Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Foopile

Foopile reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
Las Vegas, NV 89126-9502, US

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

rhondak1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/11

I had bought 3 items from this site. After many, many e-mails and phone calls I did receive the kindle. I have not received a chair I bought back on May 8, 2011 or a steam mop. Stay away. I did always give them the benefit of the doubt, but now I've basically given up. I was in Las Vegas where they supposedly are located and tried to find them with no luck. Stay away and save your money!!!! They make lots of excuses if you do get a response to your inquiry. Now the website is down. They say it's getting a remake. Hopefully, but probably moving on.

martinf2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/11

I am waiting for four items dating back 8 months. 3 they claim they have sent, but cannot provide tracking numbers. Other has been pending for 4 months. This site is a fraud. Stay away

joec21
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/31/11

I agree with most of the recent comments. FOOPILE has become terrible. They don\'t ship, or respond to \"Support Tickets\". For those being burned (and I\'m one) you might be interested in the information that I have found. This site is owned by Brawnco, Inc., which in turn is owned by Paul Vernon. His address is 8656 Tourmaline Blvd. Boynton Beach, Florida 33472. This is provided for anyone who wants to write this deadbeat. The only other officer of this Nevada Corporation is Virginia Bryant (Treasurer), 5040 Plainview Rd, Pineland, Texas 75968. You might want to drop her a line also.

vickic1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/4/11

This is an internet scam. I won 5 auctions between May and July and none of them were ever shipped. I have 10 outstanding support tickets that were never closed. They say that they will ship the item and you just wait and wait. After about 80 days I finally charged back my credit card and recovered a fraction of the value of my goods. I also complained to the better business bureau and the fair trade commission. Foopile.com lied on the report to the better business bureau stating that my chargeback was why I did not get my items, however I had contacted them to tell them that I intended to do this if they did not ship in time for me to dispute my transaction. I also offered to pay with a new separate transaction, this would give me security on my credit card enabling me to charge back for another 90 days. I wanted to do this because after 90 days you have no recourse on the credit card if they do not ship the item and I had definite reason to believe that I was not going to get my winning items. I also paid by direct bank transfer with some withdrawals directly from my bank account, I am out all of that money.

billk11
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/11

This site is going out of business and will not send you any prize that you won or may win.
They owe me over 20 prizes worth over $3,300 that I will probably never see.
Stay away from this site, it only takes your money and gives nothing back!!

franks9
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/11

This is probably the worst PA site on the web. I have been on this site for many months. It wasn't bad until recently and I don't know what is going on. They never respond to emails or phone calls. They state that they ship within 2-3 weeks, but you are lucky to receive your items in 2-3 months! When you do get a response, it is usually a lie or excuse of some kind.

danielleg2
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/16/11

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!!!!! THEY ARE A JOKE! I won 3 auctions last february. I finally received one of my prizes in june. It says the last two items were shipped on July 8 and it is now August 16. A bike courier could have got it here by now!

brendai2
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/11

They have always been slow shipping and I read on another forum where a person had won the same item I won before he did and he had alread received his and I really complained but I got it shortly. However, two items that I have $1700.00 including bids are over 3 months old and I still have not received them. I have bids left but they can have them. Definitely stay away.

johnw40
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/11

They take a long time to ship and very rarely respond to e-mails. They give an excuse that they had a problem with their e-mail, but there isn't any problem with them sending out the daily notifications that the following auctions will be closing.. When they do they respond with I do not understand your request.

The Bid Butler does not work correctly, it stops before all the bids are used. Timing on the bid butler has to many coincidences that - as soon as one bidder bid butler end another starts at the very next bid. This has happened a feww times.

I would not recommend this site to anyone and they should be force to stop all auctions until every one of the won auctions have been shipped.

rm7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/18/11

These people of complete thieves

derajw
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/22/10

It has been almost 2 months and I have not received any of my three won items! Customer service said they would send it but nothing yet ;-(
I'm beginning to believe that foopile.com lacks legitimacy... I no longer recommend it to anyone.

dannyb6
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/4/10

AUTO BOTS stay away,they claim to be auctioning all this cool stuff off to get you to buy bids and then cancell item to bid on a 30.00 item. and as penny sites start to run low on funds they fold up and you recieve nothing---DONT WAISTE YOUR MONEY

juliac2
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/7/10

I've bought close to $100.00 worth of bids on this web site and have won O. This is in spite of manually placing my bids extremely strategically. They give one a free spin per day which is a nice feature. However it usually ends up being only 1 free bid.

I personally wouldn't give this site any of my money. I've noticed the bidbutlers usually win. Being no limit placed on bidbutlers I think it's possible either for the very same people to win all of the items and/or the business to make it so they are the ones keeping the items to be used time and time again.

I wouldn't recommend this site. I've reviewed almost every single penny auction site on the net. 1 out of 10. I would give them an 1.

jeffk3
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/25/10

I was a little reserved about foopile. But i heard they now have a support team working for them now , so i decided to give them a try.
Ive won 4 items, received 3 of them in 3 weeks. Well see how long before i get the fourth, but so far so good :) Fun site to play on, lots of variety of items

daved6
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/13/10

Foopile is a total scam they have thier own people or bots bidding against you.

joes11
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/2/10

Yea, they took a bit longer to get my items to be than stated, but I did end up getting everything I won. Considering how well I did on their site, I can excuse the slow shipping times.

jasonk1
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/11/10

This site is a scam. Complained to them about customer service, they refunded the money for the item, not the bids, which cost the most money. Going on six weeks now with no item. Horrific customer service. If you watch the bidding closely, you will notice sometimes about 3 or 4 people will bid against you, but never each other. Yeah, a nano for $20 sounds great, but you won't get it. Stay away.......Stay away!!

annk
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/6/10

It's been over a month - still waiting for items won? Extremely poor with customer service - no replies.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Does anyone have anything good to say about foopile?

By Ann K.
Questions? Get answers from the Foopile staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Foopile?
Post Review