movie-forumz.tv but I will also use this. :)
sorinab
147 reviews
435 helpful votes
March 1st, 2011
dottiek
5 reviews
28 helpful votes
May 20th, 2013
Was gonna check this out, but got yellow warning from McAfee, so NO GO
tedl12
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 21st, 2014
Diagnostic page for free-tv-video-online.info

What is the current listing status for free-tv-video-online.info?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 19 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 44 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 33 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2014-05-21, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2014-05-20.
Malicious software includes 1 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 5 domain(s), including usualmedia.com/, kamwrfnk.com/, gldenstatecoins.com/.

6 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including servesharp.net/, vacantserv.com/, d1nyt727eijocz.cloudfront.net/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS16552 (TIGGEE).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, free-tv-video-online.info appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 8 site(s) including projectfree.tv/, fanpop.com/, newwww.fanpop.com/.
sylviad
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 7th, 2009
Links to the latest episodes of all my favorite tv shows! Particularly great if you are outside the US and want to keep up with your shows!
michaell
67 reviews
418 helpful votes
August 1st, 2010
Project Free TV is a site which links to user uploaded movies and television shows. The site does not actually host any content and acts more like a directory for user submitted online media. However, it does provide a player to stream the videos without having to leave the site. While the quality of the videos can be a bit unpredictable, it's hard to complain about a service which allows you to watch the latest shows and movies that all your friends are talking about.
dragons
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 21st, 2014
This site was once very reliable with good load times and low ads. In the past three to six months ads ave increased exponentially, horrible links (vidbux, vid... as opposed to Gorillavid or Putlocker) and audio has recently begun to go full re-re for entire episodes. I mean and episode with ten or more links.... and every single one has audio delay. So yes, even if I wanted to watch my favorite episodes on this mediocre site i couldnt because I hear audio for next three minutes while watching video that doesn't match. Also, the ads aren't too difficult to uninstall if you do accidentally download something but there are so many that it'd take you days to do it.... I do not advise anyone using this site.
janej19
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 8th, 2013
It also has a nonsensical disclaimer statement, written poorly by a naughty child. More signifcantly, it offers a Notice of Copyright Infringement with multiple deadend, invalid points of contact. ...reminds me of napster. Great idea - but this should be handled by an adult.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Free-tv-video-online.info staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Free-tv-video-online.info?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.8
19 reviews
Have a question about Free-tv-video-online.info?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business