Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Flingshot.com.au reviews

Is this your business?
3 reviews
SITE CLOSED

3 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

simonb44
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/14

Ordered Samsung 55" Series 8 on December 26th. No change of status by Jan 6th. Contacted Shane & quoted order number. Shane's reply "Your TV is coming direct from Samsung.
They are extremely backed up due to the Christmas period I will try and get
an approximate delivery time for you shortly." Created a ticket number

Jan 13th still no reply from Flingshot or status change. Did an online chat, but Brian wasn't helpful "ok. i don't have access to current orders or shipping status. i can send a message to sales on your behalf requesting an update if you like. or you can inqure yourself at sales@flingshot.com.au"
I then asked how i go about cancelling my order

Brian Mon, 1/13/2014 12:49:13 pm
"same address"

So status still advises order "received" No response from Flingshot at anytime. I had to initiate all correspondence. So i seems unless they have access to stock, Flingshot will keep you waiting so long that Harvey Normans pricing is now almost the same and they have stock??. So it might be better to pop down to your local HN and get them to price match rather than wait to get a response from Flingshot

mohanh
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/14

i ordered sony vaio duo 13 on 20/12/13. order no.100005110. (when i was placing order i left a note saying if they can let me know the time of delivery), nothing happend until 3/01/14--i've kept complain about no one contact me and no messages/notise they 've taken holidays, on 3/01 i found the leave message option changed to live chat then i chatted with one of the sales and being told: they couldnt do anything. ring their warehouse (google by gpw international pty ltd) service disconnect.then after another 2 wks communication like this i decide to go to their warehouse--they moved out at least half a year. like a ghost company. then i decide to cancel the deal (lucky i paid through paypal) i dispute a case first, 5 min right after i finish the application my order status changed from 'order received' to 'complete' then i applied for a claim. the refund got back on 14th 01

during the whole time 20/12/13-14/01/14. i haven't got any information from them-only the email or live chat saying thry will send email to their warehouse. their no. is faked address is faked. no communication or any organisation or team work at all. at least i got my money back, without paypal i can't image what would happen.

scam! even its not, no appology no explaination. just like nothing happened, so disappointed wasted so much of my time strongly suggest do not buy from them i'll leave this feedback on all the web that had their reviews.

guillermot3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/13

I use many online shops to get computer parts. These guys were very easy to deal with, I received notifications all along the way, it was a great experience.

My experience at this site is summarized as follows:
- Easy to order
- Cheapest price online
- Fast delivery
- Good communication

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Flingshot.com.au staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flingshot.com.au?
Post Review