Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Fort Holidays Andermans

Overview

Fort Holidays Andermans has a consumer rating of 4.71 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Fort Holidays Andermans also ranks 11th among Tours sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    4
View ratings trends
How would you rate Fort Holidays Andermans?
Top Positive Review

“Fort holidays is the best”

Shinod M.
4/2/18

I appreciate the whole team for their extremely professional, punctual and polite way of handling the holiday package to Jolly buoy island that I had booked with fort holidays in Mar 2018. Every aspect was taken care of in detail, they had called and briefed all the do's and don'ts well in advance since Jolly buoy is a restricted place. I and my family enjoyed the trip and we are very happy and thankful to the team for making our trip a memorable one. Special thanks to Mr Ankit who was so very helpful. I recommend Fort holidays for their professionalism and reasonable pricing, without compromising quality.

See positive reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rajendrappah
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2019
Excellent , Fort Holidays is the best I had planned to visit Andaman and did some search in Google and found Fort Holidays website.I had never heard nor my friends had used service of Fort Holidays before.I took risk and decided to go ahead with the package for 6 nights.Ankit was the contact person for me ,very good support and service from the Fort Holidays.We never faced any issue related to booking of ferry,hotels etc , all was well planned and we just followed itinerary.OVERALL VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE, I suggest everyone to go for it without second thought.
Rajendrappa
vaibhavik
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 26th, 2017
It was a great trip.. But disappointed in havelock and Neil Island, hospitality and communication was worst... Until and unless we r calling n asking about that day trip, they did not inform anything.
forth
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 30th, 2016
the entire tour was planned at a very short time but the team did it by their experience and hold over andaman resources. it was a perfect honeymoon planned, would love to be here again! great and pioneer hospitality. Fort Holidays u rock team!

Tip for consumers: take their combo premium package to enjoy everything you need.

shrutis9
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2016
it was really a great experience from them from booking till the completion. the tour personnel are very helpful, decent, polite and were found very knowledgeble about even small small points regarding these islands. the driver and tour manager were absoultely very good. neil and havelock islands were bit satisfactory but rest entirely in Port Blair were very professionally managed. Best part was we were guided from Bengaluru till Port Blair and aback which mostly is not found much as we had an earlier experiience of Andaman agents, though it was risk believing but we are 100% satisfied. Cheers! to you team. Thank you for this vacation at Andamans. Worth Recommending.

Tip for consumers: try to take water activities inclusive packages from them, saves a lot and has a great experience!

vaishaks
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2017
I had taken package named "AN ISLANDER's LIFE" dated Jan 10th,2017 to Jan 15th, 2017 as an individual package. Though I was initially skeptical about booking the package with you, my friend Mr. Bhargav referred me to take trip with Fort Holidays.

I would have missed a beautiful experience had i rejected your hospitality.
From the time i arrived in Port Blair, till the time i boarded back to my hometown, I always felt the warmth. I was treated like a family and even Minute detail was taken care of making my trip a memorable experience.

The A/C Vehicle (Xylo) that was provided, the guide and the hotels that were booked were very good. The people who accompanied us throughout our journey (Port Blair, Havelock, Niel Island) were all friendly and gave us lot of information about the locality and never made us feel like outsiders. Everyone of them treated us like a family.

The Hotels in Port Blair and Havelock Island that were booked were clean and sophisticated,which made our stay luxurious. Icing on the cake was complementary Scuba Diving. Sufficient time was given for us everywhere to enjoy the serene beauty of Andaman. I would definitely suggest Fort Holidays to anyone and everyone (whether individual or group package).

Tip for consumers: The cruise that was booked for us was luxurious (Green Ocean, Makruzz etc). Since we enjoyed our time on the deck, i would rate Green Ocean More than Makruzz. The people who want to stay indoor can opt for Makruzz.
Only suggestion I would like to give is regarding the best food joints around the place of stay to be suggested to travelers so that they can enjoy completely.

