Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Forayt

Forayt reviews

Is this your business?
6 reviews

6 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

wasaram
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/10

Probably a scam. Here are the website owner details:

Domain name: forayt.com

Registrant Contact:
chenxian
xian chen @163.com
05925861840 fax: 05925861834
xiamen
fujian fujian 361004
cn

Administrative Contact:
xian chen @163.com
05925861840 fax: 05925861834
xiamen
fujian fujian 361004
cn

Technical Contact:
xian chen @163.com
05925861840 fax: 05925861834
xiamen
fujian fujian 361004
cn

Billing Contact:
xian chen @163.com
05925861840 fax: 05925861834
xiamen
fujian fujian 361004
cn

DNS:
ns5.cnmsn.net
ns6.cnmsn.net

Created: 2009-10-15
Expires: 2010-10-15

Get your money back!!!

elizabethk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/10

This is an absolute scam....DO NOT SEND ANY MONEY...SHOCKING! Should have known....checked....but for the first time in a long time got taken...sent money via western union....tried contacting...no contact...no response...fobbed off....very clever! but very nasty...but than China is China great scam and copiers...BE VERY WARNED DO NOT PURCHASE OR BE TEMPTED

johns22
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/15/10

This is a chinese site that looks good with very cheap offers of products.
There is also a live on-line help service to assist you with your purchases.
Payments are made through Western Union, and or bank wire.
It all looks and sounds good, but be WARNED it is a total scam that is very well put together by a team of people that has put alot of effort into making this look genuine.
I like many others have been scammed out of my money and recieved nothing.
They have also hilacked peoples email accounts to send you an email from one of your address book friends stating successful purchases (this is how I heard about this site)
I placed an order, sent my money through Western Union. The money was collected from the chinese office within 30mins of the transfer. Then thats it...
nothing more, they must log your IP address because they will not respond to any questions or answer email or answer the phone.
My goods have never been recieved.
I now except I have been scammed of severel hundred £'s.
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SITE OR ANY OF THE OTHERS LISTED BELOW. or you will end up loseing out.
This is a list of the sites I have found all operating with the same scam by the same people, there maybe more?
www.hfwpiw.com
www.forayt.com
www.excsur.com
www.psnvip.com

lenp
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/10

It looks and sounds realistic, BUT, prices ARE too good to be true. Feedback is impressive, until you see the errors in English from English speaking nations! Very unusual, I should have seen through it at once. I paid through Amex and have had emails everyday saying how the money hasn't reached their A/c - new police rules, etc, delays up to 2 weeks for money to be deposited in their A/c. I guess I'll have to write off my money as a victim of a good scam. If I ever receive my goods I'll write another review!!!

jackies2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/09

This is a scam. I lost my money through them.
They looked and sounded good and I did not find these review sites until it was too late'. Beware!!

vincentm
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/8/09

Same as www.foyort.com

New scam sites which sends out emails from hacked hotmail accounts is loose on the internet. Detail of the email message is as follows:

Hi
How are you going? I ordered one white 3gs apple iphone from that links, [url]www.forayt.com[/url] Now,I've got my new iphone after i paid several days it's genuine and brand new,Iike it toooo much,They have many other items, If you would like to get one present for christmas, can check it
Kind Regards

Don't get caught and spread the word.

1. Western Union

(After you paid, please do give us the MTCN,the payers full name , the amount you have paid, your phone number , your country and your city.)
First name: Cui
Last name(Surname): Hou
Nation:China
City: Nan Yang
ZIP CODE:473000
Address: NO.118.Baisha ROAD. NANYANG HENAN CHINA



2.Bank Transfer (T/T)

(1)Bank Name:Bank of China HENAN NanYang branch
(2)Bank Address:NO.118.Baisha ROAD. NANYANG HENAN CHINA

(3)Beneficiary A/C No: 62858-60200-05947

(4)SWIFT CODE: BKCH CN BJ 530
(5)Beneficiary name: (First name: Lu Last name: Lv)
(6)Zip: 473000(Postal Code)



3.Other Payment Method

Forayt.com have other payment method:paypal,credit card and more.
Only VIP members can use these. If you want to be vip member, please contact us.
If youre not vip members, please pay by bank transfer or western union

forayt@vip.188.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

hi saw this site in a national newspaper and thought as it was in there should be Ok? too good to be true? has anyone had any dealings with this site? does anyone know of any site that is good that sells at low prices? thanks for any help Simon

By simon w.
Questions? Get answers from the Forayt staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Forayt?
Post Review