akashr8
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 21st, 2017
i with my wife was planning andaman tour for last few months but cudnt finalize anything upto nov. after some reading on net i came to know that i cant plan a trip of andaman myself , i have to take any package. i was lucky that i found experience andaman. i contact Rakesh through e mail. most of our conversation were on email.my trip date was from 9 dec to 14 dec .team in grey t shirt was on job from day one , and make everything so comfortable that u never feel that u are in a new place. my tour coordinator was Rohit he came to our hotel and give u every details about tour and give all the paper i.e. cruise tickets teams details contact no and itinerary.they provide very good condition ac cars , drivers were very polite, punctual and professional. before every outing they brief us about everything regarding that spot.whenever u land at any destination member of team with company logo waits for you. overall it was great experience of blue paradise -andaman ..special thanx to Ankit, Vijay, Ramesh and team fort holidays. worth recommending any number of times!!!
One thing i want to specially mention that the price they charges is very very reasonable!!!
shinodm
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2018
I appreciate the whole team for their extremely professional, punctual and polite way of handling the holiday package to Jolly buoy island that I had booked with fort holidays in Mar 2018. Every aspect was taken care of in detail, they had called and briefed all the do's and don'ts well in advance since Jolly buoy is a restricted place. I and my family enjoyed the trip and we are very happy and thankful to the team for making our trip a memorable one. Special thanks to Mr Ankit who was so very helpful. I recommend Fort holidays for their professionalism and reasonable pricing, without compromising quality.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Fort Holidays Andermans staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Fort holidays hospitality tours & travels a tourism hospitality venture by a k t group & co. A public service enterprise founded with an aim to strengthen and boost the adventurous zest of Andaman Islands. Working together hand in hand day in and day out we work for harnessing the real hospitality & essence of tourism in the islands and also the global world. Our foremost tourism venture fort holidays hospitality deals with all about tourism and hospitality from query taking till the completion of the entire travel of yours.
With us you won't go wrong, as we believe ourselves as your travel companion and you can rely on us...because it’s our motto and ideology to believe you as esteemed guests and not merely as customers.
Services offered are m i c e, tour packages, tour agents, exotic holiday destination management, air / rail / bus / cruise / ship tickets, concierge reservations assistance, tourist information center, Andaman & nicobar islands tourism, holiday weekend getaways, exotic destinations, event management, event planning, meetings, conferences, dj nights, parties, hotel / resort reservation, honeymoon planners, beach wedding planners, beach side candle light dinner, wedding events organizing, indoor & outdoor catering, birthday parties, event catering, hotel management, recruitment, staff selection for hotels & travels, travel consultancy, package designing, travel & tour, travel & tour software, travel placements, travel industry training.
We also have a 24 x 7 online and offline travel portal for our customers round the globe to ensure felicitation of all of our travel services in and around of it. Some of the other services offered by us would include inbound and outbound freight & cargo services, inland and overseas travel and road lines transport services, packers and movers.
It will be our pleasure to serve your esteemed self. Thank you for your patronage!
We welcome you abode...sit back relax & enjoy the fort experience!

Business History

With a zeal to shape and extract out the zest of adventure & tourism in the global strand of leisure travel and humble hospitality A K T Group & Co. under the banner of A K T Hospitality; setup this foundation to set its project come true globally under its highlight A K T Global Hospitality Initiative. Such an aspect of public service was given a real image in the tourism industry, to serve travelers worldwide with the positive spirit of true hospitality & humble service by Fort Holidays Hospitality Tours & Travels by A K T Group & Co., which was formally founded in the year 2009.
To give the ignition to such an idea, the operations began its maiden journey from the beautiful city of Port Blair, the capital city of the emerald 576 island group of Andaman & Nicobar Islands in the Bay of Bengal, in its South Andaman district. Thus, Fort Holidays emerged as a pioneer & most versatile tourism destination management company in its initial launch here for the betterment of tourism arena of the islands and to serve the travelers all-round the globe who visit this growing tourist spot much.
Fort Holidays Hospitality Tours & Travels, a Port Blair based travel firm, a group of people ready to serve in all its tourism aspects with their humble hospitality, making the best use of their experience in the field to serve people and to retrospect the true synonym of Atithi! Devo! Bhava!
Fort Holidays concentrates in the different aspects of public services like Tours, Travels, Hotel / Resort Management, Travel Consultancy, M I C E, Transports, Catering, Holiday Rentals, Holiday & Vacation Planning, Exotic Destination Getaways, Weekend Travel, Corporate Travels, Beach Parties, Eco Tours, Adventure Tours, Heritage / Study / Religious / Pilgrimages etc. Some other important interests would include concentrations in different public services like Educational & Career Consultancies, Placements & Hotel Consultancy, N G O, IT, Cookery, Online Tutorials & Free Student Councelling through online and offline methodologies. We also have code share partnerships & tie ups to administer & manage some other travel services like Travel agents for hotel, bus, train, flights, cruise, ships, boats, helicopters, sea plane reservations online & offline by a 24 x 7 travel portal exclusively as the Tourist Information Center. We also undertake party & corporate event quotations for meetings & conferences with tour package operations locally & globally with code share partners. We execute tour operations primly in Andaman & Nicobar Islands as an ignition to our services.
Fort Holidays has also been reviewed as Travelers Choice Award 2015 by Trip Advisor. Marking the milestone and the imprints of its standard & professional service Fort Holidays was liked by 23,000 and counting travelers across the globe according to recent online travel surveys. We also possess an Eco Travel initiative "FORTECO"; that aims at sustainable tourism and enjoying the nature ride but without hurting or violating the true aspect of Eco tourism. "DIVE AQUA" is yet another upcoming project, for providing reasonable services in the water adventure aspect of tourism like scuba diving, snorkeling, boat chatting, banana boat ride, game fishing, sea walks, kayaking, navigational diving, scuba for fun, certified scuba dives; which will be brought to you exclusively by Dive Aqua- A Dive School by Fort Holidays Hospitality.
We look forward to hear from you and to serve you the best in future. Thank you for relying on us. As a loyal travel companion, we welcome you aboard in the house of true travelling spirit and hospitality. Sit back, relax, plan your travelling with us and enjoy the Fort experience! We will make all possible ways to make your journey & travel most memorable and joy worthy today and tomorrow & always.
WELCOME TO EMERALD ANDAMANS!
A K T HOSPITALITY & FORT HOLIDAYS AWAITS FOR YOUR WARM WELCOME...

Company Representative

forth1
Rakesh A.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fort Holidays Andermans?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Fort Holidays Andermans?